We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Puerto Plata
1 review
“Escellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

One of My Best Vacation! I love it the pull, the food, the service and the People, was the best thing!! Of course the beautifull beach. Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoteez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    906
    445
    303
    345
See reviews for
852
1,039
66
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ningbo, Zhejiang, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

After visiting several times locations like , maldive, south est asia,Macao etc...my wife forced to go to RepublicA Dominicana.
Honestly my expectation against those countries in the center of america has never been high because are place in where the tourism segmentation is massive so i left the decision to book the hotel to my wife.
What can i say? I received a " moral slap" because i spent a wonderful period (2 weeks) ,the location was amazing , the weather has been polite with us ,but the best comments are for the Hotel.
Since we arrived ,we received a very good service, the staff was always friendly and smily, the recepsionists well prepared , specially the tall girl who had to reply to the constants demands of my wife :) .
The managers youngs and very professional ,but the best I can talk about is the indian restaurant. I am a lover of the _indian food and honestly i have been eating food in india but this restaurant was amazing I ate there once a day during 2 weeks.
What else... food variety was excellent , the cleaning service amazing ,the entretnment was funny, the prices aceptable.Maybe i was very lucky but i have no complains about this Hotel... Strong reccomended I will come back soon :)
Filippo

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottor Filippo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good time with freinds but food is awful. The place smells like a sewage plant. Will not recommend to anyone! Dont spend your money for this place!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dale1969canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

huge plant, excellent facilities, great service and clean comfortable rooms, impeccable pools and beaches! besides of the 8 à la carte restaurants with various and delicious food for every ones taste!
best vacation in years!
definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

It was a simple break or sightseeing trip was an unforgettable experience was a series of good times where you forget you're in a hotel and becomes a wave of feelings ..... what else can one expect a few days of pleasure?
everything on time as you expect it

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calaicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.6 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 44 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,981 reviews
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
9.3 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 44 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,310 reviews
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 44 in Puerto Plata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price range (per night): $159 - $468
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing