We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time in DR at Cofresi Palms and it was amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Let me start by saying I had to give my review on my experience here at Cofresi Palm Beach Resort. My overall experience is something to remember for a life time. I love to eat and food was not an issue. Every night the hotel buffet service a different cuisines. The employees are awesome. But one in particular. A young man by the name of Chufly (dancer) had an amazing personality that stood out. He represents the company very well. The rooms were great but I have to be honest we sent most of our time at the pool or out doing various activities. Love the fact that there was housekeeping, laundry on site, various transportations and play area for the kids. What I like best is that the entire family had a blast and is looking forward to vacationing here again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBlessOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Cofresi Palm. It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services.
We are really happy to read such a nice opinion about our resort and staff, we also appreciate your recommendation to other future guests. We will share your nice words with Chufly!! he will be very happy and motivated.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future.
Sunny Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 3,797 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Kids Pool with waterslide right there next to the kids club
The kids club in the night show at the colosseum kept my children busy every night plus different activities and trips every day very professional Grace Sosa were amazing and made my kids trip memorable thank you Grace you are the best
I really appreciate everything that she did for my kids during our Stay. That is the staff that you have to keep there forever she did a good job not only with my children but all the children that go there to the kids club and getting my kids involved in the activities and trying to teach them Spanish and dancing Spanish music
I was extremely disappointed in this resort but miss Grace worked so hard to make sure my kids had a good experience
Thank you so much Grace God bless

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mjolivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,
The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on the TripAdvisor webpage are very appreciated by us. Thank you for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at Cofresi Palm. It is delightful for all our staff to read that you have appreciated the great job of Grace Sosa. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests have a wonderful vacation.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be able to welcome you back.
Warmest Regards
The Management






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This all inclusive was a,axing and worth every penny. The staff was a,axing, it was clean and it is everything they advertised and then some. I would recommend everyone. It was great for children and for adults. The food was amazing and given all the restaurants there was always a variety.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3310DJlauriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort in Puerto Plata. It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services. We are so happy to read such a nice opinion about our resort, services and staff, we also appreciate your recommendation to other future guests.
Thank you so much for your positive review!
It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from august 4th to the 11th. The check in was fast which we appreciated since we got there at 1am. The room was always very clean, the food and the drinks were delicious and he staff is so friendly. The resort is huge so we depended on the golf carts and the wawa's (buses) to get to most places. The staff is always willing to help, going out of their way to get you to where you need to be! Would return anytime! Loved it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taniablabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your unforgettable experience with us.
It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: the food, the cleanness, the check in and our wonderful staff and service. That is the best compliment that we can get!
We definitely will be waiting for you in the near future and it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again!
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My stay at cofresi resort was amazing the entertainer julio nice was the best we had he was very funny and put that special touch for us to smile this was my second time I came back because of him the shows at the coliseum was the best ......everything I like all the performance of julio nice as Bruno mars was the best .......Julio is the best of the best ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guest,
The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on the TripAdvisor webpage are very appreciated by us. Thank you for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. It is delightful for all our staff to read that you have appreciated the great job of Julio Nice as well as the service of all the team and the facilities at the resort. Your comments encourage us to continue improving our services.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be able to welcome you back.
Warmest Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
10.9 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
8.8 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,929 reviews
10.5 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
10.8 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,554 reviews
8.9 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#1 of 40 in Puerto Plata
7,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range: $125 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing