We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Napolitano
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Beaterio Casa Museo(Santo Domingo)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Colonial(Santo Domingo)
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shakey(Santo Domingo)
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mystik(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conde de Penalba(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
46
64
47
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
64
47
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen sizefacing the seanice hotel to staysmall casinobed sheetsstayed here for nightspool area isshort stayrecommend this hotelcolonial zonespecial thanksmaleconpaulinaterrazabellmanconsdomingo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Just to remember old times when they used to serve cassata, peach Melba and helado Napolitano.. no anymore but still serving chocolate ice cream and you eat it looking at the "rompeolas" watching commercial ships in and out of the port occasionally.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guarionex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeydiAlcantara2, Director Comercial at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017


Dear Guarionex d,

Thanks for the visit and your comment,
We are full of satisfaction and it is very nice to know that our faithful clients relive wonderful moments in our Terrace.

We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Leydi Alcántara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I have been in this hotel in november and the experience was amazing: great and friendly staff, large rooms, very good pool and a magnificent view on tha ocean. Also it's only a walk away from the biggest casinos and the colonial zone of S. Domingo. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enginebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeydiAlcantara2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear enginebeast

We are honored by your positive review!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are here to serve you, thank you very much from staff of Napolitano Hotel.

Sincerely,

Leydi M. Alcántara
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Seems that hotel Napolitano has formerly been a great hotel... but it was years ago, now it needs a full renovation, because NOTHING works there.

Few comments:
- interior is out of date;
- most of the days we did not have hot water, water pressure was non existing all the time. It was a challenge to take a shower;
- hairdryer did not work;
- our shower corner was leaking, our bathroom was like a pool after a shower;
- we paid for "quiet room," but we did not get it. Our room was on 6th floor, facing the sea and road. Windows are so poor that street noise was huge in the room, even on night time. 2nd floor restaurant was playing so loud music in the evenings, that we heard it in the room clearly, even then windows were closed. Air conditioner was also very noisy;
- some sockets did not have electricity;
- room had a lock box, but without a key;
- one day one of our beds did not have linen after the room was cleaned;
- very poor wifi quality;
- not enough towels in the room, we had to ask for more every day;
- poor room door, we heard every step from the corridor;
- lack of towels in the pool area;
- pool area toilets did not have working water supply during our whole stay;
- there was some problems with elevators, we took stairs most of the time;
- poor breakfast;
- scary neighborhood - lot of dirty streets and empty buildings nearby;
- no beach nearby.

There are also few good sides:
+ location near the sea, amazing views;
+ private pool area;
+ friendly service;
+ clean;
+ free parking.

In conclusion I do not suggest this hotel, it is out of date.

I do not suggest visiting Santo Domingo and Dominican Republic at all - its dirty and not safe. Our trip highlight was motorcycle police that stopped our car without a reason and blackmailed us. Traffic is a disaster, I haven't seen such mess ever before. There are annoying "sales men" on every corner trying to get your money, selling you rubbish. There are very few sightseen places worth visiting. I feel sad for this country.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rait R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, perfectly located. Breakfast and views are amazing!
We didn't have time to use the pool or dine but others did. We enjoyed some evenings on the terrace, it's beautiful.
The hotel should update the decor.
I'd return for a short stay.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank PebsCu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeydiAlcantara2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hello PebsCu,
We are glad that you had a good stay, we work to make the next visit a wonderful stay,
thank you for your comment,
have a great day!

best regards,

Leydi Alcantara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed that for 4 nights and I must say it was petty nice the room service was good the hotel room I had was very big nice with a beautiful view of the ocean when the sun rises up in the morning also it is walking distance to everything from the casinos,clubs and the old colonial district. The hotel also offer free breakfast which was ok but I enjoyed anyway I recommend this hotel I give it a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Rating

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rohawk009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeydiAlcantara2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Rohawk009

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful view of the sea and that you could enjoy all our facilities and tour the city of Santo Domingo. We hope to see you soon!!

Best Regards,
Napolitano Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews