We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 18 March 2010

My partner and I stayed here over a 4 night short trip from NYC. Being a gay couple was not an issue and there were other gay couples there as well but mainly a couples only resort. Stayed in a garden suit with access to the pool out of our patio. Didn't particularly think the beachfront rooms were great because the plunge pool was maybe about 3 feet deep and there was no privacy to it. The shower and tub were great. lighting was a bit poor in the bathroom. We just wished that there were screens on windows and patio doors (similar to Hermitage Bay in Antigua). The staff was very friendly and helpful. food was outstanding for an all inclusive. disappointed with the "fancy" restaurant in that the premium wines were extra and the house wines only included one white and one red even though the menu listed 4 other options (this happened on two of the nights that we dined there).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scuder85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoetryAguaGM, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2010

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, thank you for your kind words and most of all we are very happy to know we succeeded in delivering you with a memorable experience. I want to apologize for the shortage of wine selection you experienced at Fork, we have found that some of the wines we had originaly chosen (those on the menu) have a hard time to consistently delivered to our property, therefore we are in the process to change the selection to a delivery-guranteed one, we should be able to terminate it by this week (we are in the process of tasting it and making sure is as good as our first choice was). Thank you for the observation.
On a happy note, your screen suggestion has added up to many others that have suggested it as well, so we are going to try to see how it would fit in design and installation and probably make it a proyect for all rooms in 2011. Care to come and check it out then? smile.
Thanks again for choosing us, and for now taking the time to review us, we would be delighted to see you again, please consider Zoetry Agua your home in Punta Cana. Best regards, Natalia Redondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,824 - 3,828 of 4,395 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

We've never been anyplace with better service. Great attitudes by all the staff. It was a great trip.

Also have had great results from CHarles WIlls System!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chandler179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,234,008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoetryAguaGM, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed at Zoetry from February 21st to February 28th and were just amazed by everything. The service, the room (ocean front is the best), the beach, the food and the very friendly staff! The best resort to relax totally.
Real poeple working there. You see that they love what they are doing and they take real pride in making you as happy as they can possibly make you during your stay. When you read that anything is possible at this resort, you better believe it! My boyfriend prepared a special night for my birthday and it was no trouble for him to have a special table, a birthday cake and flowers as he also proposed to me that night!!! The staff was aware and they assured that everything went perfectly well!
Streching classes were also a great way to start the day.
A great great great place!
We do invite you to walk the beach just to realise how lucky you are to be staying at the best resort around!
We will definitely return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gi12005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

This quiet exclusive property has the potential for a 6 star resort. With a reopening only 4 months ago they have done a great job. The rooms, restaurants and food service are amazing. Special shout out to Enrique, who went the extra mile to give great customer service. Also great wait staff of Juan, Fernando, Audi and Manuel. One is in great hands with any of these waiters.
Areas in need of improvement are housekeeping, spa facility, bar service and the front desk staff. Spa needs to have all elements working properly and be fully stocked with spa supplies. Housekeeping needs better training for a resort of this class. The bar staff isn't familiar with common American drinks. The front desk staff are nice, but lack the skills required to be the initial point of contact and a place to go for answers. I am sure that all of these issues will be eliminated with good training and diligence.
The private transfer service is a terrific bonus. I would go again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoetryAguaGM, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2010

Dear guest,

thank you for all of your comments and suggestions, as we spoke personally during you stay (thank you for taking the time off the beach to talk to me and offer your valuable feedback!). Both Housekeeping and Front Office are currently working on their training program in order to cover their areas of opportunity. We certainly hope that on your next visit you will see all the improvements!
Thank you again, best regards!
ps. we now make Martinis that would make James Bond ask for a second one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
27.3 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
43.9 km away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
22.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
23.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $620 - $1,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing