We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Location, Great Service”
Review of The Grill

The Grill
Ranked #8 of 431 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: This Caribbean-Mediterranean grill commands breathtaking views of "La Cana Golf Course" and the sparkling Caribbean Sea. A perfect bookend to a round of golf, The Grill is conveniently located at La Cana Golf & Beach Club. The Grill is the ideal destination for modern healthy and exciting beachfront lunch or dinner eatery. If you prefer lighter o have special needs, we serve a wide variety of organic farm-to-table options. Please don’t hesitate in asking our staff for dishes of the day or the chef's suggestions Reservations required for evenings. Hours: Monday and Thursday | 5:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. Tuesday and Wednesday | will be closed. Friday through Sunday | 10:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

This is one of the many restaurants located on the Hilton La Romana. It overlooks the beach, and was our favorite location for breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank texshorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021

When we arrived we were politely seated and were able to order right away. The food was great and the service was fabulous. Our waiter “Algenis Torres” was extremely friendly and even helped us with ordering in spanish. Overall a really nice and good experience.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank arthur_nssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at this restaurant. Staff were pleasant and attentive. We were warmly greeted and accompanied to our table for our 7pm reservation. Passion fruit mojito and Cosmopolitan cocktails were a great start. Wine selections are adequate to meet most preferences. Roasted beets and arugula salads were fresh and delicious. Beef tenderloin and rib eye were cooked as we requested. Both were tender and juicy. Chocolate ganache was a great choice to end the meal. Portions were just right. Service was outstanding. Staff checked with us throughout dinner to make sure things were ok. A great place for good food, drinks and live music. Awesome views of the golf course and the sea. Reservations are required.

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank charlieo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

no reservation, but was able to be seated quickly. Had the grilled vegetables and the grilled octopus, and it was very tasty.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank HolaT1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

One of the best places in Punta Cana. Services, attention and food are perfect. If you wish to find not only the good restaurant but the good atmosphere you have to visit this place. 100% recommended.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank verapQ2216NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.