We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service, Friendly, Polite & Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I always stay at this Marriott Courtyard during my frequent business travels to Santo Domingo. I continue to be impressed by the level of service. The staff there exceeds expectations; all are friendly, polite and attentive. Yudit Garcia, the Manager, is extremely welcoming and professional. Juan de Dios Gomerez in the dining room always assures that I and the numerous other business travelers there are comfortable and happy to return. He is outgoing, his English skills are excellent, and he sets a friendly tone, which is followed by all of the staff in the dining room. It is a pleasure to be a regular guest there, and I truly feel like it is my home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesliemdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Margaret Contreras is an outstanding waitress...I congratulate for her excellent service!!
She smiling always and exceeds her customer needs!! I encourage her to continue doing such an awesome and terrific job.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank crespoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is a nice hotel and located near super markets and fast food restaurants. The hotel staff are very polite and excellent. I did not opt for the breakfast as there are many restaurants within walking distance from this hotel, Just 5 miles from zona colonial. i used uber all the time and it was very easy to get. Airport to hotel will be 2200 DOP but the airport taxi will ask 4000 DOP. use UBER from airport if possible.

Room Tip: Buy your beer and water bottles from near by supermarket , opt for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kobraman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

It is a courtyard that doesn't look like a courtyard. Roomy, elegant, full service, and very comfortable. Very well located.The front desk team is really nice and they speed up the check in.
They have room service, and they have open buffet for breakfast. The breakfast was average. Definitively a hotel that I will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvador H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I have spent many time at this hotel and I am very pleased with the welcoming feeling I feel here they have been able to make my stay here very warm even on tough days the staff at the reception desk were always there to cheer you up and even on a morning to wish you a good day honestly I can call this hotel a home away from home. One day when I was sick one of the receptionist Virginia was so great to make me a cup of tea this gesture was really welcomed and appreciated. The restaurant staff are also great as well these guys and girls made an effort to remember my preferences for tea or whatever it was that I needed and it was there even before I asked they include Inoel, Ana, Erick, Paloma and others.

All in all this is just a great hotel centrally located great staff no matter the purpose for your stay business or pleasure they can meet your needs!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Akil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 79 in Santo Domingo
972 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#7 of 79 in Santo Domingo
639 reviews
3.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
1.5 km away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
1.1 km away
Catalonia Santo Domingo
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo

Address: 50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, Santo Domingo 10405, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Gazcue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#1 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $137 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic hotel is located in the heart of the city's cultural district and offers comfortable accommodations and complete services for business and leisure travelers alike. Among the most preferred Santo Domingo hotels, the Courtyard is within walking distance to the National Theater and Palacio Bellas Artes Theater. Our Courtyard hotel offers easy access to Santo Domingo's Colonial zone attractions, the main business district and government facilities. Guests can be assured of a relaxing and productive stay with our amazing Marriott bedding and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site Centro Restaurant and The Market Convenience store, or relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. We also offer two meeting rooms with flexible space for events and business meetings in Santo Domingo. Visit the Courtyard Santo Domingo hotel today and discover what refreshing service really means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing