We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$180
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$227
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$639
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$459
US$305
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$207
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,650
US$1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$908
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$382
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,363)
Filter reviews
6,363 results
Traveller rating
3,460
1,794
684
238
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,460
1,794
684
238
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal sideinfinity poolpiano barcata tapathalassa restauranttapas restaurantthe sea blue restauranttao catrodeo steak housejuice barroyal guestsla toscanaswim up barsister resortsea grassmusty smellmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 6,363 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel! I went with my boyfriend for our first vacation and it was awesome. I loved the separate tub with the shower and the room was perfect. I would definitely come back for another vacation!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel hasn't changed much. Lack of staff from 14 years ago is very noticeable in the restaurants and on the grounds. Check in and Check out was a breeze. Pressure to attend the 90 minute neighbouring Pearl Resort presentation where high pressure sales job followed. Maid service excellent. Beds very hard. Please remember to leave something for your maid service as they work hard each day to clean up after you and you will be pleasantly surprised. Concierge service provided by Leonardo met any requests with much pride in his work. If you choose to have a massage at the Alegria Spa be sure to ask for Julia you will not regret it as she is very skilled in her profession. Large group of March break college students were on the grounds although the hotel states that they do not allow these groups in. That coupled with free alcohol does not work well. The beach area was well maintained and usually ample chairs available. WIFI was available throughout the complex with no issues. No hard sell by vendors on beach, although they were present every day. The grounds were better kept on the Catalonia side than the Royale side. It was very noticeable the lack of staff in the restaurants which meant in A la Carte restaurants food arriving to the table not very hot. Very little variety in the buffets every day unlike 14 years ago. At the Main buffet in the Privilege area you can always count on Eduardo for fast efficient service with a smile at breakfast. Rodeo Steak house don't waste your time as the steaks are very tough. La Toscana Restaurant (Italian) runs like a well oiled machine from the moment you walk in to your departure. Food quality and service is excellent although the restaurant is very cool. Cata Tapa excellent service and hot food on our first visit which they weren't very busy at the time. Next visit they were busy and the same food came luke warm and service was very very poor. What a disappointment the 2nd visit. The Mikado Japanese restaurant was OK but very rushed to get you through so they can seat the next sitting. Thalassa Restaurant next to the lobby had good food but due to lack of staff a long time waiting between courses. Sea Blue Restaurant & Grill at lunch is not a good choice for food quality. This same restaurant at night different menu food was OK.
Evening. You can count on great service by Miladis at the BEACH BAR every evening. Miladis remembers your order often without telling her. Service on the beach for drinks is very sporadic. Your privilege booking allows access to all restaurants without having to make a reservation which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Privilege booking mid way to all destinations on grounds
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with the involved department. We are glad that Miladis enhanced your experience. Thanks for your observations. This is your home and we hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Punta Cana for our Spring Break and had an amazing time. The Catalonia Royal Bavaro exceeded our expectations. Beautiful resort and beach. So many options for dining and drinks! We did not want to leave. Thanks for a great trip! :) We hope to visit again someday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Callie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay was wonderful, relaxing and definitely worth repeating.
Our room was comfortable and the selection of bars and restaurants kept us very satisfied.
In particular, we always made a point of visiting the Piano Bar before the start (or end) of our evening. Edward the bartender was a delight!
The little book exchange libraries were a wonderful treasure.
Definitely high on our list of resorts to re-visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with the involved department. Thanks for your observations. This is your home and we hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We keep returning to CRB because it checks off all of our wants....excellent service, no reservations needed for meals, choice of restaurants anytime whether on the adult or family side, room service if wanted, adults only, 9 and 18 hole golf, decent wine :), We still love the Rodeo Steakhouse on the family side. The Cata Tapas has improved greatly on serving sizes. Our favourite is still the Thalassa. Why don't we try a different resort? I think it's the service that keeps us coming back. We notice a lot of the same staff year after year, that says a lot to me about the resort. Special shout outs to Andres S., bellboys Miguel and Pablo, bartender Edward in the Piano Bar, and of course the best housekeeper ever, Ivelissa! Til next year! Warren and Robyn

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank glassgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews