We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice costumer service”
Review of Hotel Aladino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aladino
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I was there 3 nights and was a good experiences, room was clean and update, love the bathroom with stand up shower, they have breakfast in the first floor, the breakfast was good, the costumer service is good they are very cooperative.

Room Tip: room next to the front have a good privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglasagarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aladino E, Gerente at Hotel Aladino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you had enjoyed your stay in Aladino Hotel. We are already looking forward welcoming you here again. Best regards from Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

I booked three rooms for my wife and I and a couple of friends. We were spending the weekend in Santo Domingo. I can't complain about the service since the staff was really friendly, but there were a couple of issues with our rooms: Our room had only one nightstand, so on my side I had to put my cell phone and my watch under my pillow to see what time it was. Our closet was missing its doors. Also, there were no mirrors in the room, so we had to use the bathroom's mirror all the time. The Wi-Fi signal was not strong enough in one of our friend's room. Also, on the second floor the roof had strong sings of humidity problems (the paint was peeling off) and there weren't any "Do not disturb door knob sign", and a form to request room cleaning. Also, the safety box didn't work at all, so I had to carry my wallet with me all the time. In the morning, the breakfast was good but very limited. I mean, If you see the pictures they show in every booking website, you'd think that's what you'll have, but it was not the case. Overall, I know it's an inexpensive hotel, but they should fix some basic things any guest would expect. I'll book again in a couple of months to see if these issues have been taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aladino E, Gerente at Hotel Aladino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your comments and hope to remedy soon, in order to improve our quality and service. Please contact us for any assistance in a future stay in Santo Domingo. Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Sited a good walk from any restaurants bars etc. Nice friendly staff, rooms are Ok but the internet connection is absolutely appalling. If you are travelling on business and need a decent internet connection avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Try for a room near to reception to get any chance of an internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guest1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Aladino E, Gerente at Hotel Aladino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your comments and hope to remedy soon, in order to improve our quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Unfortunately I didn't have the best experience here as the place was under construction and I felt like I was breathing in paint fumes the whole time.

The staff is lovely though and the Friends restaurant connected to it was so convienent and had great food. Though VERY noisey on the weekends

I would return again once it was finished.

Room Tip: Wait til the construction is over if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

As the first time at Santo Domingo we wanted something more central to walk around.But made a huge mistake coming to this hotel. They are in construction and no one told us when we made the reservation, the room are super dirty and dusty, no hot water, is just terrible I fill like this is a scary horror movie. Please don't spend your US$80.00 in here it's just a nightmare.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank 107kellyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Weston Suites Hotel
#34 of 79 in Santo Domingo
262 reviews
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
299 reviews
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 79 in Santo Domingo
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zona Colonial
Antiguo Hotel Europa
Antiguo Hotel Europa
#31 of 79 in Santo Domingo
253 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#25 of 79 in Santo Domingo
354 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hotel Conde de Penalba
Hotel Conde de Penalba
#22 of 79 in Santo Domingo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aladino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aladino

Address: Calle Dr. Heriberto Pieter # 34 | Ensanche Naco, Santo Domingo 10123, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aladino 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aladino, located in the comercial Heart of Santo Domingo, 55 beautifull rooms divided in standard, Executives and Premiums. Restaurant, Elevator, rooms with kitchen available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aladino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing