We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining !!”
Review of The Grill

The Grill
Ranked #8 of 431 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: This Caribbean-Mediterranean grill commands breathtaking views of "La Cana Golf Course" and the sparkling Caribbean Sea. A perfect bookend to a round of golf, The Grill is conveniently located at La Cana Golf & Beach Club. The Grill is the ideal destination for modern healthy and exciting beachfront lunch or dinner eatery. If you prefer lighter o have special needs, we serve a wide variety of organic farm-to-table options. Please don’t hesitate in asking our staff for dishes of the day or the chef's suggestions Reservations required for evenings. Hours: Monday and Thursday | 5:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. Tuesday and Wednesday | will be closed. Friday through Sunday | 10:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Excellent option for outdoor dining or catering. There are multiple options to choose from and everything that we have tried is very good.

Waiters are friendly and accommodating to special requests.

With the sea a few steps away, view from the restaurant is breathtaking and there is a great ambience.

Also important during the pandemic, restaurant is clean and follows all protocols.

We have dined both at the restaurant and have ordered catering and will certainly continue doing both since we live in Santo Domingo but travel to Punta Cana often to spend weekends.

If you have not tried it, try it. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jkrodriguez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent service and food. You can’t miss the Tuna Cubes, Meat Paella, Punta Cana Ceviche and the Quinoa Tabule With Vegetables... you are going to thank me!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank mariazdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

The Grill was a great experience, delicioust food and the atmosphere is amazing. Highly recommended if you are looking for a family oriented place. Staff (specially wiater Jonathan Polanco) went the extra mille to make your experience even more delighfull.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cvp2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

The service at Las Canas, Grill and Mare, is just amazing. The people there are always happy and are incredibly helpful. The menu is great and the kitchen know what they are doing. Chef Santiago is the warmest most helpful person you could meet and his staff reflects that. I have had off-menu cravings or requests and the kitchen has gladly accommodated me, no questions asked. Add to that a great beach and pool area, and whats not to love. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 940alvarof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Just perfect.... we will come again, and Martin the waiter he serves with love and pation. Thanks Martin

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Hildegard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.