We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18th birthday”

Playa Blanca Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 20/08
20:00
Ranked #24 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Playa Blanca is located beachside on the Caribbean Sea. This tropical restaurant and bar serve fresh local seafood, grilled meats, and cocktails for lunch and dinner daily. Kite/ Wind Surfing rentals are available onsite. Playa Blanca is also a unique venue for a private event or wedding to remember. Hours: Monday through Sunday | 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Well we are here again on our last night celebrating my son 18th birthday.
Food is very good staff are so friendly and my mojito is very good very nice .
Really nice restaurant with comfy chairs.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank pab053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Playa Blanca R, Chef at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pab

Thank you for your kind comments. It's a great pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience with us and enjoyed our chef's recipes.

We are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Abreu
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2022

We own a condo in Bavaro and our most favorite beach club is Blanca. Have been there many times over 7 years and have never been disappointed. When guests visit, we alway spend a day at this beach. Yes, there sometimes is a entry fee, but it is applied to all food and beverages. The food is AMAZING! The beach well maintained. The staff are friendly and non intrusive for a relaxing and zen like day at the beach! Oh and the washrooms are extremely clean and well maintained.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vacation_fun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Playa Blanca R, Chef at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vacation,

Thank you for your kind comments. It's a great pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience with us and enjoyed our chef's recipes.

We are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Abreu
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022

I would recommend this place is not a place to visit I am in agreement with the last review they threaten you to call security if you don’t pay them $40 cash just to get in so if you have 3 children it’s a fortune. The staff are quite rude and the resturant and beach is empty. Better places to visit in Punta Cana and nicer beaches.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank laramU2576XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Great food great service

Nice view
Sundays quite some people but still worth going.
Domingo served us at our table.
Great guy!!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank berndo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Playa Blanca R, Chef at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Mr. Berndo

Thank you for your appreciation of the staff's genuine service and their desire to exceed your expectations through excellent service and attention to detail.

We are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Abreu
Restaurant Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

The view, the food and the service was exceptional! Domingo (the waiter) was the best. Lovely place to eat and have a great time at the beach.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank mariastellabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Playa Blanca R, Chef at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Ms. Mariastella

Thank you for your appreciation of the staff's genuine service and their desire to exceed your expectations through excellent service and attention to detail.

We are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Abreu
Restaurant Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Blanca Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Playa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.