We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner”
Review of Bachata Rosa, SBG

Bachata Rosa, SBG
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 20/08
20:00
Ranked #13 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The concierge at our hotel recommended the restaurant and we were pleased that she did. They start you off with a novel presentation of a Johnny Cake and with each course the chef puts his own little twist on each dish. We shared the Caesar Salad and the Mahi Mahi appetizers---and we enjoyed both. We both had Lobster as our main course--my wife enjoyed hers with veggies, while I had mine with pasta---both were pleased we had it the way we preferred. Our server recommended the Blueberry Bread Pudding---and it lived up to the billing. Our server was very pleasant and helpful with the menu choices.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adalbert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bachata Rosa, SBG, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Adalbert3

Thank you so much for coming to SBG- Bachata Rosa

And thank you fr the nice review. Thats true, all our dishes are an particular interpretation of every famous dishes around the world. In this case, the Janiqueque is a tipical food which our served to starting the gastronomy experience.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed the time in Sbg- Bachata Rosa, and we hope to see you again soon

Best regards
SBG- Bachata Rosa Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Our resort recommended us the place and we can’t be happier. First of all, the service was excellent. We had the luck to meet Esnerling who was a real consultant on which dishes reflect Dominican cuisine the most. It was a part of four and we all shared four appetizers (tuna tartare and octopus was unreal) and continued with delicious main courses. My favorite was the sea bream but the rice that accompanied every dish was yummy.
We shared two desserts and it was a great way to end.
When you make a reservation, I highly recommend for you to ask for Esnerling and try to sit in the main area with the deciration and dancing.
5 stars.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank gencorkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bachata Rosa, SBG, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Trail235536

Thank you very much for coming to SBG- Bachata Rosa in Blue Punta Cana

We feel deeply happy when we read those kind of comments. Our colleagues will be glad to see his name on your review.

Thanks once again, and please, come back soon to our House

Best regards.
SBG- Bachata Rosa Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

When going to famous people’s restaurants it can be hit or miss. This place is AMAZING! The food is high quality, wonderful presentation and the service was phenomenal. I recommend everyone to come. Our waiters were Ramon Corporan y Leonel Ramos. Excellent service!!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank florecita25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bachata Rosa, SBG, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Florecita25

Thank you for coming to SBG- Bachata Rosa in Blue Mall Punta Cana

We apreciated the good review and the mention to our colleagues in charge of the service.

Thank you also for the AMAZING description¡ we are deeply happy for having satisfying customers withe the whole experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

SBG- Bachata Rosa Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I decided to go to bachata rosa with my family and it was amazing from beginning to end. Our waitors Anderson and Dario were the best waitors I’ve ever come in contact with. They made us laugh, and he recommended the most delicious meals and desserts to try! Thanks so much anderson and dario for making our night special and fun! Definitely try the seabass and the seafood concon! Absolutely the best!!! The ambience and decor is also to die for! I will be back soon!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 694klop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bachata Rosa, SBG, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear 694KLOP

Thank you for choosing SBG- Bachata Rosa in Blue Mall Punta Cana to enjoy your dinner.

All those dishes are the most popular among our repeat customers as well.

We are very happy to know that you felt well served and that the experience was a 5¡

thank you, and we hope to welcome you again soon

SBG- Bachata Rosa Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

I had a great experience at the restaurant, food was great and service even better. Esmerlin and Ronny went above and beyond to provide us a great experience. I’m definetitely coming back and will recomend it to friends and family.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bachata Rosa, SBG, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Pamela A

Thank you very much for visiting us at SBG- Bachata Rosa in Blue Mall Punta Cana.

We aprecite also the 5 stars review and the comment about our colleagues in charge os the service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
SBG- Bachata Rosa Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bachata Rosa, SBG also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Bachata Rosa, SBG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.