We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside, good energy, decent food ”

La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine
Ranked #41 of 340 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Description: International Beach Friendly restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: International Beach Friendly restaurant.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a little difficult to find, but has a good vibe and location. Food is mid-range price wise for the area, and is decent. They offer a wide variety including some sushi and a lot of standards. It's casual and busy at night, and not a bad place to bring a family.

Thank SomePeopleCallMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food - local with international flavor.
Best cocktails in the area
Staff super helpful and kind ( especially Juan Carlos )
Vegan options available
Lovely

Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch at LaMona. Highly recommend the cerviche and shrimp in garlic for appetizers. Absolutely delicious. The Baked stuffed lobster entree was yummy as well as the red snapper. As this restaurant is on Juanilla Beach, the views are spectacular. Prices may seem high but well worth it.

Thank Sue425_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explora S, Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

We are very glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

A casual spot (with a lot of wind on the nights we went but they had wind screens) by the water. Not fancy food but super tasty with nice service. We had the beef nachos which my teenagers ordered and normally I am not a fan but they had some sort of grilled steak and the right mix of cheese such that the whole family fought over them. Fish tacos and quesadillas where also a big hit. Would go back again!!

Thank WestchesterNYFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explora S, Owner at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We look forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sanctuary Cap Cana next door and were getting really tired of the food selection. Another couple we met suggested La Mona so we went there on our last night. Food was really good and the atmosphere is great and right on the ocean. We had fun watching Electric Paradise get set up.

Thank BD73Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing