We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
travelup.com
US$138
View deal
Booking.comUS$239
eDreamsUS$239
Destinia.comUS$246
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,243)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveller rating
2,543
412
120
86
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,543
412
120
86
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa de campo teeth of the dog golf cart minitas beach horseback riding skeet shooting all inclusive package dye fore beach club lago grill great golf golf courses are top notch golf trip dominican republic all inclusive plan shooting range
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

First, just being at this resort is amazing – it incredibly beautiful, lush and perfectly maintained. It is immaculate everywhere you go. As other reviewers have said, it is BIG, and you realize that the hotel is a small part of the enterprise. We liked the idea of going somewhere that was not the standard “hotel/big pool/beach” format.

We had a mixed experience here. The difference between a 4 and 5* resort is service that delights and is anticipatory. We didn’t experience that here. Everyone was courteous and fine, but in a week no one stood out as extraordinary. We approach everyone with a smile, courtesy, ‘gracias’, ‘por favor’, tried to speak Spanish (albeit poorly) and tip well. Even accounting for the heat, the language barrier, Covid accommodations and everyone being in a mask…just a lackluster, anonymous service experience. The waiters (all men, now that I think if it) were very tentative and didn’t want to engage – not even a “how was your dinner” at the end of the meal. No one waves, no one smiles at you, no one says hola. Upon arrival, we waited about 20 minutes to check in. Why would you not have more people on the front desk if people are waiting? We had a tight timeline the morning we checked out, and I asked to have the bill emailed to me because I could not wait. I had also called in advance to ask for that. Home for 2 days – no email. With that said, our daughter had a great riding instructor, my husband had a great caddie.

Golf carts are fun and key to getting around. Shuttles from the lobby are necessary to get to the Marina and Chavon, and they were always available, no waiting. The marina area is very dark and a little sketchy at night. A few streetlights would be a really good idea.

Food is good not great. At first, I thought I had just “mis-ordered”. But after 4 days and a number of different restaurants, I concluded that the food here is expensive and generally not all that spectacular.

The spa is lovely. Pedicures, however, are next door at the beauty shop, where the level of hygiene is not what you may encounter at home. I will leave it at that.

We chose to book an upgraded room and it was big (bathroom is huge!) and very nice. Being on the 2nd floor, it had a vaulted ceiling which made it feel even more spacious. We are using the pullout couch as a bed, so there is really no other comfortable place to sit.

We had misfires with housekeeping – they knew there were 3 of us but we had to ask repeatedly for 3 beach towels and enough bath towels and water. We never had more than 2 robes. Again, our reservation was for 3, this is a small thing and should have been a given. There was hair from a previous guest on the wall of the shower. We asked for it to be cleaned, it remained for 3 days. Again, we tipped housekeeping well every day.

When at a 5* resort, you know that things will be expensive. It is a fine line between that and nickel and diming. The expectation is that the service/experience makes it all come out in the wash. It didn’t feel that way here. (Don’t forget sunscreen: it is $35 in the lobby shop).

In summary: I go into any travel experience with expectations in check and an open mind. I really wanted to love this resort, given its rating, reputation and reviews. Alas, it fell a bit short for us. It was “OK”. Or perhaps this was just our experience – I hope yours is better!

Room tip: Spring for the 2nd floor rooms, vaulted ceiling makes them feel even more spacious.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EKB802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Mrs. Gibson,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Casa de Campo Resort & Villas as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. We would like to apologize for not being able to show you our recognized service standards by which we are characterized.

Allow us inform you that we have already processed your final bill and have sent them to you through email.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service.

Please, receive our warmest regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Nice place with a great service, and excellent food. Best cuisine at Casa de Campo so far. We tried dishes from Criolla, Chifa and Nikkei sections, all were wonderful. The personnel is very friendly. Nice setting in Marina. We’ll be back soon. Thanks a lot, well done.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 286kirilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 286kirilg,

It has been really good to read that you had such a great time at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas and we want to thank you for sharing your experience. Confirmation that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful dinner experience in our little piece of Peru, Causa restaurant is extremely satisfying, and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect experience. We will commend our staff for the great job.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful comment of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

i needed to get away. see some sun. my son needed to see some sun but do sports.
this was perfect.
i was treated impeccably although i arrived tiered and a little irritated.
room was large and clean (and kept that way for 10 days by cesareo de la cruz!! our houseman)
in fact everybody was kind and helpful and happy. it made you feel great.
the breakfast buffet was just what we had hoped for. lunch and dinner restaurants were many and varied. although we spend a lot time at the bar watching basketball and drinking banana milkshakes and mojitos.
we played golf every day with a great caddy, rene (#54). the courses are all in great shape and varied. the beauty of teeth of the dog is exceptional though.
and then i got time at the beach every afternoon. the golf cart you get to use is perfection, and gives you great freedom.
what can i say, 10 days felt like 3 weeks.
thank you all for making our stay fantastic.
we will be back!

Room tip: the view golf course view is the best. and upstairs rooms are better because you hear the people walking around and moving chairs
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 26leaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 26leaj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit.

All of us at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to be your host. We are delighted to know that our food, golf courses, staff and overall facilities exceeded your expectations. We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and desires and it's wonderful to know that it made your vacation a truly unique experience.

We will commend our staff for the great job, especially our dear Cesareo and René, they will be very happy to know that you appreciated his attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, so you can enjoy another ten or more days of pure good service.

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

It was our anniversary and was a quickly escape. Casa de Campo hotel! Dominican Republic, La caña restaurant. The best service and food! Just amazing!!!
Angel P and Jael thank you for all... thanks for all attentions. You guys are the best!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 113jaymeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 113jaymeel,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially our kind staff, our food and overall facilities. It is an honor that you have chosen us as a destination to celebrate this special date that is your anniversary. We hope to continue receiving you for years.

It thrills us to read that you had unforgettable experience and that you received a very friendly and attentive service from our team in our much acclaimed La Caña Restaurant, especially from Angel P. and Jael, they will be very happy to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in paradise.

Warm regards.

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Leonardo H. was our server at the Lago Restaurant and offered us excellent customer service. Along with Leonardo, Aris M. also waited on our table and was welcoming to fulfill our needs. Leonardo, Aris and all of the staff were very attentive and warm.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear Robertguz,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

It thrills us to read that you had unforgettable experience and that you had the opportunity to taste our diversity of flavors which our Lago Buffet Restaurant offers, accompanied by the unbeatable service of each of the members of our team, especially our dear Leonardo and Aris; please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Michael Carrasco.
Customer Care.
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews