We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain Season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

April is raining season so come prepared! The area is full of rich cultural opportunities and the views are beautiful. The hotel has some newer looks to it but there is some humidity and mold smells, so plan ahead if you suffer allergies. We were able to offset by lowering our air temperature in the room. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choices! The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and room was clean. Both thumbs up for an international hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Mrs. Trena,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel with the Tripadvisor Travelers.
It´s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to visit our cultural sites. We´re working with the humidity issues, specially when it rains.
On behalf of our Chef, Noé Chaparro, and all his staff, thank you so much for your breakfast feedback :)
We look forward to meeting you again...and hope there´s sun for you to enjoy!
Best regards,
José Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

I could give 90% or more points for accommodation, every service, hospitality, etc. All the staffs were polite, friendly and trained to provide customers with best possible service. If the surrounding environment of roads, houses, ... were more beautiful, it would be much nicer.

Room Tip: Sorry, but I do not have an idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michitaka012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us.
It was a pleasure having you here, and we´re pleased to known you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
We look forward to having you back soon.
Best regards,
José Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

First time in DR...wonderful hotel. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Staff at the front desk are bilingual. Buffet breakfast amazing. Although I didn't use the gym, it appeared to have any equipment one could want for working out. Hotel clean and beautiful...would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room number that end in even numbers have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Amy,
It was a pleasure for us to have you here!
We´re glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendliness of our staff and our gastronomy.
We hope to receive you back soon, so you can try our gym and the other areas available for our guests.
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience!
Best regards,
José Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The hotel is absolutely amazing! It helped my husband and I to make the decision to come and live in the Dominican Republic. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The bath tubs are deep allowing one to take a relaxing bath. There was a couch in a room that allowed us to to comfortably to discuss all the meetings we had that day. The breakfast is absolutely amazing! I think there were six tables of breakfast food to give us energy for our whole day. The lobby was phenomenal and spacious with beautiful flowers and comfortable seating. We enjoyed several meetings there. The pool has a swim up bar where you can order drinks and food. If you like to play sports you have soccer field, tennis court, basketball court, and probably a few others I am forgetting. There are plenty of areas to relax outside that provide comfortable seating in a beautiful relaxing setting. The wifi worked really well. We were able to FaceTime with our children showing them where we were staying for the week. They want to come and stay there sometime it was so amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveHonduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We´re delighted with your wonderful and detailed review; overwhelmed!
Thank you so much for taking your time to write about your experience with us.
It´s been a pleasure having you here. We truly hope to have you back as a neighbor or maybe part of our Club Fiesta in the future.
We´ll me more than glad to receive you and your beautiful family.
A big THANK YOU from your friends at the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino!
Best regards,

Jose Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel staff was very helpful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked fine. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a good variety. I will stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank billbrownusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Mr. Brown,
We´re delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
It´s a pleasure for that our room meet your expectations, as well as the friendliness of our staff and our buffet breakfast.
We´ll be more than glad to receive you back soon for your next business trip to Santo Domingo.
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Jose Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 80 in Santo Domingo
301 reviews
Boutique Hotel Palacio
#16 of 80 in Santo Domingo
708 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 80 in Santo Domingo
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#7 of 80 in Santo Domingo
642 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#24 of 80 in Santo Domingo
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Address: Anacaona 101 Avenue Calle Cibao Oeste | Sector Los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#8 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#14 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $133 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo. The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service*, Laundry*, increases in category (upon availability)* and much, much more. *Additional cost. 298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuries. Executive floor with check-in and check-out private, cocktail hour and more. Large pool with separate children's area, sports and fitness. 24-hour room service, Casino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing