We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay during a busy business week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I had a great time relaxing after busy business days!! Especially, I would like to thank Ms Miriam Evans at the Front Desk/Reception. Also I would like to thank William at the bar and the lovely waitress Julia!! Their service and friendliness really helped make my short stay oh, so much better!! Thank you all so much!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guy,
On behalf of all the staff in the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, specially Miriam, William and Julia, thank you SO much for your kind review.
We´re glad to be the "oasis" in the middle of your business days and hope to keep being your choice to stay in Santo Domingo.
Best regards,
Jose Molina - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

So, as i've said on other reviews, i'm a Dominican girl from Santiago. Santo Domingo is about 2 hrs away from my home city, so when i was little my father use to work 2 days times a week in Santo Domingo and that meant a lot of family trips for overnight stays. I started knowing the Dominican Fiesta when i was about 5 yrs old, and me and my 2 little brothers knew every floor, most of the rooms, we knew all the pool area staff by name and every one from the concierge's office, and we also learned how swim in their pool. It was really good times.

The last time i stayed there i was 17, and i always remembered the place with fondness, love and lots of memories.

This time i decided to go and take my daughter, and lots of things have change; the bird cage is there, but with no birds; the rooms are just as cozy and confortable as i remember them, the staff is kind and always willing to help, and the food is as good if not better. It's like they're the same, but better.. they haven't lost their that Je se c'est quoi that my father loved the reason why we kept going back over and over again all those years. The are even 2 of the concierges that still work there and one of them remembered me... i mean.. it was amazing. And my daughter loved everything. and she can't wait to go back soon.

I thank you for that and hope to go back again.

D.

Room Tip: You need an adapter to plug in your devices.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denisse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Denisse,
We´re overwhelmed with your kind review.
We´re so glad to be part of those beautiful memories, and hope to be able to add more charming moments to those you already have.
Comments like yours make us keep working to improve our service, and assure us that our best value resides in our wonderful Staff...Those who will remember you no matter the years.
We hope to have you and your beautiful daughter back soon.
Best regards from your Dominican Fiesta Family!
Jose Manuel Molina - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I really liked the accommodation. Parking, staff and overall condition of hotel were excellent. Room was very clean. Lobby people were very helpful even late at night. I was able to find a parking spot when I arrived at 1 am. In short, I felt very safe staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgttostones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us in your recent stay in Santo Domingo and for taking your time to share your experience.
It´s a pleasure for us that you were able to enjoy our facilities and the friendliness of our staff.
We hope to have you back soon!
Best regards,
José Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, the complex its very big.(A little to far of the citie) but it worth it, the food was great. The staff very friendly. I like very much the beautiful view of the beach, I enjoy little the activities. Very nice the nightly show :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Kimberly,
Thank you so much for your kind review!
We´re glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon.
Best regards,
José Manuel Molina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

A hotel which claims to be a five star but is nowhere near it! Maybe back in the 90´s it was but by no means it should be allowed to promote itself as a 5 star. First of all the room was really outdated and the humidity made the smell unbearable. The rugs both in the room and the corridors are obscenely dirty with stains from decades ago. For what they charge they can´t even provide their guests with a decent internet connection. In 6 days the wifi was so weak you couldn´t even watch a video on youtube (I upload the latest speed test I conducted prior to my check out). When trying to find a solution the staff would point you to the complaints book at the front desk which has numerous complaints from other guests in this regard. Apart from the staff at the restaurant the rest of the customer experience was a nightmare. They seriously need to invest in training their human capital. It´s just unfair, unprofessional and basically a scam to charge what they charge and to sell their property as a top notch hotel as it´s far from the reality. I strongly suggest you avoid this place, seriously not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ugito69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityC_13, Director General at Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your interest in letting us know your opinion about our Hotel.
We're sorry if your stay with us did not meet all your expectations.
We sincerely present our apologies for our front desk staff. We´ll verify our procedures in order to improve this step of our guest´s stay, specially as this is your first approach to our services and your last impression of our Hotel.
We know the importance of internet service to our guests. That´s why we´re doing everything possible to enhance the wifi service.
As this is your impression, and that´s what really matters to us, every aspect that you pointed will be given the appropriate importance and the immediate follow up.
Please accept our excuses once again.
Best regards,
José Manuel Molina - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 80 in Santo Domingo
301 reviews
Boutique Hotel Palacio
#15 of 80 in Santo Domingo
708 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 80 in Santo Domingo
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#7 of 80 in Santo Domingo
642 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#25 of 80 in Santo Domingo
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Address: Anacaona 101 Avenue Calle Cibao Oeste | Sector Los Cacicazgos, Santo Domingo 11108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#8 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#14 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $133 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the finest residential area of Santo Domingo, this sophisticated hotel has 298 rooms with all modern conveniences. A few minutes from the colonial part of town, its location, along with the art facilities and quality, offering the perfect environment for the discerning traveler looking for comfort and style in the heart of Santo Domingo. The Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino has all the facilities and services necessary for an unforgettable: 24 hour reception, currency exchange, fax and telephone service*, Laundry*, increases in category (upon availability)* and much, much more. *Additional cost. 298 spacious, elegant and equipped with all modern luxuries. Executive floor with check-in and check-out private, cocktail hour and more. Large pool with separate children's area, sports and fitness. 24-hour room service, Casino, delicious restaurant and bar for entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominican Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Dominican Fiesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing