We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post card view for this beach restaurant”

Jellyfish Beach Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$20 - US$65
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, View details, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A relaxing destination with a premier culinary and unique venue in the Caribbean. Just 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International airport, Jellyfish welcomes you with its distinctive architecture that reflects its natural surroundings. Enjoy this upscale and relaxing beachfront restaurant that highlights fresh locally-sourced ingredients and an eclectic blend of Caribbean, American & European cuisines. At Jellyfish, we invite you to indulge in the flavors as you soak in the soothing sounds of the ocean. Just the destination you seek to sway along with the coconut palms and white sands located in the heart of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

Good food. Good cocktails. The filet mignon was delightful .Service could be improved. Some items are overpriced (a little slice of carrot cake for 10$)
A side order of fries 5$…..
The view is worthwhile, it’s like a postcard.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank 864friedas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

Food was amazing! When we received the bill, we asked if the tip (10% as is customary) was included. We were told yes by our server. We compensated him to a 20-25% level and he seemed upset with this. Don’t understand that. View was great! Place was clean and very efficient!

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank 732FredR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2022

You cannot beat the atmosphere of this restaurant. Open to the ocean and beach, breezy and fun. The food was good, but not many options that do not include fish or seafood. A bit pricey also. I would recommend the risotto, but not mixed with the red snapper.

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank lauratI138MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2022

Restaurant located next to the beach. Meals very tasty but service sometimes very bad (I think it depends on a shift). Sometimes we had to wait for a drink for over 15 minutes. But generally restaurant OK.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Włodzimierz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022 via mobile

Overpriced, bad service!!

We were looking forward to go there for dinner but the overall experience was meh..
I cant say the food was bad, it was good but overpriced. There was no communication with the staff. They just brought drinks then the appetizer then the main course. We had Mahi-Mahi carpaccio (nothing special, no bruschetta, just plain fish and arugula) and shrimp in coconut cream (that one was really good). We split the seafood platter between the 3 of us (expected waaaaay more).
But the staff was horrible, there were 4 waiters serving us, very confusing… just dropping plates in front of us.
No music playing. Live band maybe for 10 minutes (they are not good singers).
All in all, if you skip this you wan’t miss anything and you’ll save money.

Date of visit: March 2022
2  Thank Quest622734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Thanks for sharing your experience, we take in consideration your opinion for improve our service. We wait for you next time in Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jellyfish Beach Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Jellyfish Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.