We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,228)
Filter reviews
7,228 results
Traveller rating
4,729
1,441
580
280
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,729
1,441
580
280
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palms building cucina romana oleander room our honeymoon almonds building butler service stew fish tokyo joes bayside restaurant piano bar cafe de paris royal caribbean close to the airport water skiing main bar water sports concierge room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 7,228 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We vacationed at Sandals Montego Bay for 7 nights & felt right at home IMMEDIATELY when we stepped off the plane! The Jamaican people are so warm, kind and genuine! From Club Monday (WORTH EVERY PENNY), our INCREDIBLE Butlers (Dwight & Shenae, who are originally from Ochi so if you are looking for over the top Butler service & Ochi is back open request either of these two Butlers...THEY ARE THE BEST & will absolutely make your trip the best it can be!), over the top professional yet friendly & attentive bar tenders at Latitudes Bar (Big Raj specifically), night life shows & Karaoke (Rajesh), fine dining and wine selections (Natasia at Soy & Chanella at Butch’s) both of these restaurants being our FAVORITE on property & don’t forget to visit Hollywood at the Piano Bar...so much fun! Odene in hospitality was phenomenal at helping us book all of our future trips, as we will be back for many years to come & duty manager Christopher was impressively professional & welcoming to feedback in order to improve in any way possible, although our trip was pretty close to perfection! If you’re looking for the total package tropical getaway...THIS IS IT! #choosesandalsjamaica

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rmayhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your review of Montego Bay Sandals with us. We are overjoyed to know that you loved your vacation, and the quality of your Butlers services made your experience astounding. We appreciate the time you have taken to highlight the team members who have gone above and beyond to make your stay extra special, and we commend and recognize these individuals for their dedication. They really exemplify the level of service that we aim to offer to all of our resorts, to all of our guests. we look forward to hosting you for another wonderful getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

This was my first time staying at an all inclusive resort and I enjoyed every moment of it. The resort was cleaned and well maintained throughout the property. All of the staff was pleasant and the food was spectacular.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CrystalM0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020


Hello,
Thank you for sharing with
us your Sandals Montego Bay review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and
the experience was made even more amazing due to our staff efforts and our cleanliness protocols.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words and look forward to
welcoming you back in the not so distant future to one of our Resorts again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

This resort has an amazing team. Well orchestrated and exceptionally sanitized for these trying times during covid. Staff was always in a happy and helpful mood. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simoasis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thanks for taking the time to post your analysis of Sandals Montego Bay. Reading feedback that recognizes the extraordinary work of our team members is always rewarding. Your kind thoughts will be shared with the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sandals in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Sandals Montego Bay in December. It was our first visit to this Sandals property, but won’t be our last. The service was outstanding, the food delicious, and our room was beautiful! Our butlers, Rushane and Orian, were outstanding. They are both nice young men with a heart for service. They were both kind and efficient, and made us feel at home.

We typically rebook at the Loyalty desk while on property to take advantage of the great offers. This visit was no exception. Our Loyalty contact, Michelle, made sure we were taken care of on our booking. Michelle went to great lengths to answer our questions and provide all the necessary information we needed. She is an asset to Montego Bay!

Our experience was wonderful and we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lwilsonsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Sandals Montego Bay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation. We appreciate the time you have taken to highlight the team members who have gone above and beyond to make your stay special, these individuals were commended and recognize for their contributions. They truly exemplify the quality of service that we aim to offer at all of our Resorts. We certainly hope to see you soon for another wonderful getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

We just returned from a trip to Sandals Montego Bay during the Thanksgiving week. The weather was perfect and we had an amazing trip.

We flew into MBJ and used Club Mobay. Quite a few flights arrived at once, so the airport was very crowded. The Club MoBay escort probably helped a bit, but the line was still lengthy. Masks were required at the airport and we were directed to sanitize our hands frequently. However, social distancing was definitely lacking. I think that everyone was so excited to start their vacations, they just sort of packed the lines tightly to get through.

After getting through immigration, we went to the Sandals lounge where we checked in and had a quick drink- staff served drinks and snacks so that guests didn't touch any of it. We were there for only a few minutes when they told us that our private transfer was ready to go. We were quickly loaded up and on the way to the resort, a 5-10 minute ride around the outskirts of the airport. Our driver, Robert was friendly and welcoming.

There were several couples checking in when we got to the resort so it took about 30 minutes until our butler came to bring us to our room. We stayed in the Millionaire Suite (M1), room 1566. The room is located on the beach near the wedding chapel and it was impressive. The room was modern, huge and the views of the water were amazing. It was a walkout room, so if you aren't comfortable with the resort cats, this might not be the room for you. We enjoyed the cats- but they have a healthy fear of people so they weren't intrusive even when we were trying to eat outside. The location was a bit of a walk to the center of the resort, but after all the eating and drinking we planned to do, the exercise was welcomed.
We had the outstanding butler team of Marvin and Stevan. These guys were amazing and worked incredibly well as a team. They had us set up at the pool with a cooler full of drinks early every morning. They would bring us lunch each day and always surprised us with a snack and a prepared bath every afternoon. At night, they would take us to dinner and set us up before checking out for the night. Every request that we made to them was fulfilled. My wife would get up each morning to exercise on our patio and asked if there were yoga mats. In 30 minutes, a mat was delivered. The days we requested breakfast on our patio, we'd suggest a time. Somehow they managed to arrive with our food on the exact minute we suggested! One afternoon we couldn’t decide what we wanted to eat for lunch. Stevan asked us a few questions about what sort of foods we like, and then told us he would create a special lunch for us. When he came back, he had gigantic bowls of seafood in one of the most delicious sauces I have ever eaten. I never saw this item on any of the menus there and 2 weeks later I am still thinking about how amazing of a dish that it was. I would highly recommend this pair of butlers, as they were likely the best that we ever had.

We ate at every restaurant, and did our best to eat outside whenever we could. There were a few places like Butches where that was not possible, but for the most part we did. We did observe that the meals were all served at a pace much faster than we've become accustomed to- we never felt especially rushed but we were definitely out in under an hour. We assumed that was to enable staff to turn over the tables quicker. Latitudes, out on the pier, was our favorite spot to end the evening with a drink. Between the over water hammocks and the couches along the dock, there were plenty of places to sit and relax.

We spent most of the week sitting by the quiet pool. We rarely had to leave our chairs to go to the bar, thanks to Kayon- she was the best! Every day, she remembered our drinks, even remembering that we had different morning and afternoon cocktails!

We've seen some complaints about the airplane noise. While it's true that the planes were loud and might wake one from an afternoon nap, it was only for a very short window of time each day, and we did not find it to be at all intrusive and it was actually fun to see them so close up.

We did our best to be socially distanced from others, and we wore our masks whenever we were indoors out of respect to the staff and fellow guests. Masks were not required anywhere, but recommended when interacting closely with staff indoors (in the gift shop, the travel office, etc.), but we found that most people did not even follow that recommendation. We were more comfortable avoiding spaces where people were packed in, like the hot tub and the swim-up bar. But the resort was empty enough that we had no problem finding quiet spaces.

Sandals protocols for cleanliness were definitely evident. We never saw a staff member without a mask, even in situations where they were distant from guests. Housekeeping was constantly cleaning. For example, we sat near the pool restrooms and noticed someone cleaning them several times throughout the day, and they were immaculate. There was hand sanitizer all over the resort.

Overall, we had an amazing experience. This is our 9th Sandals resort and it certainly did not disappoint. I am sure that in a post-covid world, the nighttime activity is much more robust, but given the circumstances I think that the resort did a great job of providing a relaxing vacation. We will certainly consider returning to Sandals Montego Bay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Montego Bay. We aim to create an ideal Caribbean vacation experience for two people in love. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, as our staff remains committed to providing exceptional quality service. We will forward your remarks to our Resort Management Team, who will share your praise with the staff, thanking them for their dedicated efforts, as we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews