We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!”
Review of The Grill

The Grill
Ranked #8 of 431 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: This Caribbean-Mediterranean grill commands breathtaking views of "La Cana Golf Course" and the sparkling Caribbean Sea. A perfect bookend to a round of golf, The Grill is conveniently located at La Cana Golf & Beach Club. The Grill is the ideal destination for modern healthy and exciting beachfront lunch or dinner eatery. If you prefer lighter o have special needs, we serve a wide variety of organic farm-to-table options. Please don’t hesitate in asking our staff for dishes of the day or the chef's suggestions Reservations required for evenings. Hours: Monday and Thursday | 5:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. Tuesday and Wednesday | will be closed. Friday through Sunday | 10:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

We’ve visited The Grill during our too lasts vacation and we’ve been very happy with the attention, service and of course food of The Grill. Emmanuel is the kind of person that makes you fills at home with his dedication in his labor. Can’t wait to visit again before the end of the year.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 315annabelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2020

Jorge Elena Gustavo and Emmanuel was excellent with the service. They took the time to explain the menu and on top of that made this the best birthday ever. Lobster was fresh, the paella was flavorful and also gave us some amazing samples of ceviche to try and the atmosphere was top notch. They sang happy birthday to me with a great slice of cheesecake with fresh fruit and it was 2 thumbs up. If you are visiting the area, hands down is a must come to. Ask for Jorge and Emmanuel

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 767torib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puntacana123, Owner at The Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear 767torib,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to know you enjoy your experience at The Grill and have a good moment in your birthday.

We hope to received you soon at our piece of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Every time we come we are so content.
The food and service are unique, Santiago and his team never cease to amaze us. The staff awoderful all of them. The price is always fair for the quality. The truth is that we recomed The Grill highly to everybody its family orientated. We hope evrybody will enjoy as much as we did.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 2,191,970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puntacana123, Owner at The Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Mr. 2191970,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review!

We are happy to know you had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I attended The Grill along with family members for my graduation dinner during the evening. The staff's service was extremely polite, and Jhonatan Polanco's manners were undeniably considerate while he was always checking on our table eventually to make sure everything was according. We had reserved a plate of appetizers as well as multiple main courses which we received on time within half hour of us arriving to the restaurant. I am more than happy and satisfied with my meal that evening and the food's taste and variety was definitely a 5 star experience.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivanapl_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puntacana123, Owner at The Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Ivana,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

For us is very important know that you enjoy the service and the gastronomic experience at The Grill.

Mr. Jhonatan is an excellent professional, we are happy to know you received and excellent service from him.


We hope to see you and your family soon at our piece of paradise at Puntacana Resort & Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Excellent food and service, I highly recommend this place
Excelente comida y servicio, muy recomendable

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank E6728DSmariav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puntacana123, Owner at The Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020
Google Translation

Estimada Maria,

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribirnos su comentario.

Nos da gusto saber que disfrutó de la comida y el servicio de nuestros colaboradores.

Esperamos recibirla en una proxima ocasión!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.