We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely massage & great for a weekend geyway. Its also recommended for families. The breakfast is average but everything was to our taste.

The rooms are neat, simple and sun- friendly: our villa # was 6223 and it's location was awesome

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fatima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Just returned last week from Tortuga Bay. I had read the reviews, but being a skeptic I was nervous about what to expect. HOWEVER, there was no need. The reviews were right, the place is fantastic. I have never experienced service like we had. From the moment you step off the plane you are being taken care of. The girls in the airport, the drivers, Victor (our villa manager--you are the best), Francisco and Francisco in the restaurant (Francisco, can you come to our house?), and the guys on the beach (Andress and Alcedo, I'm missing my iced teas!) every single person was polite, called us by name, remembered our drinks, etc. etc. etc. It is just top notch and I would give it 10 stars if possible. My husband got sick and they went and got Tylenol for him, of their own doing, from the village pharmacy. Who does that? On the last night we had a lovely surprise bubble bath waiting for us with rose petals and wine and chocolates. All b/c it was our anniversary. Just an unbelievable vacation at this place. I had decided even before we left that this is where we will spend our anniversary next year (30th!) I can hardly wait. Victor...we're coming back! June 2018. See you then!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank lisadaniels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I cannot even fathom how anyone can review this property as anything less than "very good" -- and even that surprises me. From the second you are picked up via golf cart at the airport and whisked through all the airport procedures, to the private transportation directly to the resort, to the beautiful villas and attentive staff -- EXCELLENT. We were only able to spend 4 nights, but they were absolutely fabulous. Our villa managers were helpful but not intrusive. Housekeeping was wonderful. Beach staff was attentive and friendly. The restaurant staff (HI EMMANUEL!!) was fabulous and knew how we liked our coffee and eggs by the second day. Yes, the food is pricey, but it is 5* property -- what else would you expect? Everything we ate was wonderful.

The beach was lovely (although to be honest, the beach at the Westin was a bit nicer) and they work very hard to keep up with the seaweed problem. This is an issue at a majority of islands and we knew to expect it.

We loved having our own golf cart to move around the property and there were bikes available as well.

For our anniversary we received sparkling wine, a cake, balloons and drawn bubble bath with flowers from our villa managers. I have NEVER had such attentive service.

They are in the process of a major refurb, so I hope to be able to return and see how amazing the new decor will be.

We will be back for sure. Thank you for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank smcadam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

great villas, quiet place with good food, very clean, perfect airport pick up and drop off in october 2016, excellent and friendly staff, enjoyed the athmosphere at the pool for breakfast, there is nothing to complain about,

Room Tip: villas are all lovely
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband and I spent 12 days here, celebrating our anniversary and his birthday. We are members of Leading Hotels of the World and found this property to exceed their qualifications! From the moment you step off the plane until you board the plane for home you are treated extra special! Whisking you through customs upon arrival without waiting in lines and waiting for your departure in the VIP lounge at the airport, complete with food/beverages. The grounds, staff, accommodations and service at this 5 star hotel are impeccable. We had a stunning villa with a view of the Caribbean Sea. The room was clean, spacious and as comfortable as home. The beach was steps away, where we spent most of our time. There are golf courses very close by, which we played everyday. We have stayed at several of the LHW as well as 5 star hotels and this hotel is on the top of our list! We always interact with the staff as to us, they are one of the most important pieces of our vacation. The staff at Tortuga Bay definitely go above and beyond all expectations. From the beach attendants to the pool staff to the housekeeping staff to the dining servers to the lobby clerks to the villa managers, everyone is polite, courteous, helpful, accommodating, quick to meet our needs and some that practically read our minds! We were surprised with anniversary AND birthday congratulations with cake, chocolate strawberries, balloons and bubble baths all in the comfort of our personal villa! Tortuga Bay Hotel is a quiet, remote, romantic get-away which is exactly what my husband and I look for on our annual anniversary trip after working all year in this hectic, crazy life! You feel like you are the only ones at this hotel even when is it is full. We highly recommend and will return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank RelaxationOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
5.9 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
18.7 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
23.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#4 of 113 in Punta Cana
451 reviews
18.2 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
21.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club

Address: Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $924 - $3,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in the jewel of the Caribbean. The only AAA Five Diamond Awarded property of the luxury Dominican republic hotels, Tortuga Bay offers responsible luxury, impeccable service and villas with interiors designed by the world-famous Oscar de la Renta. As a Tortuga Bay guest, our friendly, professional staff has every detail taken care of from the moment you touch down at our own Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Our VIP Service will whisk you through customs to a private car that has been awaiting your arrival. After a brief ride through the lush and vibrant Dominican scenery, your personal concierge will welcome you, check you in at your villa and provide you with your own golf cart for convenient travel throughout the resort. Located in a private enclave within the resort, this hotel includes 13 luxurious beachfront Dominican Republic villas offering unrivaled luxury, privacy, security and five-star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing