We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Mobay is a Treasure!!”

Club Mobay Departure Lounge
Ranked #6 of 82 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience. Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. The 10,000 square foot lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed specialty rooms, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, wifi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Mobay.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Club Mobay arrival and departure bundle is hands down the best way to travel to and from Jamaica. Staff and lounge were wonderful.

Thank clspon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi clspon,

Thank you for such a great review! We feel very elated and on top of the world after reading you review…you have definitely made our day!

We are so grateful for guests like you who make our jobs so much more enjoyable. It was a pleasure serving and hosting you on both arrival and departure of our beautiful island. Come and see us again here at Club Mobay soon!



Stephanie from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"through customs"
in 834 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 409 reviews
"fast track"
in 386 reviews
"arrival service"
in 160 reviews
"worth every penny"
in 471 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 432 reviews
"sushi"
in 246 reviews
"free wifi"
in 386 reviews
"security line"
in 163 reviews
"comfortable seating"
in 132 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 442 reviews
"full bar"
in 136 reviews
"flight home"
in 175 reviews
"hour wait"
in 86 reviews
"free drinks"
in 157 reviews
"finger food"
in 242 reviews
"long line"
in 136 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 8,444 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 8 people in our group flying from Philadelphia to Montego Bay. It was expensive to purchase Club Mobay for that many people (considering two were 6 and 3 years old). After reading reviews of how sometimes the immigration lines are long and sometimes very short, I decided I wasn’t willing to risk it. So, I considered it to be something along the lines of buying insurance.

In our case, we arrived on a Thursday early afternoon. Two Club Mobay people were waiting for us right down the walkway before immigration. Those same two people stayed with us the entire time until we got to their lounge area. There was a LONG LONG immigration line (was told it would have been a 2 to 2 ½ hour wait for us to get through that line). It snaked all along the immigration room back and forth back and forth and down the hallway a considerable bit. Our Club Mobay representatives walked us right to the front of the line to an immigration desk. We were in the luggage area in about 10 minutes.

The arrival lounge is a small area with very friendly people and drinks, finger foods, snacks, etc. While everyone in our group sat down for something to eat, one of the Club Mobay representatives walked me over to the desk to sign in for our private transportation. After we had used the restrooms and had some refreshments, we were walked outside to our transportation.

We arrived at the airport for our trip home about 1 ½ hours before we had to board. After checking our luggage and getting our boarding passes (which you do on your own as normal) we walked a very short distance to a special Club Mobay security line. At that point our departure vouchers were checked and we went immediately through security. There really wasn’t much of a line in the regular security line but it was still worth it – because you never know.

The Club Mobay departure lounge was large with many food/snack items and drinks. There was a small kids play area with a TV showing kids cartoons. There were comfortable seats around small tables throughout the room. Someone came around to assist with drinks and cleaning away dirty dishes. The have a spa (for an extra charge). My daughter in law got a 15 minute minute for $20. They announce when you should leave to go to your gate. Well worth it to me.

1  Thank BethanyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BethanyBeach,

Wow! We are blown away by your detailed feedback on our service. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and just for considering our bundled service and holding it in high regards.

It is our goal to create a first and final impression of one’s vacation in paradise through warm hospitality through warm hospitality coupled with our world-class amenities.

With that said, we glad that you and your crew were pleased with our service. Your account of your experience is wonderfully expressed and certainly means the world to us as it reflects the level of satisfaction delivered by our hardworking team.

We look forward to hosting you all again soon and it is always our aim to deliver 100% client satisfaction.



Breanna from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend purchasing the Club Mobay arrival and departure bundle when traveling to Jamaica! Zipped right through customs and immigration when the regular line was sooo long. Got started on our vacay much faster. Wasn't in the arrival lounge but maybe 5 minutes. Departure was even better! Long lines to check in for boarding passes but once we could get through that to Club Mobay, we zipped right through security which was another long line for the regular lines. The departure lounge is AMAZING! Excellent food, drinks and service! Makes waiting for your flight so much better! Well worth the money!

1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrea C,

We appreciate you opting to use our bundled service and holding it in high regards.

It brings us joy to know that we’ve got to reduce the hassle and stress that come with travelling so you can be relaxed, comfortable and feel right at home!

You really matter to us, which is why it is always our aim to keep our VIPs happy!

Thank you for making Jamaica your destination of choice and we hope to see you again soon.



Breanna form Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After travelling for nearly two hours from our hotel, it was lovely to go into the Club Mobay Lounge.
The staff were very pleasant and looked after us and explained all the facilities.
The chairs were very comfortable and the room brightly lit. The food on offer was good and included some hot food and lots of cold meats, pasta and seafood.
Hot drinks were available from a self-help bar and orders for alcoholic drinks were taken by a waitress.

1  Thank JuneG1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi JuneG1506,

Thank you for your sweet review. We are glad we could take that burden from that 2-hour journey to the airport off as soon as you stepped into our Club Mobay lounge.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our departure lounge and got the chance to indulge in our delectable treats and snacks, and complimentary hot and cold beverages with the assistance of one of our waitresses and bartenders.

We will always be here for that last bit of comfort on your departure from our island and hope to see you again in sunny Jamaica!

Welcome to the Club Mobay Family!



Stephanie from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just the way to relax before that long flight home . Good choice of hot and cold snacks and a fully stocked bar to choose from . The staff are very attentive and you can venture out into the airport if you get your wristband . The little ones have a play area , soft toy , which is a good way to get them tired before your flight .

Thank nsperiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nsperiam,

Thank you for visiting Club Mobay and sharing your awesome review of our service.

Our departure service is meant to transform the travel experience into an extension of one’s vacation, allowing you to relax and indulge in our tasty treats with complimentary beverages.

With that said, we are so happy that you enjoyed our service and our staff treated you with great care.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you’ll continue to include Club Mobay in your travels to Jamaica.



Breanna from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Mobay Departure Lounge also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Club Mobay Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing