We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Restaurant in Punta Cana”
Review of Bachata Rosa, SBG

Bachata Rosa, SBG
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 20/08
20:00
Ranked #13 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 January 2022

After trying what was supposed to be the best restaurants in the area we tried SBG. To summarize real quick - we went back three times!

We are from New York, as well as been to the best restaurants across the world. This place got it going on.

Casual, upscale, fun atmosphere (Saturday night - DJ) It's location being attached to the end of a mall is the worst part but they make up for it in is decor (see pics). Beautifully layed out. Outside casual dining, inside main with extensive Champagne bar area plus an adorable inside room decorated like you were outside.

Food highlights include:
Fantastic Sushi rolls (plantain roll our favorite)
Short rib appetizer
Goat Cheese Salad
Quinoa Salad
Tuna tataki
Salmon sashimi
Brick Oven Pizza
Miso seabass was the star of the show (w Thai rice)
Lamb chili rice another 5 star meal
Frozen white drink (substitute Prosecco for 7up)
Chocolate Brownie - Excellent

Top to bottom every dish was fantastic.
Service was excellent and it was priced perfectly.

You will be glad you went!

Date of visit: January 2022
3  Thank cmc2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Ask for Jackson. Excellent waiter! Food. Ambience. Presentation. All are beyond expectations. Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

The pictures don’t do this place justice, the restaurant was absolutely stunning inside. The menu had plenty options, however had to send the lamb chops back as there was about 10% lamb and 90% bone! They handled the request swiftly and changed the order to steak. Overall the food was a 3.5/5 (we’ve both had better steaks) but the cocktails 5/5 and ambience 4/5 make up for it. Would definitely return to try other things on the menu!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank jourds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Everything was good the service the ambience the music I really coming back the really good I was very busy but they find a table right away

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank joelpe_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

The place is really pretty, food was great snd service even better. We arrived 45 minutes earlier than our reservation the found us a table with no hassle.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank ovidiot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bachata Rosa, SBG also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Bachata Rosa, SBG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.