We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Shakey(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Colonial(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Life Backpackers' Hostel(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
US$333
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
48
107
82
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
107
82
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracecolonial zoneplaza espanabreakfast is servedorder eggschain hotelsgladly stay here againsafe hotelwithin easy walking distancewelcome drinkel condethe hotel offershistoric sitesupon checkcentral locationair conditionerdominican republic
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel Antiguo Hotel Europa is a very pleasant accomodation in the heart of the Colonial Zone. The hotel is a nice spot with courteous staff and comfortable rooms. The hotel offers a refreshing cocktail to guest upon arrival which is so refreshing. The breakfast buffet on the upper level terrace is always pleasant which has an assortment of juices, fresh fruits, pastries and coffee.
It is located a few blocks away from the Conde which makes for a nice leisure stroll to a myraid of bars,shops and restaurants. For those who enjoy quiet evenings this is your place.

Room Tip: Great place stay
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelguy5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We were greeted with a drink as soon as we arrived, it was very hot outside so that drink felt it was sent from heaven!!
The staff was amazingly friendly and courteous. The rooms are cozy and very clean!! The view was perfect to appreciate the colonial view of the area. Close to restaurants and drinking. Next time we come to Santo Domingo this will be the hotel to stay in no doubt!! I have attached pictures of the view from our room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I compare this hotel to a nice bed and breakfast with a good location. Our room was comfortable it had the basic toiletries, towels, air conditioner and a safe. They offer a simple continental breakfast with bread, cereal, cheese, fruit, coffee and milk. You can order eggs at no charge. Breakfast is served in their roof top terrace. The hotel however has no room service or restaurant. It is close to several key tourist areas - Plaza Espana and El Conde and the Primada Cathedral of America. Both areas are filled with restaurants and shops. Customer service was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have connections with some Tour Buses and/or taxi services that can take you to and from safely. We were their with our toddler and we saw a few other families gathered their on vacation as well. Next time though we will stay at either an all inclusive resort or one that atleast has room service, a mini bar or restaurant for those days you just want to lay low and relax in the hotel. If your staying in Santo Domingo for a couple days and are just looking for a place to sleep this is a good option.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Yellowillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after our arrival in the DR. It is a nice hotel: our room (201) was clean, cool, the breakfast was oke and served at the roof terrace of the hotel. Service is quick, friendly en helpfully. The rooms at the front of the hotel tent to be a little noisy in the night. The hotel is just a few minutes away (walking) from the bigger squares where everyone gathers to eat, drink and have a good time. For a two nights stay this hotel is really nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Located in the centre of zona colonial you are always close to the nice squares where people gather and food and drinks are being served. The rooms are not big but for a 2 night stay enough to enjoy. Book a room with a french balcony, they are nice. Downside of this great location is that it's situated on the main acces road. There is a lot of traffic and honking during the whole night. Rooms are noisy so be prepared to hear the cars and the music playing in the night. Staff is friendly and breakfast is served on a beautiful rooftop. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews