We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day on the water”
Review of ScubaTech Grenada

ScubaTech Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: ScubaTech is based at the Calabash Hotel, which nestles in the sheltered waters of Prickly Bay on the southern coast of the island. The hotel's jetty makes access to the dive boat easy and the location means that dive sites both on the Atlantic and Caribbean sides of the island are within easy reach. We have three full time diving instructors offering the complete range of PADI programs, daily dive excursions, non motorized watersports, sight seeing tours & sunset cruises. We offer the most individual service on the island, max 4 divers per Instructor/DM. We teach in English, French and German languages. Come and discover Grenada with your ScubaTech Dive Center.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Despite "feeding the fishes" we had a great morning snorkeling. Only did the underwater sculptures before my chumming experience. Instead of making us sit in the boat, Sao dropped us onshore and we spent some time learning about the island from the staff (sorry don't remember your name). Missed my chance to dive with these guys as I waited too late in the week to try and schedule. Will be back.

Thank AmyandRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear AmyandRoy,

We are glad you enjoyed your trip despite some "unvolontary fish feeding". Next time we introduce you in Scuba Diving and we are sure that you will enjoy it.
Looking forward to see you back again.
Sunny greetings from the ScubaTech Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scuba tech"
in 24 reviews
"calabash hotel"
in 13 reviews
"dive master"
in 17 reviews
"dive shop"
in 17 reviews
"dive sites"
in 14 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 10 reviews
"great diving experience"
in 4 reviews
"purple rain"
in 8 reviews
"open water training"
in 2 reviews
"flamingo bay"
in 9 reviews
"professional team"
in 4 reviews
"hotel guests"
in 2 reviews
"night dive"
in 4 reviews
"boat captain"
in 3 reviews
"sculpture park"
in 10 reviews
"free nitrox"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Went on a dive with scubatech, great as always! We also went snorkeling at the underwater sculpture park on a different day which was a brilliant day

Thank Darbym93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Darbym93,

We are happy you enjoyed diving and snorkeling with us. Small groups - best service and best diving and snorkeling = ScubaTech.

Thank you so much.
Eveline and the ScubaTech Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I dove two different sites after walking into town and being picked up by the friendly crew of Scuba Tech. Eveline Verdier, the owner, hires the best crew who are attentive and safety conscientious. Dive sites are determined on water conditions and the experiences of the divers. I always feel pampered and recommend this dive company to new and experienced divers. Come for the views and enjoy the excellent service!

Thank Dlynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Dlynn S,

Thank you so much for this nice review. That's exactly what we are trying to do and it seems we get it (most of the time at least).

We try hard to give our guests the best experience possible. Looking forward to see you back again.

Sunny greetings from Grenada,
Eveline and the ScubaTech Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

My husband and I used Scuba Tech for a two tank dive while visiting Grenada and they were wonderful. They keep their dive groups small and safety is a focal point which everyone can appreciate. The dive shop is located in a beautiful location and all of the staff is friendly and welcoming. If you are looking to dive on the island, this is a great choice.

Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Alicia S,

Happy, you enjoyed diving with us. Hope you come back so we can show you some more underwater adventures. We have great coral reefs and several shipwrecks to discover.
Happy guests - happy crew. Thank you so much.
Take care,
Eveline and the ScubaTech Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We enjoyed a sight seeing boat trip along the coast to St Georges and back. The skipper pointed out the places of interest which gave us a good insight into the life of the local people.

Thank WestSussexCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline V, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear WestSussexCaroline,

The island looks completely different from the sea. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and yes, Sao is not only a good captain but also a good tour guide. How about a Sunset Champagne cruise the next time.
Take care and sunny greetings from Grenada,
Eveline and the ScubaTech Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ScubaTech Grenada also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to ScubaTech Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing