We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Very good value. Nice and helpful staff and great Restraunts. One Restraunt stays open late which works well for many people. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. Air conditioning sets to 18 degrees but never seems to get below 22 degrees.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank kevinlR159BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloSantoDomingo, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr.Kevin.
We are extremely grateful that you took the time to leave us your valuation and such a valuable comment, it is an honor that you have enjoyed our service and the Hotel facilitiesl, we will extend our congratulations to all our team of collaborators. We will continue to work hard to fulfill all your expectations.

we hope to see you soon .

Best regards
Dora Polanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we use this hotel last week we use after Family Hospitalization and we just stay a few hrs and sleep
This time we came back and honesty terrible way to find the worst way to say hotel
We had the certificate paper sanitation but was dirty (black water )
The free internet it a joke
They give you a code per person got wifi but never work and you need to reconnecting every time you want use
Finally when you try to use the internet it's too slow a joke
Maybe it no a expensive hotel but it's better no internet to had this
Beside that everything ok
Small details make a big difference

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pastrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloSantoDomingo, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017


Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Barcelo Santo Domingo, but above all, for taking the time to write us about your experience. We formally ask you to accept our apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations during the time you were staying with us.

Our goal is to exceed the expectations of each client, so that we can increase our quality levels. We have distributed your comment to the corresponding departments and we will be monitoring these situations, so that we can anticipate that our clients will be affected during their stay.

I hope you can give us a second chance and see that your comments have been effectively taken into account. Again, apologize for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Dora Polanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Good location, plenty of helpful staff, great business services, good location in a busy part of town. Casino and Japanese restaurants attached, but did not visit them. Secure property, adequate parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank MobilMafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloSantoDomingo, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest:

We are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Santo Domingo and that you have taken the time to leave us your valuation and comment, we are honored to know that we fulfill your expectations, and that you enjoy our location and services, we will send your comments to all our collaborators.

We hope your visits become repetitive.

Best regards
Dora Polanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed in barcelo hotel twice and I really love it the hotel is nice the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant food is amazing. A big thanks to the staff also very friendly and professional I try both the regular check in and the check in for the superior room and suites both was great!! Ask fo Dora POLANCO she's the best!!! I also try the spa it was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr.Guillaume.
We are truly grateful that you have taken your time to leave us your comment and appreciation, it is an honor for us to have exceeded your expectations, and that you have been able to enjoy the comfort of our rooms, the excellent services of our premium level and our succulent cuisine .
Of course we will extend our congratulations to our collaborators.

Best regards
Natacha Valdez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My Stay at Barcelo Hotel was very Comfortable,LG. clean rooms with a view, the Location was safe with a lot of attractions, such as Muesums a Beach with a Play area, Great Markets, not Mention great food Buffet all you can eat at $16.00,for Breakfast or Dinner also there's a Good Gym if you care to exercise. Thanks to Staff Guanelfi & Ramon made me feel at home, Yes they have Bi-Lingual Staff Leon FL

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fortevida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo S, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr.Fortevida.

We are honored that you took the time to leave us your valuable comment and your valuation of our hotel, it is an immense pride that we feel when we fulfill the expectations of our guests, of course we will extend our congratulations to our collaborators.
  We hope your visits become repetitive.

Best regards
Dora Polanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 79 in Santo Domingo
972 reviews
3.2 km away
W&P Santo Domingo
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
299 reviews
2.8 km away
Boutique Hotel Palacio
Boutique Hotel Palacio
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 79 in Santo Domingo
696 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#7 of 79 in Santo Domingo
640 reviews
7.2 km away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 79 in Santo Domingo
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Avda. Maximo Gomez 53 | esq Avda. 27 Febrero, Santo Domingo 10203, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#13 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $135 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing