We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$144
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$771
US$523
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$288
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$343
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$457
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14,345)
Filter reviews
14,345 results
Traveller rating
9,571
2,985
1,038
437
314
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,571
2,985
1,038
437
314
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade poolthe grillchez isabellelobsterour honeymoonflavor marketmartini barlas olashorseback ridingswim up barsax playerfrench restaurantbug sprayred flaggreeted with champagneride from the airportgarden view
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 14,345 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to lay back, enjoy the sunshine and relax this is the place. The biggest decision of the day is which of the 12 restaurants to eat at!!! The Excellence Club benefits are definitely worth it for early check in and late check out, separate beach area and exclusive bar/restaurant. Special mention for above and beyond service to Yilda at Magna breakfast and Jacky Brown and Coca Cola aqua aerobics - well done excellent job.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort and beach are absolutely beautiful and the servers at the pool and in the restaurants are amazing. We enjoyed our swim up room and not having to fight for chairs at the beach or pool. The only negative was the food. The only great meal we had in five days was the beef tenderloin at the grill. The hibachi was good and the rest, average to not so good. The food at the pool and from room service was often better (and hotter) than the restaurants. The buffet didn’t have a large selection for lunch nor was the food good compared to most all inclusive resorts we have stayed. The sausage at breakfast and on pizza was not what we are used to (more like a hot dog). I was quite disappointed in the lobster at The Lobster House. There were also a couple issues with cleanliness (for example the placemats had food from prior guests stuck on them. The food we had the first night in the sports bar was not good and I love bar food. I wish they had Presidente Light (or another light beer option) at all the bars. Bring your Yeti as they will fill you up with whatever drink you choose which is great. The drink of the day was often very good and we enjoyed the swim up bar. I also had a massage at the spa which was very relaxing. The beauty of the resort and having no kids around made it a 5 Star but the food was more like a 2 compared to other 4 star resorts.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lorikdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After going back & forth on choosing a resort for our trip, we decided on Excellence Punta Cana and we could not be more pleased with our choice! The service was outstanding, the resort was absolutely breathtaking, we had minimal problems w/ seawood & they worked so hard keeping it clear. Not so much when we went over to Caribbean side to do a catamaran trip, it was horrible!! No one was even at the beaches at those resorts because it was so bad :( Our room was a little damp from humidity but you could get a de-humidifier for it. We were in Bldg 2 club level and it was a perfect location. If your looking to party hard & get wild, this is not the resort for you. Place shuts down around 1:00am. The entertainment was severely lacking, didn't enjoy the shows much but really the only negative for me overall. No music really to dance or just have playing in lobby area after the nightly show, would have liked that as that was where we all tended to gather. Best restaurants where Chez Isabelle & Flavor Market hands down!! Also Kitchen table for breakfast & lunch, had something for everyone!! I'm still not sure upgrading to Club Level was worth it, check in/out was smooth, would have missed access to waterfall pool & beds on the beach but otherwise I think we still would have been very pleased without. We are definitely going back, already trying to figure out when!! We've done a little traveling and there is no doubt this was our best vacation yet!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angela Peters P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed 7 nights here. We came to attend a destination wedding, and will plan to come back again. Our room was an ocean view non club. We loved our room. Roomy and clean. We are glad we didn't pay for a swim up room as we enjoyed hanging at the ocean or in the pools with others. And since the pools all close at 7, I am really glad we didn't get that room. The staff was wonderful.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank PoloSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to Punta Cana every year for the past 10 years and each time we stay at a different resort. Excellence by far was my favorite for many reasons- the food was amazing, the resort grounds and amenities, cleanliness, but most of all the service was the best here. We have found that great service can make or break a trip, especially when you stay on the resort the whole time like we do. We were there for a full week with a group of friends and we all loved it. It is the only resort that we want to return to.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews