We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$242
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$229
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$529
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,740)
Filter reviews
4,740 results
Traveller rating
3,858
529
208
74
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,858
529
208
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicedominican breakfasthorseback ridingour honeymoonspecial lunchpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homesmall resortocean front
Filter
Updating list...
4,125 - 4,130 of 4,740 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We've never been anyplace with better service. Great attitudes by all the staff. It was a great trip.

Also have had great results from CHarles WIlls System!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chandler179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoetryAguaGM, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed at Zoetry from February 21st to February 28th and were just amazed by everything. The service, the room (ocean front is the best), the beach, the food and the very friendly staff! The best resort to relax totally.
Real poeple working there. You see that they love what they are doing and they take real pride in making you as happy as they can possibly make you during your stay. When you read that anything is possible at this resort, you better believe it! My boyfriend prepared a special night for my birthday and it was no trouble for him to have a special table, a birthday cake and flowers as he also proposed to me that night!!! The staff was aware and they assured that everything went perfectly well!
Streching classes were also a great way to start the day.
A great great great place!
We do invite you to walk the beach just to realise how lucky you are to be staying at the best resort around!
We will definitely return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gi12005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

This quiet exclusive property has the potential for a 6 star resort. With a reopening only 4 months ago they have done a great job. The rooms, restaurants and food service are amazing. Special shout out to Enrique, who went the extra mile to give great customer service. Also great wait staff of Juan, Fernando, Audi and Manuel. One is in great hands with any of these waiters.
Areas in need of improvement are housekeeping, spa facility, bar service and the front desk staff. Spa needs to have all elements working properly and be fully stocked with spa supplies. Housekeeping needs better training for a resort of this class. The bar staff isn't familiar with common American drinks. The front desk staff are nice, but lack the skills required to be the initial point of contact and a place to go for answers. I am sure that all of these issues will be eliminated with good training and diligence.
The private transfer service is a terrific bonus. I would go again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoetryAguaGM, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2010

Dear guest,

thank you for all of your comments and suggestions, as we spoke personally during you stay (thank you for taking the time off the beach to talk to me and offer your valuable feedback!). Both Housekeeping and Front Office are currently working on their training program in order to cover their areas of opportunity. We certainly hope that on your next visit you will see all the improvements!
Thank you again, best regards!
ps. we now make Martinis that would make James Bond ask for a second one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews