We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1,799
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hotels.com
US$1,799
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Traveluro
US$1,542
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,999
PricelineUS$1,999
Orbitz.comUS$1,799
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
3,373 results
Traveller rating
2,658
421
123
88
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,658
421
123
88
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teeth of the dog golf cart casa de campo minitas beach horseback riding all inclusive package skeet shooting dye fore beach club great golf lago grill top notch golf courses are golf trip dominican republic causa all inclusive plan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 3,373 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Was really looking forward to the luxury experience at the world famous Casa De Campo and was greatly disappointed by the level or service and hospitality! To start off the grounds are beautiful, really luscious greenery, very well maintained. The check in was disappointing and unwelcoming. Having worked and stayed at luxury hotels such as four seasons and st.Regis, I expected a certain level of service especially at the front desk. The agent who checked us in was not at all pleasant, didn’t have explain the amenities, the services , the grounds, didn’t even provide a map. We are traveling with a 2 years old daughter and the agent didn’t even ask her name or ask if additional amenities were needed for her in the room . Very cold welcome to this grand resort. He did not even acknowledge our child or mention any activities that we can do with her . What a joke !!!The room was ok , clean and neat but nothing interesting. The safe was broken, the bath tub faucet and shower didn’t work, the towels and bath towel amenities were only for two people as the hotel completely disregarded that we were traveling with a child. Needless to say this hotel is not kid friendly and doesn’t make it easy for you to vacation with a kid. No one called to see if we needed anything.
The pool by the bar was not clean, scratched floor and full of leaves. Again not kid friendly, matter of fact no one did anything to make our kid feel special. You have to take the bath towels every where with you and they don’t provide extras. At checkout the woman again seemed annoyed, cold didn’t explain the bill and didn’t even confirm our transportation (booked through the hotel) or thanked us for our stay.
Like at all five star resorts you have to pay for everything, but his resort makes you feel bad for it due to its great lack of service. The only positives is the Minitas beach which was beautiful! Also Madeline at guest services was the only person at this resort that was really wonderful amazing and knowledgeable. Unless are a couple traveling alone or an avid golfer,I don’t recommend to stay here. There are plenty of other high end resorts in the beautiful Dominican Republic that will welcome you with open arms and make you feel like you are on vacation!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank layla101718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Layla101718,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your resent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas. We are sorry to read that your time with us did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

We are sorry to read that you experienced some inconsistences in our services, it is due to the pandemic by Covid-19 we made some changes in our operation in order to adapt and follow international standards, and also the official provisions of the government of the Dominican Republic, that’s the reason we have strict protocols especially in the check in.

We would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and show you the true essence of first-class service and warm hospitality, like the one you received from our dear Madeline.


Sincerely,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Incredible selection of food with incredible service. Truly dedicated to the meaning of hospitality. Special shout out to Angel P. and Wander who went above and beyond to make sure our meal was incredible.
Thank you so much! We will be back to try out dinner,

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P1474DNashleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear P1474DNashleya,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed our food and overall facilities.

Allow us to thank you for your kind words; especially towards our dearest Angel P. and Wander, in our prestigious French restaurant La Caña. We are very proud of the hard work our entire team does there to exceed the culinary expectations of each of our distinguished guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home here in paradise.

Warm regards.

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Richard and Francis just served us the most delicious burgers! Their friendliness and attentive service made our first meal here enjoyable. They answered all of our day-one questions and helped us with our Spanish! We enjoyed the view overlooking the pool, the breeze and the cold drinks.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank esptraveler1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Esptraveler1996,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding your recent visit. As a service oriented company, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It thrills us to read that you had unforgettable experience and that you had the opportunity to taste our diversity of flavors which our La Caña Restaurant offers, accompanied by the unbeatable service of our team members, especially from our dear Richard and Francis, please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Best food service EVERRRR!!! Hands down to Benjamin, Joel and Ricardo!!! Food was absolutely delicious. Thank you for making the experience grand and relaxing. We will definitely be back with the entire family!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annalA704KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear AnnalA704KW,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding your recent visit. As a service oriented company, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It thrills us to read that you had unforgettable experience and that you received a very friendly and attentive service from our team in our much acclaimed Lago Restaurant, especially from Benjamín, Joel and Ricardo.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with your entire family.

Warm regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

We are enjoying our stay at Casa De Campo. We have come to Lago restaurant each morning for breakfast and have had great service from Wander. Attentive to our needs and very friendly and helpful. Make sure you look out for Wander and asked to be in his section.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H9293ABhollyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear H9293ABhollyl,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding the excellent experience you are having with us.

It thrills us to read that you are having a good time and that you've been enjoying our diversity of flavors which our Lago Buffet Restaurant offers, accompanied by the unbeatable service of each of the members of our team, especially our dear Wander; please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with him.

We hope to continue creating a memorable experience, and making your vacation unforgettable memories.

Warm regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews