We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
travelup.com
US$138
View deal
Booking.comUS$239
Trip.comUS$233
Destinia.comUS$246
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveller rating
2,543
412
120
86
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,543
412
120
86
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa de campo teeth of the dog golf cart minitas beach horseback riding skeet shooting all inclusive package dye fore beach club lago grill great golf golf courses are top notch golf trip dominican republic all inclusive plan shooting range
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Nice place with a great service, and excellent food. Best cuisine at Casa de Campo so far. We tried dishes from Criolla, Chifa and Nikkei sections, all were wonderful. The personnel is very friendly. Nice setting in Marina. We’ll be back soon. Thanks a lot, well done.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 286kirilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 286kirilg,

It has been really good to read that you had such a great time at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas and we want to thank you for sharing your experience. Confirmation that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful dinner experience in our little piece of Peru, Causa restaurant is extremely satisfying, and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect experience. We will commend our staff for the great job.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful comment of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

i needed to get away. see some sun. my son needed to see some sun but do sports.
this was perfect.
i was treated impeccably although i arrived tiered and a little irritated.
room was large and clean (and kept that way for 10 days by cesareo de la cruz!! our houseman)
in fact everybody was kind and helpful and happy. it made you feel great.
the breakfast buffet was just what we had hoped for. lunch and dinner restaurants were many and varied. although we spend a lot time at the bar watching basketball and drinking banana milkshakes and mojitos.
we played golf every day with a great caddy, rene (#54). the courses are all in great shape and varied. the beauty of teeth of the dog is exceptional though.
and then i got time at the beach every afternoon. the golf cart you get to use is perfection, and gives you great freedom.
what can i say, 10 days felt like 3 weeks.
thank you all for making our stay fantastic.
we will be back!

Room tip: the view golf course view is the best. and upstairs rooms are better because you hear the people walking around and moving chairs
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 26leaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 26leaj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit.

All of us at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to be your host. We are delighted to know that our food, golf courses, staff and overall facilities exceeded your expectations. We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and desires and it's wonderful to know that it made your vacation a truly unique experience.

We will commend our staff for the great job, especially our dear Cesareo and René, they will be very happy to know that you appreciated his attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, so you can enjoy another ten or more days of pure good service.

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

It was our anniversary and was a quickly escape. Casa de Campo hotel! Dominican Republic, La caña restaurant. The best service and food! Just amazing!!!
Angel P and Jael thank you for all... thanks for all attentions. You guys are the best!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 113jaymeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 113jaymeel,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially our kind staff, our food and overall facilities. It is an honor that you have chosen us as a destination to celebrate this special date that is your anniversary. We hope to continue receiving you for years.

It thrills us to read that you had unforgettable experience and that you received a very friendly and attentive service from our team in our much acclaimed La Caña Restaurant, especially from Angel P. and Jael, they will be very happy to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in paradise.

Warm regards.

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Leonardo H. was our server at the Lago Restaurant and offered us excellent customer service. Along with Leonardo, Aris M. also waited on our table and was welcoming to fulfill our needs. Leonardo, Aris and all of the staff were very attentive and warm.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Robertguz,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

It thrills us to read that you had unforgettable experience and that you had the opportunity to taste our diversity of flavors which our Lago Buffet Restaurant offers, accompanied by the unbeatable service of each of the members of our team, especially our dear Leonardo and Aris; please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

First off I think it's important to share a tip with all travelers who look at reviews to help guide a decision--take a look at the amount of reviews a person has made when reading their review and how many "helpful" votes they have from fellow readers. For Casa de Campo (as well as many other hotels that seem "too good to be true") you'll notice that the reviews are mostly from "people" who have only that one review. It pays to be at least a bit skeptical.

On to the Casa de Campo hotel/resort. Unfortunately, it could easily have been a five star experience for myself and for anyone else in a similar situation (you'll likely be in the same situation) with some easy steps that they apparently do NOT want to take. Here's the problem to be aware of up front:

For check in and check out the line and wait time to meet with an agent at the front desk is EXCESSIVE. I'm talking about around 30 minutes on average because there are only two (three tops, although I don't think I saw three consistently) agents at the front desk. And before the hotel says it's for covid-related reasons--the other employees are all crammed into an administrative office behind the reception desk--you can see them all in there any time they open or close the door which is often. I'm sure they're working and not just chatting in there but nonetheless--you'd think they could send someone else out as they have more agent stations available--especially when guests have a flight to catch and the people ahead of you have a thousand different problems/concerns/questions, etc. I mentioned this to the gentleman at the front desk at check-out after I waited that long and someone ahead of me had just given up and tossed his key on the front counter. The agent basically apologized and that's it--no reaction, no understanding really---nothing. And this was all in Spanish--it was like talking to a wall. To make matters worse, there were two lines but the one I was in wasn't moving--instead of asking for "the next guest" they just kept taking whoever was in their own line--despite the fact that the other line had majorly stalled due to some very long and drawn out transaction of some sort between the agent and the guest she was working with. Really, really, really ridiculous and frustrating.

The other issue to be aware of is that the rooms are fairly outdated--I think the basic level rooms say they're remodeled but I was given an upgrade due to being an Expedia/Orbitz Platinum member but the "upgrade" was to a room that had cathedral ceilings and in which the air conditioning couldn't go below 69 degrees--and most of the time was in the mid-70's. I called and asked if they could come take a look at the air conditioning. They said they'd send someone but no one came and I just gave up as the ceiling fan is actually pretty powerful and the room does cool down a bit at night. However, if I had been staying longer I would have asked to move rooms. As I mentioned, the rooms seem to be likely 15 years or so old in terms of their furnishings. Fairly well preserved but definitely dated. 1980's -style bathtub in particular stood out as needing replacement. Definitely not in line with a supposedly five star resort.

The beach is tiny--this is not a beach hotel no matter what they say--it's basically a golf resort and other land-related activities. That's fine but I was thinking/hoping it was more "beachy" similar to Punta Cana but classier. Instead it was basically a huge golf resort with a small private beach. The beach does have waiter service but...you'll have to flag someone down probably--they're not very proactive--another flaw for a supposedly five star hotel. You shouldn't have to beg to spend your money. Regarding food--it's nothing that great--just average despite the numerous food outlets and it is quite expensive. This is not unusual for a resort but keep it mind it will add up VERY fast.

So what DOES the hotel have going for it? Well, the Altos de Chavon are definitely nice to visit and take pictures at, the prices for a room can be reasonable, the towels and bedding were of good quality and lastly I liked the L'Occitane toiletries.

While I would personally not likely return to this hotel I'm glad I did at least try it out--I had been very curious about it.

One last thing--keep in mind that I think the hotel portion of Casa de Campo is a smaller part of their overall business/revenue source. I think most of their focus is on folks who own or rent villas there. The hotel buildings are just a relatively very small part of the overall property.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank matthewr613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Mr. Matthew,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We are sorry that your stay with us was such a short time and that one night has not been enough to show you the qualities by which we are characterized.

We look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort and service.

Sincerely,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews