We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$222
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shakey(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Colonial(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Life Backpackers' Hostel(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
US$333
US$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
20
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomdominican pesoscontinental breakfastpleasant staywould definitely stay here againhot waterone nightcolonial zonefront deskkitchenettebalconyamenitiesgymtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Plaza Florida Suites for one night and we were very happy with our choice of hotel. The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean, modern and big. The breakfast was OK and I even had the chance to try the gym which was OK. The staff also helped us with taxi booking. I recommend this to anyone going to Santo Domingo.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Casandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Florida Plaza Suites in Santa Domingo. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If a front desk staff couldn't​ speak English, they found someone that could. Most of the room was clean except for the open cupboards had dust in them and the balcony furniture was dirty. Our room was on the street side and very noisy with traffic. Dominicans​ love​ to beep their horns and drive recklessly. While humorous to witness this type of chaos, it got old fast.
Some people we met that stay at this hotel from time to time told us it was not a safe neighborhood to be walking around much even during the day. They told us to not look like a tourist taking pictures or using a cell phone as we could become targets. We did go the grocery store two times without any problems​ but, I was always looking around my surroundings to make sure no one was following us.
I would not recommend staying here unless you are adventurous and like the city environment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaleB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for five days. It was very nice, clean and quiet. The bathroom had a bidet, rain and multi-nozzle shower heads. The staff were overall very nice except for the young man that checked us in. He seemed to always be in a bad mood. Saying the front desk were bilingual is a stretch but we were able to make it work with oir limited Spanish. We will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jgdubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I've been in march 2016..and i really appreciated.that was so clean.i think Florida suites should b your destination when u come in Dominican republic.very clean,the breakfast is so good ,u got a gum room to make exercise I think I will go back.lol

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Yvon Junior P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

best suited for group or family stay as its' feature all the necessary amenities for a home whether you like cooking , store your food, wash your cloths you will be served. The boathroom is actually fantastic you can play arond with water jet as you want too.staff is very polite and service is quick. they however need to double check a few rooms for moisture, the hot water need to be really hot I wish that they could get a central wi-fi (actually its by block of rooms) if you leave your room and move around the hotel will need to disconnect and reconnected to the nearby one and so one. also the Breakfast need to offer much more choice even if we need to pay actually its limited to the basic, bread, yogurt,eggs butter and juice missing the famous bacon and few other items that we like to have around.Kind of difficult to reach if your driver or you don't know the area so hard that they are forced to print a map on the back of their promo materials. Taxi can also be hard to find in the area just ask the front desk to call one for you wish they could have a on site restaurant but fortunately enough they are the neighbor of a local restaurant kind of classy where you can jump some acts

Room Tip: stay in the third floor you will have less ambient noise in your room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castacillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews