We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plaza Florida Suites
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is not big but the room we had was big, enough space for two adults and one child of 8 years old. The sliding door the the balcony facing the street (second floor) was not working but we still felt safe. There is an in room safe that can be used. Everything looked nice and clean. The fact that there's a kitchenette in the room makes it easy if you prefer to cook yourself.

There is an open bar under the hotel on the left side, this was very noisy one night. There's also a restaurant below the hotel.

The staff is friendly. The breakfast is not much, but you can't expect much from a continental breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the street #217
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Argelis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Plaza Florida Suites for one night and we were very happy with our choice of hotel. The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean, modern and big. The breakfast was OK and I even had the chance to try the gym which was OK. The staff also helped us with taxi booking. I recommend this to anyone going to Santo Domingo.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Casandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Florida Plaza Suites in Santa Domingo. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If a front desk staff couldn't​ speak English, they found someone that could. Most of the room was clean except for the open cupboards had dust in them and the balcony furniture was dirty. Our room was on the street side and very noisy with traffic. Dominicans​ love​ to beep their horns and drive recklessly. While humorous to witness this type of chaos, it got old fast.
Some people we met that stay at this hotel from time to time told us it was not a safe neighborhood to be walking around much even during the day. They told us to not look like a tourist taking pictures or using a cell phone as we could become targets. We did go the grocery store two times without any problems​ but, I was always looking around my surroundings to make sure no one was following us.
I would not recommend staying here unless you are adventurous and like the city environment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaleB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for five days. It was very nice, clean and quiet. The bathroom had a bidet, rain and multi-nozzle shower heads. The staff were overall very nice except for the young man that checked us in. He seemed to always be in a bad mood. Saying the front desk were bilingual is a stretch but we were able to make it work with oir limited Spanish. We will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jgdubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I've been in march 2016..and i really appreciated.that was so clean.i think Florida suites should b your destination when u come in Dominican republic.very clean,the breakfast is so good ,u got a gum room to make exercise I think I will go back.lol

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Yvon Junior P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Weston Suites Hotel
#34 of 79 in Santo Domingo
262 reviews
Hotel Real Bella Vista
#30 of 79 in Santo Domingo
9 reviews
TAU Casa Conde
#28 of 79 in Santo Domingo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza De La Cultura
Hostal Riazor
Hostal Riazor
#33 of 79 in Santo Domingo
40 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#25 of 79 in Santo Domingo
354 reviews
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Florida Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Florida Suites

Address: Bolivar - Esq. Armando Rodriguez 203, Santo Domingo 10405, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Florida Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Florida Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing