We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Fajitas”
Review of Onno's Bavaro

Onno's Bavaro
Ranked #9 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$4 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Onno's Bavaro is part of the highly successful chain of Onno's across the Dominican Republic. Our moto is Eat Drink Party, which pretty much sums it up! Located on the beautiful bavaro beach, the location is perfect for eating, drinking and/or partying. We have a full menu for all tastes, and DJ and live music for your entertainment!
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

Onno's Bavaro

Punta Cana

Awesome Fajitas

830750229

Stopped in on Friday evening for dinner. We ordered 1 Steak and 1 Chicken fajitas and they didn’t disappoint. One plate person was enough for the two. Unless you like fajitas.... Okay I had to help my wife finish her’s...LOL...both were cooked perfectly and really delicious. Beer was cold and the service was good.

If you like fajitas then I would recommend you check this place out. If your a Canadian and you been to Lonestar Texmex grill then IMHO these we’re much better.

Situated on Bavaro beach and accessible by both the beach if your close by and want to walk on the beach or the roads. If your father away taxi was reasonable

Tip.......cheaper on the way back then from the hotel. Negotiate your rate don’t pay what they ask originally at the hotel. They started asking double at the hotel prior to negotiating the price down and on the way it was still 30% less then what we paid to get there.

Reasonable prices and good food is a definite plus if your looking to eat off resort or in a condo And

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Islandhopper365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2022

Amazing food and staff and its right on the water - order the tacos and sit back and enjoy! 5 stars!

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank Bianchinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2022 via mobile

Great food, Great service, the music is breath-taking!
The manager was so nice, and let not even talk about the drinks and their prices!!!

Awesome everything was just... Awesome!

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank K4348XFkylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2022 via mobile

One of the best Vacation at my Life, the service etc.. firstly I wanna sky thanks all the guys for entertainment team they are amazing ,Specially DJ Lisawry One of the best DJ I have see At my life , thanks everyone for this amazing vacation

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Takixaldia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Came here on our last night for a change from the resort food and we absolutely loved it. The nachos/tacos/quesadilla were some of the best I have ever tasted. The grande margarita was also delicious. Fun atmosphere with good tunes to just sit and enjoy while listening to the waves crash.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul_morra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Onno's Bavaro also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Onno's Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.