We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$346
US$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$570
US$378
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$214
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Punta Cana(Bavaro)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$810
US$543
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,831)
Filter reviews
11,831 results
Traveller rating
6,278
3,294
1,239
570
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,278
3,294
1,239
570
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum loungebella pastaplatinum packagebungalow suiteplatinum beachplatinum sectionjustin biebermain lobbyel pescadorlobby buffeta la carte restaurantsseafoodthe lion kinganimation teamdominican republicsteakmake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 11,831 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary at this hotel end October. We could not have made a better choice! We experienced a very warm welcome and felt as though they were waiting just for us.

Our Room Attendant went above and beyond! Everyday we were pleasantly surprised when we returned to our room. Everything was well maintained and very clean.

The staff at the Platinum Lounge were exceptional! They were always on point! No request was too big and the service we received from these team members was always sincere and excellent. They remembered our names, room number and any preferences we had. Please pass on my appreciation and recognition. They truly are wonderful!

The beach, the room, the restaurants were all great, again with excellent service and excellent staff.

We loved our stay so much we have already booked again for February!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Platinum is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BellaO321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear BellaO321.
Thank you for dedicate part of your time to share the comments of your 30th anniversary trip celebration at Bavaro Princess.
We would like to thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We want to take this opportunity to wish many more years of love and union living together. It is wonderful to know that you were able to take advantage of all the amenities our Platinum package offers and we could meet all your expectations.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you.
Merry Christmas,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

It was my first time in Punta Cana and it was the most amazing experience! Everyone at the resort was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect!

The food was great and the entertainment was awesome! The animation team was always so fun to be with. They were always doing activities on the beach and in the pool. Julio one on the gentlemen on the animation team in particular had such a fun energy and he was always smiling and super friendly. You can tell that all of the workers genuinely love working at the resort and would happily do anything to make your stay more memorable!

I am looking forward to booking here again next year. Can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Hope E.
Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Bavaro Princess.
We appreciate that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well for all the accolades regarding our hotel and all the amenities we offer. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed everything we offer and we could meet all your expectations.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Julio as he will be happy knowing from you.
We are looking forward to welcome you again when you return to Dominican Republic.
Merry Christmas,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I have not reviewed Bavaro Princess in the last few years because we have been there so many times that we feel that speaks for itself. Often we bring friends from our Philadelphia background; next trip we are bring our children and two of our grandchildren. We especially enjoy spending time there with the kids. Right from the start you cannot help but be impressed at how truly nice are the people who work there. from our old friend Freddie Rodriquez to all the lobby bartenders and waitstaff, even to the luggage handlers - the minute you get there it is like home. we have noticed that more and more there are repeat customers arriving for the same home-like atmosphere. we have been to newer and bigger resorts, and they lack the intimacy that we find at Bavaro Princes. we could mention the names of all the staff that take care of us, but the review would be 10 pages long. one thing that we especially like is that the pool area is very close to the beach and activities, so we can drink at the pool bar, and yet keep an eye on our grandkids while they play basketball, ping pong, soccer and other games. the staff really takes care of family members. this is a big plus if you bring the kids. for smaller children there is a nearby pool just for them. the foam party at the pool is a hoot, and we always like the nighttime beach party, and let's not forget singers Samuel and Almi and the Bavaro Princess band! thanks again to everyone for a great week in the Dominican Republic and looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Wayne P.
Thank you for posting a review of another holiday at Bavaro Princess.
We cannot thank you enough for having chosen our hotel one more time as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our resort facilities but especially for your loyalty to our company. We highly appreciate your sincere feedback and all the accolades you give to our hotel highlighting in a very special the dedication and friendliness of our staff.
We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy knowing from you.
You do not need an invitation to visit us again, as you well know that Bavaro Princess will be always your home away from home. We cannot wait to seeing you and your family soon.
Merry Christmas,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

As I stated on my last year review, My wife and I were coming back to Paradise “Bavaro Princess Hotel” year after year because there is no place like Home… Bavaro Princess Hotel, Paradise. So instead of 7 days we booked our stay at Paradise this year for 10 days from October 18 – 27 to celebrate our 18th year Anniversary.
We went Platinum, of course, and I contacted Awilda Perez as soon as I got my reservation completed in early July. She was so excited to hear that we were coming back soon. This time I had no idea how to surprise my wife, so Awi said don’t worry we’ll think of something, and she really did. The room was so beautiful decorated that my wife and I were in tears.. The location and view of the room was so perfect that we hope to have the same room every year going forward. Awi thank you so much for being so especial and professional in what you do. Your honesty and dedication are truly gifts that make people always wanting to go back to you.
Ingrid Morales you are such a great Guest Service Manager no wonder why you have the best Guest Service Team in DR.
We also would like to say thank you to Roberto in Room Service. Every morning he delivered a fruit plate that my wife loved so much, even when he was out on his days off, he made sure those fruits were delivered. Roberto eres uno de los míos, you’re truly one of mine. Francis, no words to express how happy we are specially my wife for getting her the Limon Tartar she loved on our first trip. Thank you so much for all your efforts in making possible she had it every day. And to Alfredo Mejia, el Pastelero for this Delicious dessert. El “Viejo” Luis, always so dedicated and taking time of his busy scheduled to greet the customers. We always had so much fun talking to you and sharing with us your experiences. Amarilis at the Hispaniola Restaurant, we are so happy to connect with you again, we remembered on our first trip you were the first one to meet there when we arrive but then you went on vacation. It was so great having you there again. Our favorite table was always so nice decorated. Estella you are one of the best. Thank you so much for all your attentions and dedication, we are so happy to have you again. Always with that captivating smile we love so much. Miguel, Jose and Alberto you guys are so great also making sure we were well taking care. Nereida, thank you for getting that Squash Crème we had a the Romantic Dinner the previous date. That was amazing what you did. Cepin, It was so great having you at our Romantic Dinner 18 year celebration on 10/25/17. It was a perfect night. Sarita at the Platinum Lounge, your Mimosas are the best, thank you for all your attention and dedication. Luz, it was so nice to meet you on this trip you are unique. Damaris at the Platinum reception, thank you for having that beautiful smile at the time.
Juana and Pablo, we had such a great time with both of you. Thank you for embracing us the way you did. It was perfect.
Ana, thank you for making 737 the best room. You are so dedicated and a very detailed housekeeper.
Claudio at the Platinum Beach, we can’t wait for next October to be there with you again. Thank you for all your attentions and excellent service. Tony, missing those Gin and Tonics, tu sabes que resres de los mios también!
Ronald Ramirez, it was such a great pleasure to meet you. Always paying attention to the small details so we can have the best vacations. Thank you so much for making yourself available to us. Hope to share more time with you on our next trip there. Congratulations on the great team you have there. We’ll continue to go back to Paradise “Bavaro Princess Hotel” until we meet all of them, and then, start all over again…

Room Tip: Wifi Modem at US$5.00 per day is best way to go to have internet everywhere
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eulogio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Eulogio R.
Thank you for taking the time to share a post a review of another trip at Bavaro Princess.
We would like to thank you for choose our hotel one more time as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our Platinum package and all the advantages this wonderful service offers but in a very special way for your loyalty to our resort. It is good to read that you were able to take advantage of our service and we are extremely happy that we could meet all your expectations.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our Princess family and interact with our staff to whom we will be forwarding your gratitude and greetings (especially for all those you mentioned) as they will be happy knowing from you.
If you do not need another invitation to visit us is only because Bavaro Princess is already your home away from home here in the Caribbean. We cannot wait to welcome you again.
Merry Christmas,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My family and I just got back from this resort and we had a good time, this was our 4 visit to this hotel in the last 10 years. A couple items which were not so good were the constant bombardment by the sales people at the pool trying to get you to go on excursions and the heavy minivan traffic on the foot paths due to the flooding from storms that they received.
However one of the best perks was the free kids club on site! The ladies that ran the club; Chavely, Anains, Diana and Alexandra were amazing with our kids ( A 9 year old boy and 4 year old girl). Every day our children were asking to go back and play with their friends at the club and they even were able to perform in a recital of a play one night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Jonathan P.
Thank you for taking the time to share a post a review of another trip at Bavaro Princess.
We would like to thank you for choose our hotel one more time as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our service but in a very special way for your loyalty to our resort. It is good to read that you and your family were able to take advantage of our service highlighting as one of the best the dedicaction and friendliness of our Kid’s Club staff.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our Princess family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy knowing from you.
We hope to have the privilege to be your host again in the future and thank you one more time for preferring us.
Merry Christmas,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews