We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$144
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$295
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$292
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$288
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$343
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$539
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,254)
Filter reviews
7,254 results
Traveller rating
4,895
1,334
524
296
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,895
1,334
524
296
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitesports barlas torresa la carte restaurantsel bohiobavaro sectiontravel clubpublic relationsjapanese restaurantdominican republicadult poolroyal gourmetbeautiful beachmake reservationsair transatjacuzzi tubgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,135 - 2,140 of 7,254 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Resort was beautiful and kept very clean. There was a lot of seaweed but they had bulldozers out every morning to clean it up. Pool was great with the swim up bar. Very clean. Brazilian restaurant was our favorite. Very good food. Italian was good as well. These are the only ones we tried. The buffet was fine, on par with other buffet's. I had read that the vendors were like vultures but it wasn't as bad as I had expected. A little annoying is all. All in all a great vacation and we would definitely recommend this resort. The zip lining was fabulous and the Outback safari was outstanding as far as excursions go. If you do the Outback, request George, he will keep you laughing all day. Excellent tour.

Room Tip: We were able to get two rooms next to each other in its own little hallway. Very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KellyStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Sirs,

we would like to thank you very much for your review and are happy to hear that you did enjoy your vacation in our property.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you soon again in on of our hotels to have another wounderfull with us.

With best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and me stay at The Royal Suites Turquesa since July 21st for 14 days.
I don't need a lot of words to describe it, - it was the great hotel with the great people.
Thanks a lot to The Royal Suites Turquesa staff.

I used the Air Transat as the travel agency, - this company representative in Punta Cana
Was so bad....., - she even forget to pick up us from hotel to airport!!!!
Thanks to Hotel people, they called the taxi and we were in the Airport in time.
I expect to claim this expense,

Vladimir Kaploun
August 7th, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladimir9793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Mr. Vladimir,

thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Royal Suites Turquesa.

We are very happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay in our adults only resort and that we did meet your expectations with our services.

Hopefully we will have the chance to service soon again.

Wtih best regards
The Managemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Ours is a group of about 40 friends/family members going on vacation every summer. So, we are demanding. We stayed at Grand Palladium Jamaica in 2010. Since we had great time at Jamaica, we decided to give one more shot at Grand Palladium, this time in Punta Cana. Our expectations were high and let me tell you this resort met all of those expectation.

Before arrival, we got in touch with the Manager of Room Division. Who was kind enough to relocate our rooms in villas close to each other...very important.

The check-in process was superb. It took no more than couple of minutes per room. Everyone on front desk was well aware of our arrival and ready to help anyway the could.

Resort it self is part of 4 Resort complex, which is huge. Train works well to transport guests to different areas, but, walking is not too bad either. Pools are nice, but, need little more cleaning. Beach is nice, we spent lot of time there. Lots of choice for restaurants, we didn't even try all. We liked the Japanese and Maxican the most, but, buffett has good selection as well.

Entertainment...so...so...being at another Palladium already, the theater shows were kind of repeat...and pool entertainment...no idea what they were saying in Spanish...so, just followed the crowd.

Only suggestion...have more English speaking staff at restaurants...please!

Overall, our group enjoyed our stay here and would go back again in near future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShahJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Mr. Shah,

thank you so very much for your review in Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy for your comment and proud that we could help you to organize your group, making your family and friends vacation an enjoyable one.

Please feel free to contact us again any time and we would be glad to be at your services any time.

With best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

hi i stayed at the grand palldium hotel last year for my honeymoon. we where only there for a week 7/11/10 to 14/11/10 the people were great the staff were great i did end up in hospital this was partly my own fault. we where in one of the buffet restaurants and they were cooking fresh steak and pork chops i asked for pork and when i cut into it it looked ok until i got nearer the bone which was raw and i ended up with quite bad food poisen the chef did ask if it was cooked enough and i said yes so it was partly my own fault. now you would think that would put you off going back No chance we have booked to go back and stay at the grand palladium palace in october the place is paradise and we loved the people and the place the a la carte resturaunts where real good so we are going back for 2 weeks because 1 week wasn't enough.we swam with the dolphins which was my wifes dream it was awsome. really looking forward to going back cant wait.......... SEE YOU SOON>alan and linda

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crooky1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor.

We are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your last trip and asure you that all higiene and health procedures are checked on a daily base inside our facilities.

For your future stay at the hotel we wish you already a pleseant stay and hope that you will be able to enjoy your first anniversary with us.

Wtih best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I cannot believe all the complaints about his GREAT resort. The staff are amazing. They treat us like family and are always happy to see us each time that we arrive and are sad when we leave. We refer to them as our children and can't wait to see them all again. We are planning our 9th and 10th trips in October and December. Remember that this is a third world country and they are not there to wait on you hand and foot. Relax, take life easy and get on "Dominican" time. Take a walk along the beach, go to the school and drop of some much needed and greatly appreciated school supplies or hang out by the pool and let William entertain you. You will be amazed what a smile and a friendly "hola"can do for you. Be friendly and remember this is their country. Their native language is Spanish and most can speak decent English. Learn the basic Spanish words like please, thank you, hello etc. If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star Canadian hotel then stay in Canada. Learn the staff's names and get to know them. Treat them like you want to be treated. The service is good, the food is plentiful and the booze flows freely. When you are there ask them if they know Senor Cuba Libre and say "HOLA" from me.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbueloElkford_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thanks for this review, I think that is important to travel with this recomendations in your pockets...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews