We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Casona Dorada
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The place was cleaned. The breakfast is to die for. El Malecon is one block away. Staff was friendly. there is not a nightclub in there. be careful of what you read in their website. If you need good breakfast stay there. if not you can go accros the street for half the price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I was given a room. I wasn't happy too much construction and remodeling going on. I requested a refund they refused since I paid with credit card. I told the woman that should have been told to me before I gotten the room that there were noise and no wiifii. She talked to the manager and I was given a suit for two days. Big bed room is ok .not bad for an old hotel.but to me this suit should only worth 53.00 per night what I paid the other room. I only came because I wanted to use the weight room but after going inside and not a drop of air. It's disgusting.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank james1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

in town for 2 nights. Location is good for the people with some expertise in Caribbean style pace. Restaurant food is Good, The hotel has remodel a lot and it is looking good.
Some areas still under improvement. the parking is tight but available for the are this is rare to find. Hotel rooms are large an at least mine was.

Room Tip: Wi fi was good in my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is a small boutique type hotel; in fact I would say it's more of a guest house. The rooms aren't fancy but are very spacious and functional.

It is conveniently located close by to several restaurants and other conveniences. It has a small pool and gym as well. They have a restaurant on site as well with pretty decent food.

The hotel is presently being renovated; but the inconvenience is minimal.....; staff is pleasant and eager to please.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

This place is centrally located, has parking, restaurant and a small pool. Not a fancy place but a decent place for50 dollars a night. If you want fancy go elsewhere, if you looking for a clean place to lay your head for night or two then this place is good for you

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
TAU Casa Conde
#26 of 79 in Santo Domingo
18 reviews
Gazcue
Green House Aparta Hotel
Green House Aparta Hotel
#45 of 79 in Santo Domingo
13 reviews
Royal Palace Hotel
#69 of 79 in Santo Domingo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maison Gautreaux
#64 of 79 in Santo Domingo
45 reviews
Hotel Real Bella Vista
#30 of 79 in Santo Domingo
9 reviews
Weston Suites Hotel
#35 of 79 in Santo Domingo
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona Dorada

Address: Av. Independencia No 255 | Esq. Osvaldo Báez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Gazcue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casona Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Casona Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casona Dorada And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing