We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Portes 9
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Colonial(Santo Domingo)
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Conde de Penalba(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Beaterio Casa Museo(Santo Domingo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mystik(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
108
61
17
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
61
17
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona colonialrooftop terracefresh fruitcalle las damasquiet streetbreakfast was deliciouswithin easy walking distancehotel is locatedshort stayclean roomsbathmatisabelplazacathedralconspros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We came in on the early flight to Santo Domingo. The hotel staff was great. They allowed us to store our bags while our rooms were being prepared, so we were able to get out into the old town and see the sights. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the plaza and the fort. Very cool place. The rooms were clean and nice with all of the essentials at a bargain price. Very comfortable. Good beds. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa777karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We only spent one night, but it was a good experience. This is a quaint hotel in the Zona Colonial. Easy walking to all of the attractions and restaurants. The breakfast is delightful with pastries, fruits and cooked to order eggs. The staff is friendly and helpful and can point out good places to eat and explore. The rooms are basic but decent. Just don't expect it to be like the better chain hotels. This one still has its quaint charm and is actually a converted private home. I would like to spend more time exploring the area and will definitely stay here when I do.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two times, one day at a time! The first room we got on the third floor was great! It was beautiful and didn't smell like mold compared to the room we got on the first floor. The room on the 1 st floor was dark and smelly. When we closed the door we felt like we were suffocating...

Ask for a room on a higher floor and you'll be Allright!

The breakfast was delicious

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scubakaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel has good air conditioning in the room and the bed is comfortable and clean. It is in a very quiet street and very centralized location by Zona Colonial. It's a 6 mins. walk to a great restaurant Pata e Palo on Plaza de Espana.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The nightly price was good considering this hotel is located in the colonial zone. Restaurants, art galleries, souvenir shops and the Zona are an easy walk from this hotel. We had to ask for an adequate amount of towels every night. On our third night, the desk clerk actually checked our room while we were at dinner and decided that a towel and a bathmat were sufficient for two people. I practically had to beg to get three hand towels. I don't think they had any facecloths. The door strip leading into the bathroom fell off the first night. The curtains and rods fell down when I tried to open the curtains the second morning. I would not recommend this property for families with children younger than 12. The rooms are adequate. The terrace is a quiet and beautiful oasis. The included breakfast includes cooked to order eggs, fresh fruit, cold cereal and muffins or sweet bread. The ladies who prepare breakfast are kind and efficient.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Connie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews