We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for good price”
Review of Hotel Renacer

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Renacer
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Well situated. Room with decent sign. Close to zona colonial with full breakfast. Service was great . Food was good. Host makes you feel like home. Comparable to bed and breakfast service but private room. No complaints and would recommend.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank kouassi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

The area seemed safe. Hotel was clean. The staff customer service needs improvement. The wifi barely worked in the room. The pool and lobby had the most wifi. Perk is the hotel is walking distance from food and pharmacy. Close to everything. The hotel resturant/bar was never open! They need to remove from advertisements.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Hotel Renacer is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it is quite clean and comfortable. The rooms are very simply furnished, but they also have a refrigerator that comes in quite handy. The $50 per night price tag also include a very nice breakfast. This hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Colonial District. It also has a very nice pool. I would recommend this hotel based on price alone.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David44207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

(FYI my friend's brother-in-law owns this hotel which is why we stayed there.)
This is a new hotel. They are in the process of finishing a swimming pool which looks like it will be very nice (and one for kids) with a bar, have a rooftop deck and a small restaurant. We stayed there one night but the pool was not finished yet. The room we had was small but perfect for what we needed. There was a refrigerator. The water in the shower was lukewarm but would get suddenly hot after running for awhile. There is free wi-fi although in our room it was not always strong. I have seen this hotel several times as it was being built and it is coming along nicely. It's not fancy but it is a great deal and everything is very clean! The owner is very nice and the staff were all very helpful. I don't know if they have breakfast because we had to head to the airport early. Our room was just over $50 which was a great deal!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank KatyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez une chambre avec vue sur la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minoufou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Gazcue
Hotel La Danae
Hotel La Danae
#56 of 79 in Santo Domingo
10 reviews
Maison Gautreaux
#64 of 79 in Santo Domingo
45 reviews
City Caribbean Boutique Hotel
#42 of 79 in Santo Domingo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#35 of 79 in Santo Domingo
33 reviews
Gazcue
Hotel La Casona Dorada
Hotel La Casona Dorada
#68 of 79 in Santo Domingo
43 reviews
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#49 of 79 in Santo Domingo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Renacer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Renacer

Address: Av. Bolivar 68 casi esq. Dr. Baez, Santo Domingo 11517, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Renacer 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Renacer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing