We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible.”
Review of Nakamura

Nakamura
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 12/08
20:00
Ranked #8 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Description: Located on the Fishing Lodge of Cap Cana, Nakamura Restaurant offers world class Nikkei cuisine. Chef awarded by the International Association of Gastronomy Chaine des Rotisseurs.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the Fishing Lodge of Cap Cana, Nakamura Restaurant offers world class Nikkei cuisine. Chef awarded by the International Association of Gastronomy Chaine des Rotisseurs.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

After trying every restaurant in our resort, we decided to venture out and stumbled upon this stunning Japanese/Peruvian restaurant in the beautiful cap Cana resort.
What a restaurant.
The venue itself is stunning, modern but cosy. Perfect for a getaway from a busy resort.
The food is up there with Michelin style related restaurants.
We had the ceviche, gyosas, crab croquettes and the ultra amazing crispy rice starters.
Everything was spot on but a special highlight to the crispy rice.
Very (maybe too) generous portions os sushi but and absolutely incredible taste.
We can't recommend the service enough.
What an experience made by Jhonatan, Marieli, Genesis and Yunilca.
A big thank you to you all.
Muchissimas gracias por todo, vosotros san Incredibles!

To sum it all, enjoy your resorts but don't forget to try other restaurants nearby.
(From punta cana to the restaurant, in an Uber, it took us less than 20 minutes and roughly 15$)

5/5
10/10
20/20

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank goncalob110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ACL, Guest Relations Manager at Nakamura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Thank you very much for your comments. In Nakamura we try to improve ourselves day by day to offer you the best of the best. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2022

Everything was fine amazing service by the waiter Marielys and Genesis, give all nice services ever at cap cana.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank gregorycE3935XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ACL, Guest Relations Manager at Nakamura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Thank you very much for your comments. In Nakamura we try to improve ourselves day by day to offer you the best of the best. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Jonathan was the leader and Genesis & Marielis were just as good. We were greeted by Jon and led to the table. The Nakamura was an immaculate restaurant with the best atmosphere. I was a special day because it was my wife's birthday. They made her feel so special night. The service was prompt and timely. The food and drinks were as good if not better than in Florida. My wife and I have traveled to well over 25 countries and rate Nakamura in the TOP 10 out of 1000's of eateries in the world. Please go check it out for your selfs.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank utryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ACL, Guest Relations Manager at Nakamura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you very much for your comments. In Nakamura we try to improve ourselves day by day to offer you the best of the best. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

This restaurant continues to amaze me each visit. It is in Cap Cana Village area and yet remains with slow demand as it is around the corner from the more visible places like Barbuda (also excellent).
This is combination Peruvian mixed with Sushi, and the Salmon Tartar Bon Bons are killer. The Peruvian mixed Seafood Ceviche as well.
As well the Spicy Seafood with a choice of side (Fried rice great choice)
The wife’s breaded Pork Cutlet is reminiscent of a German Weinerschnitzel and went (unexpectedly) well also with her choice of fried rice!
Do NOT miss coming around the corner to this excellent restaurant!
Jonathon will provide his best guest atmosphere and beckon to your every call.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ACL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Nakamura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Thank you very much for your comments. In Nakamura we try to improve ourselves day by day to offer you the best of the best. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

We went last night arriving at 830 pm, place order around 845, and our meal arrive at 10:30, and it was 3 soups and sushi plates. To make even worse afterall the waiting, my soup was cold, only a few seconds on the microwave....I have to returned, and said that I won't have it, anyhow the returned in 5 minutes, telling me it was a new one....
so they took 2 hours to prepare the first one and 5 minutes for a "new one" very fishy...
When I complained about everything, only the waiter took responsibility, nor the manager or the head waiter; and out of nowhere all the plates star to flow from the kitchen.. for all the tables, who were also waiting even before we arrive.
The general manager only shows his face when I went looking for him and he was all chatting with the kitchen personal in a very relaxed way, business as usual and pepole wait for 2 hours so we maybe we can sell them more drinks....
Please they are other good places in Cap Cana Matina, so avoid this , unless you enjoy waiting 2 hours for a cold soup and sushi...

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adventure544685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ACL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Nakamura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Dear Adventure544685,

We are really sorry about what happened. The only thing we can do now is apologize and we hope to see you again so you can see how it was a specific mistake that night due to the saturation of the restaurant. In any case, we have no excuse.

Sincerely,

PR Manager Nakamura Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nakamura also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Nakamura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.