We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”

Captain Cook Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 391 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For our last night in the Punta Cana area we went to Captain Cooks. We took a taxi from our hotel and they dropped us off right in front and waited while we ate.

We were greeted right away and shown the large container where all the fresh seafood is waiting to be cooked. We were seated and given some fish sticks, and they were yummy. Not Gordon's fish sticks by the way. We ordered some of the large platters with a large selection of lobsters and shrimp, calamari and mussels, and crab. All grilled to perfection and of course some mallets to crack the crabs with. We were given some coconut ice cream for dessert to help settle our full stomachs. This place is legit. Paid for on a credit card was easy. Lots in taxes though.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trooper198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Had the opportunity to visit this spot after going out parasailing. the locals were great. the hospitality magnificent. Ernest is the man. He took care of us made sure we were taken care of, even called our car service after dinner to take us back to the resort

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Neisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The seafood was freshly caught and prepared to perfection. Members of our party ordered red snapper, paella, mahi mahi and fish stew. We had enough snapper for the eight of us to enjoy it for breakfast the next day. Service was responsive to our needs. We enjoyed it so much we came back for a second meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The food are great. Service was excellent but never trust the sea sports salesman inside the restaurant. They are 100% cheaters and the restaurant not control that. They'll talk to us while we waiting to serve. Makes us think he's part of the restaurant.
He talk to us about the culture and commerce of many different countries, talk about things that have nothing to do with his purpose. Make we trust he is a really nice person.
When we ate, he'll leave our table.
Until we finish the dinner and drink ,He came to our table again, start selling water sports packages to us . And he's got a lot of pamphlets for the sea sports package. Ask us in detail what we need,we really believed he is the professionals sea sports programer work under the Captain Cook Restaurant.
We got the plan and paid the deposit 80USD with the appointment paper. He took a picture with us, saying that leaving evidence would not deceive us. Tell us to wait in the hotel lobby at 07:00am the next day.
Of course, in the end, we found ourselves deceived. We don't want anything back. Just to remind others to be careful of being cheated.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FK502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

So came here with a group of friends and all I can say was this place was terrible got really ripped off and then one of the workers wanted to fight a friend of mine. Total rip off and ambush

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Morayo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Cook Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Captain Cook Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing