We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We visited Zoetry and it was paradise. Very tranquil, no blaring music or staff members running around trying to make you play games. The food was exquisite! Many local and organic ingredients in healthy dishes. The menus displayed the calories and fat which helped us all manage our choices. It is a special place with very personal service. The staff knew us by name by the 2nd day and they clearly make it a priority to take care of you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know about your experience in Zoetry Agua Punta Cana.

It was really a pleasure to receive such a positive comments about food, service and ambiance. We will let our staff know how satisfied you are with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our property.

My best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,474 - 3,478 of 4,436 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Flew to DR with BA in Premium Econ was good but stops in Antigua for an hour, you don't get off the plane. On arrival at airport met with Rep from Amstar, it took approx 45 mins to hotel on tarmac road missing the odd pothole or 2!. Once at the hotel, we were offered a cold glass of Ginger Tea, and after a quick check in, shown to the room. We had a swim out room on the ground floor (room 16) right by the beach and main pool area so we could catch a glimpse of the sea from our Terrace. We did some research via Trip and Hotel's website, throughout our stay the Hotel did not quite match our expectations. The room needed a bit of Tender Loving Care and the shower did not drain away properly due to the shower floor sloping the wrong direction! The bed was very comfortable and large, the room was very clean, we had a change of towels every day and the nightime turn down only let us down the once! The grounds were kept immaculate together with the beach area that was cleaned every morning. The Beach itself was a good size and you could easily walk for miles, the sand was not pure white and the sea not crystal blue but the Hotel is on the Atlanitc side. This would also account for the strong breeze most days, fortunately, our room sheltered us and we were able to sit out each evening with our bottle of Italian Sparkling Wine (i.e Champagne as the Hotel calls it).The choice of food was a big disappointment, lunch was only avaliable in one restaurant overlooking the sea and it was ok but with a limited menu for a couple staying 7 nights. Evening dinner was very limited, there are 3 restaurants however we only had the opportunity to eat in them once during our 7 night stay, if the Authors Dinner or Wine Pairing Dinner is on we only had the choice of 1 restaurant which had a limited menu and specialised in Thai based food, so we found ourselves having room service 4 nights, we really feel that at least one other restaurant should have been opened or a buffet set up to provide some choice, at no point were all 3 opened. The Lobby Bar (the only place to have a drink in the evening) provided some chairs but if full it would be difficult to find a seat! We were lucky in that the Hotel seemed 40% full so room service, beds on the beach was very good and we had no issues. If you are prone to getting bitten like myself, then wearing Bug Repellent is a must especially around the Lobby Area. The Spa was good but the treatments were expensive, however daily deals were offered. You also had the option of using the Steam Room, Sauna, Spa Pool and the Relaxation area at no charge whether you had a treatment or not. The Gym had a limited number of equipment but it was air conditioned and opened 24 hours, you needed your room key and this would open the door and activate the lights.During our stay we got the impression that if you tipped you would get a better service, however as the Hotel was not full this wasn't an issue for us. We were glad to have a room on the ground floor, the rickety wooden walkways did not feel safe and would be difficult to walk on in the evening with lack of light and heeled shoes! We did find however, that the Hotel was wheelchair friendly with ramps and access to most areas. This had nothing to do with the Hotel but they did their best to help, we were let down by our Rep Amstar concerning our departure, we just made it to the airport at our own cost after the pick up did not turn up. Overall, this would be a good hotel for a short break of 3-4 days, however, staying longer than this with the limited food options and shower issues (i.e no hot water every morning) would put us off returning and hence the rating of 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: Ground floors with swim out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank armada69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and appreciate your feedback, as to help us improve.

Our Housekeeping Department is already on top of the lack of turndown service the one night that they unfortunately missed your Suite.

Also, our Maintenance team is tackling the shower's drainage issue, as well as ensuring that hot water gets to every room and as fast as porssible.

Indeed, we serve the nice Italian sparkling wine you mention adn slowly but surely, are changing the habit of mistalkenly calling any sparkling wine Champagne - which, as you are aware, is a Geographical denomination of origin...

Just for the record though, our occupancy rate for this month has always been at 80% or more; still, thanks for transmitting the fact that beach beds were always available and that you felt that we had less guests (meaning, no overcrowding).

Our SPA's pricing structure and the recognized Natura-Bissé products used there, correspond to a world-class facility.

All our staff know that gratuities are included and distributed accordingly, so we will stress this element to all our team-members ASAP again, so that voluntary tipping does not influence our service quality/standards.

We are working constantly in up-keping and bettering our wooden structure and lighting.

Concerning the Food & Beverage offer, we are sorry that your expectations were not met in this sense, even though - especially as we are a 51 Suite Boutique hotel -, we actually offer 7 dining options included during a week's stay i.e. 3 different specialty restaurant, room service, 2 culinary events (Wine Pairing Dinner and Author's Cuisine Dinner) and the Caribbean Beach Dinner, plus for an extra cost private Romatic dinners on the beach or in our Wine Cellar. We also have daily specials at Lunch and Dinner...

Should you any further information, please e-mail us at info.zoapc@ZoetryResorts.com .

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and deliver an impeccable experience on all fronts.

Thanks again, best regards and till soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My partner Pete and I went on vacation thinking we were going to the Dreams Agua.
When we arrived after traveling 4.5hrs., the manager brought us to a preferred section and served us Mamosas. It was just what the doctor ordered...LOL. We were advised that we were chosen to be upgraded. He proceeded to show us a picture of the Zoetry. The description of it pleased Pete so much that he looked at me and said,"Let's do this". Even though all I wanted to do was get a bathing suit on and go swimming, we took their car service and proceeded to The Zoetry, which was another 1 hour or so further. When we arrived at the driveway, I was so pleasantly surprised. The place was so quaint and beautiful. The property was so lovely, with beautiful plants. Everything was so clean, open, and airy. The staff was very attentive. They wanted our stay to be like a dream, which for me... it was.
The food was excellent in all three restaurants. I highly recommend the Grass Fed Filet Mignon at Olena. The best I ever ate.
All the Rooms were thatched roof tops. I loved the way everything looked.
The bar was fully stocked with top shelf liquor and the bartender Kenny was the nicest person. He gave you what ever custom made drink you wanted to create.
I gave gratuities every time I was served by the employees of the Zoetry. They were very grateful.
Our room was upstairs, so the only minor fault is that the wooded walkway need work. You do have to be careful.

.

Room Tip: I think that the middle of the property is good if you are upstairs like us. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with others. This comments cheers us to keep working hard to satisfy our guests. as we mentioned before, we are already working on the wooden walk way, so you dont have to worry about it for your next visit.

Warm Regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Zoetry and returned on March 17, 2012. Having never been to an all inclusive resort we had heard some horrifying stories. Not with Zoetry, this place is unique to itself. From the moment you step onto the grounds you knew you were in a special place. Our room number 33 upstairs was very nice and we had a view of the cascading pool below us. If you get the opportunity to stay upstairs you will have a nice lanai to enjoy breakfast, etc. The employees were terrific: Juan Antonio, Yahaira, Joaquin, Kenny, just to name a few. The food was excellent in all three restaurants and the liquor and wine selections were top shelf. This is a place to truly relax. The upper wood walk way needs some repair, but on a whole it was nothing to make you want to go home. I will try another Zoetry Resort in the future. Remember your in a foreign country so if they bring you the wrong thing don't go balistic, just ask them to correct it, which they will do in a timely fashion with a smile. The staff works real hard to make your stay memorable, so every now and then it is nice to give a gratutity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brooklyndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Zoetry Agua family, we wish to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us.

Juan Antonio, Yahaira, Joaquin, Kenny and all our team we are very glad to know that our effort and dedication to take care for our guests is recognized.

We are very pleased to know that we reached your expectations and of course we are already working to improve the wooden walk way so you can enjoy it in your next visit.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana soon.

Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Customer service is a priority - frequent (but not intrusive ) enquiries about our satisfaction with all aspects of the hotel proved this. Food is amazing and plentiful and the service on the beach is fantastic (including the cookery demo!) We would certainly go again
Don't miss the complementary massage

Room Tip: Ocean view Junior suite upper floor ( room 47 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

It is definitely motivating for all our staff, to receive such a positive comments about our food and service. We are glad that we fully met your expectations and will keep on working hard to make your next experience with us even better.

Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
27.4 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
23.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
1.5 km away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#13 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,534 reviews
79.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $590 - $1,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing