We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$94
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shakey(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Life Backpackers' Hostel(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
US$333
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Colonial(Santo Domingo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
7
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Well situated. Room with decent sign. Close to zona colonial with full breakfast. Service was great . Food was good. Host makes you feel like home. Comparable to bed and breakfast service but private room. No complaints and would recommend.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Don-Jazzyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The area seemed safe. Hotel was clean. The staff customer service needs improvement. The wifi barely worked in the room. The pool and lobby had the most wifi. Perk is the hotel is walking distance from food and pharmacy. Close to everything. The hotel resturant/bar was never open! They need to remove from advertisements.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Hotel Renacer is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it is quite clean and comfortable. The rooms are very simply furnished, but they also have a refrigerator that comes in quite handy. The $50 per night price tag also include a very nice breakfast. This hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Colonial District. It also has a very nice pool. I would recommend this hotel based on price alone.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David44207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

(FYI my friend's brother-in-law owns this hotel which is why we stayed there.)
This is a new hotel. They are in the process of finishing a swimming pool which looks like it will be very nice (and one for kids) with a bar, have a rooftop deck and a small restaurant. We stayed there one night but the pool was not finished yet. The room we had was small but perfect for what we needed. There was a refrigerator. The water in the shower was lukewarm but would get suddenly hot after running for awhile. There is free wi-fi although in our room it was not always strong. I have seen this hotel several times as it was being built and it is coming along nicely. It's not fancy but it is a great deal and everything is very clean! The owner is very nice and the staff were all very helpful. I don't know if they have breakfast because we had to head to the airport early. Our room was just over $50 which was a great deal!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank KatyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews