We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Be Live Collection Marien(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue JackTar(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ApartHotel Costambar(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparta-Hotel Lomar(Puerto Plata)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments at San Marino Playa Dorada(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (6,158)
Filter reviews
6,158 results
Traveller rating
3,509
1,503
651
283
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,509
1,503
651
283
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baycoca colaalfredospa poolbeach barthe oriental restaurantanimation teamjade gardenteddy bearseafoodsteak restaurantthe grillel doradochateaubrianda la carte restaurantsan adults only resorttime share
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 6,158 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience here at blue bay playas Doradas is always amazing we love it so much it’s our 5th time and can’t wait for our next trip ... special thank you to the animation crew Edwin hurtado Veronica Yandra Pedro George and we missed out friend Alfredo which was on vacation without this amazing crew this experience we keep coming back for would be a deal breaker !!! The hotel is great food is amazing shows are awesome !!! Love it!!!!!we recommend it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tony H,

Thank you so much for coming to BlueBay Villas Doradas and sharing your positive experience.

It’s a great pleasure for us to read your positive review about us and highlight the great work of our Staff and point of improvement, we always work very hard in order to exceed our customers’ expectations however it would not be possible to get it without our good employees.

Please be informed that your review will be shared with the entire management in order to take action, we appreciate so much your comment that is a great opportunity of improvement.

We hope that you back for many years.

Thank you again for your good review.

Best regards.

Hamler Perez
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel and even greater staff, particularly the entertainment staff. They give each show their all and the shows are a lot better than most other similar hotels I’ve been to. Edwin Hurtado, George and Veronica are great in particular! DJ Pedro keeps everything lively on the evening!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Guest Service at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Phil K

Thank you so much for coming to BlueBay Villas Doradas and sharing your positive experience.

It’s a great pleasure for us to read your positive review about us and highlight the great work of our Staff, we always work very hard in order to exceed our customers’ expectations however it would not be possible to get it without our good employees.

Please be informed that your review will be shared with the entire management in order to take action, we appreciate so much your comment that is a great opportunity of improvement.

We hope that you back for many years.

Thank you again for your good review.

Best regards.

Hamler Perez
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a two week holiday with TUI from Manchester. Have had great weather despite warnings of early summer rain / thunderstorms.

Buffet food is great and good selection, only the breakfast can get old quickly. Note - if you want to be at the seafood or oriental al a cart the males must be wearing long pants and sleeves!

Nice pools and great range of cocktails and other drinks.

We spent most of our time by the pools rather than the beach due to the awesome animation team getting you involved in all sorts of fun activities. Yandra was in particular awesome and had lots of time for us. DJ Predro was hitting the beats all day long. The shows at night were always fantastic and the whole animation team are really incredible! Shout out to Veronica, George and the whole team. Bar team also great and super friendly.

Great holiday. Bring a thermos for water and bar drinks.
Bring lots of sunscreen stuff as it’s quite expensive here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ericaandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Public Relations Manager at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer

Thank you so much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays.

We also want to thank you for sharing your review regarding to your experience during your stay in our hotel.

We all hope to have you back for many years as possible.

Best regards.

Francisco Diaz
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on our booking form we requested a QUIET ROOM. 7 days before our arrival i e mailed the hotel to remind them that we would like a quiet room, on arrival we checked in and i informed the receptionist that i had requested a quiet room as i had trouble sleeping and that i had previously e mailed but had not received a reply, only then did he bother to open my e mail and assured me we had been issued a QUIET ROOM. we went to to room lugging our cases behind us up to the third floor upon initial inspection the room appeared ok if you ignored the cracked glass in the window the phone that didnt work and the towel rails in the bathroom that were hanging off the wall. the rooms are very very basic and could be a whole lot cleaner. as it turned out we were the last room in block 5 right next to the road so we had traffic noise and entertainment noise from the hotel over the road every night until midnight.

The first weekend of our stay we were woken up at 2,45am by other guests coming back to their rooms putting on the tv they were either deaf or just plainly disrespectful towards other guests, by the way the room walls are so paper thin everything you do in them can be heard by adjoining rooms !!! a few slams of our room door soon shut them up ( had our phone had been working we could have done what was suggested by reception and rung for security ) !!!

The second weekend of our stay was even worse ... more weekend only guests arrived and on the saturday night we never got a wink of sleep until 530am..it began around 12.30am when they were running to and from the rooms shouting and balling to each other and continued to approx 2.45am when the all returned to their room, the noise was horrendous and at about 345am i decided to knock on their door to request they hush down and when i did i was greeted with them off their faces smoking crack cocaine in a bong.. the smell was easily recognised.. my husband went down to reception as the noise continued, security arrived and knocked 5 times but they refused to answer the door. The following morning we requested to see the manager who refused to speak with us we had to go through guest relations who would then feedback his response to us ( were now home and still waiting ) basically this hotel donot give an utter crap what happens as long as they continue to get the bookings .. The following morning we were sat by the pool and the group of guests that had kept us awake all night appeared they began drinking cocktails and mama juana and were given the bottle by the pool bar staff this continued till about 130 pm when we were all relaxing in the pool and one of their group decided to vomit in the water and all over the bar... everyone was disgusted we got out of the pool as we didnt want to swim in sick ... i had to go and ask the staff to sanitise the pool water !!! one of the barmen denied the guest had vomited in the pool to guest relations when it had been witnessed by so many people !! and all the guest relation man could say was it could have been any guest that did this !! what a joke ...

monday to friday in this hotel really was ok if you dont count them running out of basic all inclusive items such as sprite 7 up vodka and bacardi for days on end... apart from that all was ok ... the food was lovely in my opinion ( in the main restaurant ) there was always a good selection and the service was good, special mentions to antonio and elvin the waiters on breakfast and lunchtime they both absolutley excelled themselves they were by far the best staff . we didnt rate the a la carte restaurants the service was so bad in the steak house we got up and walked out and the chinese wasnt much better we did do 2 visits to the chinese the first was faultless but the second was as bad as the steak house "rubbish"

the gardens are kept immaculate very very clean and tidy very well maintained to make a beautiful surrounding.

sorry for the rant but what happens on a weekend by these one and two night guests really did spoil what could have been the perfect holiday for us and the lack of response from hotel management just rubbed salt into the wounds.. so bluebay management when you read this please DONOT reply were sorry to hear this blah blah blah rubbish because had you have acted on previous other complaints on trip advisor about the weekend shinnagans in your hotel i would have had a brilliant stay and would have only have been too pleased to tell everyone about it..

Room Tip: ask for a villa or a room near the quiet pool avoid block 5 like the plague
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank tj38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Public Relations Manager at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jarret.

Thank you so much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holiday.

We also appreciate that you have taken part of your valuable time to share your review, we want to inform you publicly that we know all your concerns, and we also know that you have sent your complaint to your tour operator, however what you have said in this written is what you requested constantly during your stay, ¨to separate Dominicans clients from other nationalities¨ which is unacceptable for us, because that is discrimination, that goes against to our values and our company is open to all nationalities so we respect human being no matter their race.

We understand that every nationality has different culture, custom and behavior; and in fact it is our duty to cooperate for a calm environment for the benefit of all our clients, but that does not give us the right to discriminate against others.

We want to apologize for each one of your situations; we think this is a very good opportunity of improvement.

Best regards

Francisco Diaz
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Edwin Hurtado interacts well with everyone very well and will definitely make your vacation one to remember. Not only is he a fun loving guy, but he goes beyond the expectations to make sure everyone in the resort is having a good time. My wife and I will definitely return to experience the fun that Edwin brings to the Blue Bay guest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank piresfamily131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO D, Public Relations Manager at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer

Thank you so much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays.

We also want to thank you for sharing your review regarding to your experience during your stay in our hotel.

We all hope to have you back for many years as possible.

Best regards.

Francisco Diaz
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews