We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$96
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$243
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$242
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$810
US$529
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,710)
Filter reviews
4,710 results
Traveller rating
1,145
1,835
917
407
406
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
1,835
917
407
406
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodmedia lunasteakanimation teama la carte restaurantsla gondolapink flamingosswim up barmain bardominican nightgrounds are beautifulnightly entertainmentsaona islandnight showswhite sandyogurtan excursion
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 4,710 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The resort was quiet and relaxing. The food was great. We were there for 10 days and wished that we’d had a few more days. If we to travel to that area again it would be our resort of choice. The walk to the lagoon behind the resort was closed while we were there and that was a little disappointing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Don164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, General Manager at Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Don164,

Receive a warm greeting from Punta Cana!

We appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know your good feedbacks regarding your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for have chosen us as your holidays destination and for the loyalty you have shown to our hotel. I am truly satisfied that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.. It was a honor for us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we hope we can assist you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jordi Guillaumet
General Manager
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We travelled March 6 - 13 2018 with Air Canada Vacations, from Montreal. A group of 12, 7 adults and 5 teenagers/young adults. This resort is perfect if you are appreciative of natural settings, wildlife, less concrete more grass/ocean. The beach is stunning, especially to the North/west (left) where there is 2 KMs of eco-territory - no development on the beach, pristine sand and aqua water. The hotel is 2 or 3 stories and spread out amongst beautiful grounds - flamingos, peacocks, herons, geese, turtles, wandering the property freely. If you are looking for 5 star and slick, this is not your hotel. If you want some natural wood décor, lush grounds and unspoiled beach this resort is perfect. An abundance of chaises and natural umbrellas on the beach. The beach is busier beach to the south (right). The 20-somethings like to hangout there or at the pool so a nice variety if travelling with teenagers. you can have as much activity or as little as you like. The food was good. Not great but very good. The reserved restaurants are worth it, we only visited the seafood and steakhouse. Two areas for improvement - luke-warm showers all week, every room, and if you are a vegetarian the options are repetitive and limited. the salad bar could use more GREEN lettuce, more bean and rice dishes etc. I would definitely go back to this resort! Service was great - the staff are VERY friendly and helpful. During spring break quite noisy at night.............doors closed and air conditioning a must.

Room Tip: higher levels brighter and breezier.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 155032Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, General Manager at Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Laura,

Receive a warm greeting from Blau Natura Park!

It is a pleasure for us to read your experience about your recent stay at our hotel, to know how satisfied you felt with our services, accommodations and treatment encourage us to keep giving the best of us, since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which is to make the best of all our guests vacations.

I have already shared your comment with our team and I have also congratulated them for the excellent work.

I will definitely wait for your next return to Blau Natura Park, which is now, your home in the Caribbean.

Best regards

Jordi Guillaumet
General Manager
Blau Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We enjoyed our vacation at this resort very much. We had upgraded to a Select room which I'm very happy we did. There was a little mix up at first as we requested a king bed and had two doubles. This was fixed very quickly with the help of Fancisco, and in no time we had our king bed in same building with an amazing view. Happy with the room, it was cozy and clean and very much enjoyed our balcony.
I found the buffet always had something good to eat and we definitely did not go hungry. I enjoyed the alcoholic drinks and Iris at the pool bar was friendly and always remembered what we drank.
I see many negative comments about the water, yes at times it was warm but that didn't bother me at all. Had no problems with towels etc. Out bar fridge was always stocked well. Our check in was a little slow, but we had got to the resort early so again not a problem.
We did 3 excursions which I found to be good value. The grounds were beautiful, loved the variety of wildlife you see everyday. Yes there was seaweed as people comment, but what do you expect? when its windy you get seaweed, and they did a good job keeping up cleaning every am.
I would definitely recommend this place and I usually don't go back to the same place twice and I've been to many places, but I am definitely planning on going back here in November for my 50th birthday. Only downside we had is it wasn't long enough so instead of booking 7 days I think we will book 10 this time!

Room Tip: Go for the Select room you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank sarbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, General Manager at Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear sarbecca,

Receive warm greetings from Natura Park,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.

As a service-oriented company, we have a strong commitment to achieve our guests’ satisfaction; thus, your opinion is of the utmost importance to us.

Best regards.

Jordi Guillaumet
General Manager
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

LOCATION
+ Beautiful Gardens and Property (Trees, flamingos, ducks, geese, turtles, lot of different kinds of birds) Well maintained
+ Very nice and well looked after beach. Great for walking in either direction (last
hotel in a row (R) side approx 4 KM - public beach to the (L) side Approx 8 KM
- Can be quite windy and sometimes too much for water sports. Lots of
seaweed but they get it cleaned up very quickly most days. Doesn't affect
anything really.

FEES / INTERNET / SECURITY
- safe-deposit box - 4 $/day (supposedly there are thefts, not in our experience)
- free internet only for a 15 minutes per day. Select customers get unlimited..
found the internet to be very fast. Very expensive to purchase
+ in our experience hotel and beach were safe, nothing stolen and didn't use safe
- Everything is in US $$. Example. 1 Bag of Cheetos = $8.00US. A tube of
Sunscreen $34.00US. Average taxi price = $20.00 US and mostly $30.00US...
You get the point.

ROOMS
+ Every room has a balcony, old room, but clean (seems like they renovating some) Some have better views than others.
- Poor water pressure and (mostly cold) lukewarm most days. Clean bathroom.
Lots of toilet paper
- Louvers in doors from bedroom to bathroom ? Probably ventilation reasons but
kind of disrupts privacy..
+ Fairly quiet except noises from corridor when new people came in and children crying from time to time. Livable however.
+ air conditioner worked along with ceiling fan entire stay. Others were not so luck apparently.

SERVICE / PEOPLE
- Very annoying sellers even in the hotel area and especially on Thursdays! Hotel and the aggressive vendors trying to get money from everything. It is annoying (safe, internet, hotel sellers, taxis, etc) Very irritating and a complete turn off. (trips, taxis, cigars, jewelry etc) Take cash only in all areas of the hotel, but taxis and some vendors can take Visa?

+ Service mostly speak to you in Spanish but very nice and they try their best. Of special mention is Raphael at the Beach Bar. He should get a medal because he truly goes above and beyond and was a pleasure to be around and watch him work. Promote that guy!

- Nightly entertainment was almost non-existent. They tried hard but nothing close to what I have seen at similar resorts. A lot of audience participation - type of entertainment but also boring enough to put us in the room at 9:00PM most nights. This is definitely a family orientated resort and it shows with kids being active and running around freely at 11:00PM - 12:00PM at night. Lots of them. Never saw ONE LIVE MUSIC act in 10 days at this resort...

+ Cleaners very polite and kind, bartenders as well ( Raphael was exceptional ) + (need a reservation for dinner in 3 restaurants, reservation possible only from 9
to 12, and only on certain days of the week)

- À la cartes were non-memorable except for the Steak House. That was very good, the rest lacked many things. Fresh water served when seating, very poor wine choices (no other choices at all actually unless you want to pay min $20.00 US extra, and they take cash only). The wine served was not good at all. Many negative comments from other guests. Irritating broken speaker and the background music loops the same song every 2 mins. Not kidding. :( Try that for an hour..

EVALUATION

I have never been moved to write a negative review before, and we never stay in 5 star. Normally 3 or 4 star, so this certainly does not qualify in my mind as a 3 star. Probably 2 1/2 Star if there is such a thing. They really need to pick up and bring this place back where it could be. Beach is very nice, as well as the well maintained grounds around the resort. This could be a much better resort, but with the many little shortcomings it has now and the irritating effort to make money from everything in and around it every time you turn around, we will not be returning for another visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the beach if possible. Select is not worth the extra upgrade cost. Expect lukewarm water at best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, General Manager at Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Shawn,

Receive warm greetings from our hotel.

In our hotel, our guests are our reason of being, and we really appreciate their feedback in order to uphold and improve our standards of service and quality.

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel for your vacations, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion.

It sincerely surprises me the observations concerning the service and the staff, the location and the rooms. We are sorry that we were not ableto impress you with our services and facilities.

We would much appreciate if you could give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in a future.

Cordially,

Jordi Guillaumet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a friend and we had a great time. Room was very clean and loved all the birds and animals on the grounds of this hotel. Food was good. I would add a little more choices but still good. Not much entertainment compared to other hotels I've been to, but the entertainment that is happening is good. Pool was very clean and beach was nice! Pool bar has a water fall to get to it so no choice to walk under it and get my glasses wet every single time which was a little bit weird but still had an amazing stay here and definitely recommend for people looking to relax in the sun.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, General Manager at Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Vicky,

Greeting from Punta Cana!

We are really glad that you could enjoy our facilities in general, and that you have dedicated a moment out of your valuable time to share your opinion about us with other travelers around the world.

Thanks once more for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We would love to have you back again to our premises.

Cordially,

Jordi Guillaumet
General Manager
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews