We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
US$395
US$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$523
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$463
US$322
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$581/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$459
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Memories Splash Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$358
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$892
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,130)
Filter reviews
10,130 results
Traveller rating
5,297
3,011
1,106
461
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,297
3,011
1,106
461
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubkids clubpetit clubhispaniola restaurantcircus teamchef de villagezen poolflying trapezecrazy signsthe white chocolate breadla caveindigo barcouscous teamtennis teamtiara suitestrident spaceland sports
Filter
Updating list...
2,101 - 2,106 of 10,130 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We love the Club Med and the activities they have for all ages. We have a 4 year old and was enrolled in their Mini Club, they have plenty of activities such as time at the pool, beach time, family picnic, circus evening and party for the kids. They have performances every night and parties afterwards. They also offer night care for a very reasonable price. If you do not speak French and would like to meet some people it could be a problem as most guests are French speaking. I speak a little French and found guests that tried hard to communicate in English with us. However, in some of the events they speak only French so at times we did not understand what was going on but was not a big deal for us. Do not have expectations of luxurious rooms, however, they are very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katenvironment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear katenvironment,
Thank you for posting a review about our resort. We're thrilled you had a fantastic stay and that your child enjoyed all the activities our Mini Club has to offer such as the pool, beach, family picnic and the circus. We're especially happy to hear your whole family had a wonderful time and we hope you visit us again soon!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We just LOVE returning to this resort times and times again! It is an unbeatable value-for-money option for our family vacation, especially for young parents like us. The Baby Club and Petit Club are excellent options for entertaining and taking good care of your kids. The facility is very well managed and professionnaly run by its Manager - Noemie Perrin - who in addition is a good listener and can provide valuable advice on how to make your child's stay most confortable. We especially appreciated the Koalas' Teachers Team - Emmanuel (Manu), Dafney, Gamma, Esmana, Freeman and Stephanie, who took great care of your 2 years-old toddler.
Meantime, we could enjoy the water sports, the numerous activities at the resort and of course it's newly renovated Spa by Occitane -- a high-end spa for very relaxing and special moments ...
We look forward to coming back soon !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana2011-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Mariana2011-2012,
Thanks for the review! We love when our guests have a fabulous vacation and we're so happy to hear you're a returning visitor! We're also so glad you found our staff, Baby Club, facilities and activities to be simply amazing. Thank you again for posting a review, and we can't wait for you to visit again!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

They do not offer snorkeling trips like Turks,only from the beach.sail boats were sub par. The room was fine for the priceand the grounds were well maitained. The food the first nite was GREAT, and went down hill from there.Asian night only had rice.No real asian food.
The bar staff were better than average, and staff at the buffet were helpfull.
They need more audult activites, like water polo, games at the pool area. I was suprised that for a family resort they allowed womwn topless on the beach.
They cater to French speaking guest.

Room Tip: Stay close to center of resort.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlert521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear travler521,
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our Club Med Punta Cana resort. We apologize for not surpassing your every expectation as this is not the norm for Club Med. Please know we are currently assessing the concerns you mentioned and greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always searching for way to improve. Thank you again for your insights, and we hope you give our resort another chance in the future.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have three young children and selected Club Med, Punta Cana due to it’s reputation as a family oriented resort. During our stay we encountered several serious health and safety issues. These concerns were poorly and inadequately managed by the Guest Services staff and Management.
UNSAFE AND UNHYGIENIC BABY AMENITIES
The crib provided for our baby was covered in black mould (see attached photo). The mattress was not visibly moldy but was extremely foul smelling indicating the presence of mould within the mattress. When we requested a new crib, the same crib and mattress with new bedding was provided.
INADEQUATE MEDICAL FACILITIES, MEDICAL STAFF AND MEDICAL SUPPLIES
Our two year old son fell on the footpath, hitting his head and cutting his chin. The infirmary was closed and we were directed to Reception. Guest Services Staff were unable to provide a medical assessment or first aid supplies with which to stop the bleeding or cleanse the wound. We were instead directed to take our child to the bathroom and use tap water and toliet paper to treat the wound.
I would expect that treatment for a toddler’s head injury would include no less than a nurse assessment for concussion and need for stitches, a thorough cleansing with antiseptic and proper wound dressing as well as medication as necessary for pain. What was provided to us was alarmingly inadequate.
MOLD
The musty smell in our room was terrible. We attempted to relocate to other rooms but found them all similar. There were black mold spots throughout each room.
SPRAYING OF PESTICIDES
Pesticide trucks sprayed along each walkway twice daily (see attached photo). They were hard to avoid and coming anywhere near one caused coughing episodes that lasted several minutes. Although we were assured this was harmless, the many dead birds and insects that scattered the walking paths each morning after the trucks had passed indicated otherwise. I daily had to explain the dead animals to my children who were alarmed and upset.
Like many other parents, at home I choose organic foods and am diligent to avoid unnecessary exposure to chemicals. It is disappointing that our holiday would include such unwanted and unavoidable exposure.
With each issue encountered, we attempted to improve the situation by sharing our concerns with Guest Services Staff and eventually Management. We found the Staff to be unhelpful and dismissive. Our experience with Club Med, Punta Cana was terrible and we would not recommend it to others, especially not to families concerned about their children's health and safety.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Andrea123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Andrea123abc,
Thank you for posting a review about Club Med Punta Cana. First and foremost, we're deeply sorry for not exceeding every expectation you had about your vacation. Please know the concerns you mentioned are not the norm for Club Med, and we're addressing them immediately. We understand you have spoken with our Guest Relations department and thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I went on holiday with my husband to Club Med at the beginning of September and we had a brilliant time. The weather was perfect, and the beach with scattered palm trees & thatched buildings was idyllic.
The club was quite quiet at this time so there was no queueing to get served in the excellent restaurant & bars and plenty of spare loungers to be found by the pool.
The staff excelled themselves - a special mention to Gilles the fantastic Chef de Village who spoke perfect English, Roger our great tennis coach & the staff on reception especialy Joel for all of his help.
We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Upstairs at the Colon building is very central with great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyP578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear LesleyP578,
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear you and your husband had such a fabulous vacation and that you found our beach, pools, dining options and staff to terrific. We're also so glad you enjoyed the variety of activities we have to offer as well! :) Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and we can't wait for you to visit again!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews