We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food - don’t miss it!”
Review of Pranama

Pranama
Ranked #15 of 427 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Description: Authentic home made indian food with a very nice ambiance in the heart of Bavaro - Punta Cana. We also have halal meat under request. The same as if you want to try some specific dish just let us know in advance
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic home made indian food with a very nice ambiance in the heart of Bavaro - Punta Cana. We also have halal meat under request. The same as if you want to try some specific dish just let us know in advance
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent Indian food! Great service! Owner made sure we had a basket of freshly made papdams! Will go back again! The spicy chutney is very spicy but delicious! I could eat Naan all day!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2022

We were in Punta Cana on holiday and came across this restaurant for vegetarian Indian food .
The food was really good and the owner and staff really looked after us . We went there every day while in Punta Cana . Nice food in a nice pleasant environment. The place is really upmarket and modern . If you are after Indian food in Punta Cana or on holiday here looking for a nice meal this is the place .( we are vegetarian and they made lots of different foods for us )

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank jaypU4977BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2022 via mobile

The food was fair unfortunately I went there for tandoori chicken but they don’t have that. The music was very weird and loud. No one came to our table to check on us finally my husband had to ask for the check a man came over to the table with a silver box with a check and essentially threw it across the table to us will never go back

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank 328lilliand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Enjoyed wonderful authentic Indian dishes including Nan bread and rice. Service was good and the food was delicious. located in the Plaza Coral Village. Lots on the menu to choose from. Indoor and outdoor dining available.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Joesylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

The food was good. We ordered saag paneer, geera rice and yellow daal ( tadka).

The daal was excellent as well as paneer (the portions are small). The geera rice was OK. It was not a basmati rice and I felt that it was reheated in the microwave. The naan did not taste like a real naan, but we finished because we were hungry. I would prefer to have all dishes a little bit more spicy and flavorful, but my husband was happy with not spicy food.

The service was OK, not very attentive (maybe because that we did not speak Spanish?)

Anyway, we would return and try other dishes.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pranama also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Pranama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.