We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$396
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
799
84
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
84
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club hand sanitizer entertainment team low occupancy mr obama barefoot grill soaking tub sugar reef bar mickey mouse el patio family vacation barracuda bar explorers club checking in kids club coco cafe visited dreams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dreams Macao, we visiting for 15 days this amazing hotel, but hotel wouldn’t be the same with great people who works in there, we do upgrade for preferred club- highly recommended, we choose swim out room, Deyanira from preferred club lounge is the best of the best!!
My kids 2 and 7 was so into explorer club and I need to meantion three persons : Micheal Happiness and Lollipop thank you for being such a kind for my kids
Room service was perfect
Also Italian restaurant one of my favorite but would be the same with Yuri - waiter, his knowledge about Italian food,restaurant and his english Language unbelievable, highly recommended this hotel because of those people!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annaspyrka92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent vacation.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to serving again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Im in love with this hotel the room service is excellent and all the employees are so sweet nice and polite I really recommend it hotel to stay with yall family and also with your parter. Is a great experience

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 64andreinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.
We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about our vacation here! The facility is brand new and super clean, the food is excellent and the staff is absolutely wonderful - especially Carlos!! You will not regret choosing this place!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KHennings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent vacation.
And thank you for taking the time for writing this review and are happy to learn that we could meet your expectations.

We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i was weirded out that everyone who was writing reviews all were first time reviewers and was sorta suspicious they were fake or incentivized to write them. i’m pretty sure they’re not fake now, but i was asked to write a review by employees. here’s a real review from someone who relies on tripadvisor and has been to many all inclusive resorts and 4 dreams resorts.

tips:
- bring at least $150 in singles for a week long trip. the staff is excellent and rely on and appreciate the tips.
- bring some twenties for your butler
- spend the extra money for a preferred club swim out if you can swing it. we used the little private pool attached to our room every day.
- there are entire areas and restaurants and a salt water pool you cannot use if you’re not preferred. i would’ve been really bummed if we hadn’t been preferred.
- bring a few masks to change out
- the french, hibatchi, and the special dominican night food at seaside on saturday night were the best. we never went to the buffet except for breakfast and it was okay/on par w other dreams i’ve been to
- don’t get the rib eye at the seaside grill. i’m not a picky eater and it was terrible. maybe i caught them on a bad night, i don’t know
- if you’re a drinker, get a bottle of your liquor of choice at duty free upon arrival to bring for your room. you literally get 1 airplane size vodka and whiskey a day for your room. we don’t drink beer. after dinner we wanted to go back and relax in our swim out and have a night cap or two and that made it annoying.
- for the love of god please generously tip the preferred pool staff algenis and mariela. they work so hard and are excellent. that pool is saltwater and so nice too.
- we didn’t get our butler until the 3rd day so ask for one when you check in. that was kinda bogus; i’m not sure why it took me inquiring after our vacation was half over to get access to his services. not his fault though i guess. he was awesome once we met him.
- the spa is nice but overpriced in my opinion. i’d still recommend if you have the money to spend.
- bring one body sunscreen a person
- when we were there the ocean was way too rough to enjoy
- this timeshare thing. 90 minutes walking around w a sales person and you get a $100 credit to use toward spa or whatever else at the resort. i was irritated the whole time bc we kind of got tricked into doing it by saying it was a “special breakfast”. we did end up doing it but cut the 90 min short to maybe 45 and still got the $100 and we put it toward the spa with no issues. for me it wasn’t worth being annoyed but you do actually get $100 that you can use for hotel credit if that’s worth it to you. they also use every sales tactic in the books like making you feel guilty so if you’re vulnerable to that just skip it
- the water slides were fun even as an adult.
- bring a white noise machine if you normally sleep with one, you’ll need it
- the internet was surprisingly fast; we brought our roku and streamed netflix with no issues at night when we were wanting to get in bed and watch a movie
- we would come back and i’d also recommend to a friend, especially with kids, but next time we’ll check out an adults only resort instead
- the people are fantastic and they’re doing a lot of things right with covid and in general
- finally, i cannot IMAGINE this hotel at full capacity. most days the preferred pool had 100% chairs used by 10am and i heard we were at 25% capacity when we stayed

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent holiday and providing us with your review. We are delighted to confirm that you found our grounds to be beautiful, and were highly satisfied with our restaurants.
And the exceptional service you received from our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing time. The people, The workers were amazing. Too many to name honestly but one who stuck out was Suleini aka Beyoncé who was apart of the entertainment staff. Her energy and kindness was simply unmatched and she made our experience so much more pleasurable. By the time we left, we felt like family lol. I cannot wait to visit this resort again in the near future!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeannaAnt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana.
We really appreciate that you took part of your time to share your amazing experience with the Trip Advisor community.
Creating great memories is what we aim to do and by reading your review we confirm that we did a great job with you; Thank for highlighting all those services and facilities, you enjoyed the most and those people that gave their best to make you have a great time. We will share your review with our staff.
Thank you for your rating and your desire of coming back.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews