We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11,472)
Filter reviews
11,472 results
Traveller rating
6,106
3,194
1,186
552
434
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,106
3,194
1,186
552
434
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum loungebella pastaplatinum packagebungalow suiteplatinum beachplatinum sectionjustin bieberel pescadormain lobbylobby buffeta la carte restaurantsthe lion kinganimation teamseafooddominican republicsteakmake reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 11,472 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and were so excited to finally be there that we quickly put our swimsuits on and went to the beach. We were there for less than 2 hours before it got dark. In that 2 hours a member of housekeeping came in our room and stole all of my husband's cash and some of mine which means they went through our bags. Unfortunately, we didn't realize it until we were at an excursion the next day without any money. When we reported it to the hotel they searched our room and said they would get back to us, but we never heard from them. I also told them I didn't want housekeeping in our room the rest of the week, but they came in anyway. We actually checked out a day early because of this incident along with the poor food and poor service. The Dominican is beautiful and we may return, but will definitely stay at a different resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Jennifer T.
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination but we deeply regret that your experience in our property was not exactly how you were planning because we always do our best trying to please all our guest’s expectations.
We want to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us and we really appreciate the gesture of letting us know about your holiday but more about this uncommon situation that you unfortunately faced in our premises. Certainly we believe that safety and satisfaction are our top priority that is why we provide an unbeatable ambiance of quietness, peacefulness but more important of safety.
As a plan of prevention, we recommend the use of the safety deposit box inside the rooms precisely to keep valuable things under your own protection as you are responsible of making up your own code. This important recommendation is remarked upon check-in, and it is pointed out that the Hotel is not responsible for any loss outside the safety deposit box. Our also provides security measures such as full monitored of our security staff and a video surveillance in different points of the property.
In addition to this, we cannot make any false accusations in any direction if we do not have any evidential proof. We have a very professional and honest staff working for our company for a long time. We extend our most sincere apologies one more time for this uncommon situation but without having any evidence, we cannot assume any responsibility.
We regret our food did not meet your expectations but we consider your opinion as a subjective one as most of our guests have an excellent perception of our gastronomy. However we will forward your comments to our executive chef in order to take the necessary measures that let us to continue offering a better service. We appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention which will be taken as a constructive critique in order to avoid similar situations in the future.
Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically more than the 85% of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving the other 15% to different opinions between good and poor. It was not an accident that for many years in row our Hotel has been awarded with different recognitions for its services of excellence; awards that recognized the quality of our services certified by the thousands of guests who visited in the past. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality.
We sincerely regret that your vacation experience was not enjoyable, as it is our goal to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in our premises. We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback and haven taken all your comments into consideration we invite you to choose our property for your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Honestly,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We visited from February 22 to March 1 (four adults and three children). The resort is well-maintained. We were happy with our room, which was always kept clean by housekeeping (and has a decent hairdryer for a hotel). The beach is awesome, you can go for long walks and the sand is amazing. It is Punta Cana, though, so expect a prevailing wind. Most restaurants were good, in particular, the buffet (good variety and daily themes), El Gaucho, and Teppanyaki. I didn’t become tired of the buffet variety, as I typically would at an all inclusive.

My complaints are minor - red wine is routinely served cold, and I found the buffet and lobby a bit dim in the evenings (could benefit from a bit more lighting in the evenings). The Pescadero restaurant food was not very good. Our shower tended to clog, but that could be due to sand tracked in from from the beach, over time. And it is odd that a five-star resort doesn’t provide a clock in the rooms (unless you upgrade). Also, the resort is very large so be prepared to walk (although the trolley was very useful).

We stayed at the Grand riviera princess in Mexico, so my bar was set high in terms of the pools - this resort only has two.

Overall, a good experience and good value.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vacationer3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Vacationer3000.
Thank you for your dedicate part of your time to publish the comments of your holidays at Bavaro Princess.
We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and we highly appreciate all the positive comments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a positive experience despite the inconveniences you found at our hotel.
We want to express our humblest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us and we highly appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention in order to take the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family.
We are looking forward to receive you on your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Warmest regards,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We visited the Bavaro Princess March 7-14, 2018. Four adults and two children (11 years old each). Upon arrival, we were impressed with the service at this resort. Eduardo, at the front desk, was so welcoming and helpful. He gave us a choice of suites and made sure we had adjoining rooms. Which was surprising, since we didn't ask until we arrived! We asked for extra blankets and a king sized bed for each room. Our requests were taken care of right away. The kids each got their own bed, which was a plus.
We were in Bungalow 35, an excellent location. Next to the big pool, the trolley stop, the restaurants and the beach. This resort is HUGE, but we never had a problem catching a trolley to drive us around.
Our rooms were kept clean all week, our fridges stocked with Bud, Coke/Sprite, daily. We really enjoyed the large balcony.
The beach is breath taking: clean white soft sand, lots of huts and chairs (BUT....most are reserved very early in the day). The large waves for the first few days were great to play in. Once the water calmed down later in the week, the kids went parasailing and enjoyed it immensely. The only downside to the beach was the vendors, constantly trying to sell you their services or items. Finally, I learned to say "no thank you, have a nice day" and the conversation ended easily.
We went on one excursion to Bavaro Adventure park. Very fun! It was a pricey excursion, and we felt rushed while we were there, but the ziplining & climbing was worth it!
The resort grounds were kept so beautifully. Clean & lush. We enjoyed the birds on site, and walking through the eco-park.
The food at this resort is top notch. We have visited several resorts over the last few years, and have never eaten this well. Not one meal disappointed. We could have stayed a month and not ate the same meal twice. We visited every a la carte, enjoyed them all and loved the food at all of them. The japanese was the most entertaining, and the steak house/chinese restaurants were my faves. The kids did not enjoy the seafood a la carte at all. Best thing to eat on the resort though, is the McPrincess burgers, on the beach.
Drinks were good, my daughter was disappointed with the flavour of the strawberry daquiries, but the pina colada's were the best! Never got sick of them, even had one while waiting for the bus the last morning:)
The large pool bar was fun but a bit loud for our family. The bartender, Jose, was great. He made my 11 year old daughter feel like a princess! His "Jose Special" is a yummy drink.
Julian at the beach bar (and sometimes lobby bar), was very attentive and kind.
We went to the small pool a lot more than we expected. It was a bit deeper for the kids to play in, and there were less people there. The bartender at that pool, Maria, is very sweet.
We hope to visit this resort again, it's the first resort that we were this happy with. The service is what makes it. And the food, and the beautiful grounds:)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nbjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Nbjilly.
Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent holiday experience at Bavaro Princess.
We appreciate that you choose our resort as your holiday destination; we cannot thank enough for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities highlighting in a special way the beauty of our beach (considered not only as the most beautiful but cleanest in all this area), the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality and variety of our gastronomy and the service in general.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We invite to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our Princess family and interacting with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy knowing from you.
We would love to be your host again on your next holidays. Please feel free to contact us in advance for any special request or if we can do something for you when you return to Dominican Republic.
Cordial greetings,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Specially i want to thank to the apple concierge Alexander Baez for the best customer services received. A lot of rooms on the resort so good parties at night. Amazing entertainment staff night and day, dj’s at pool play good music and the bartenders are very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhon0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Jhon0419.
Thank you sharing the comments of your trip at Bavaro Princess.
We are thankful that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities highlighting in a special way the dedication and friendliness of our staff. We feel honored to be considered the best resort you have visited. Thank you for your honest feedback.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Alexander as he will be very happy knowing from you
We hope to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Best wishes,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I love this resort! This was my second time here and it was just as amazing as the first. It is my favorite out of anywhere I've been. There are nightly shows and the entertainment (animation) team is excellent and does a great job of getting people involved and out on the dance floor every night having fun. They work their butts off! Melvin was awesome and so much fun! He did a great job of teaching us some merengue and salsa and got our whole group out and having fun, to sushi making class and more! The set up is great, lots of restaurant choices, the disco/casino is ALWAYS an adventure. I miss it already, I will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leigha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Leigha M.
Thank you for posting a review of another vacation at Bavaro Princess.
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel one more time as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially for your loyalty to our resort. We are very happy that you could enjoy all the advantages we offer and you are planning another trip to visit us again.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Melvin as he will be happy knowing from you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you.
Kind regards,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews