We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Know Jamaica Tours

Know Jamaica Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Jamaica Foodie and Cultural Immersion Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Know Jamaica Tours and travels Ltd: we are the best transportation /tour guide provider throughout the entire island of Jamaica, there are others around no doubt, however if you really want the best where you are guaranteed value for your dollar don't hesitate to look Us up! We operate from all resorts throughout Jamaica and from all cruise ship ports. Booking with us is easy as 1, 2, 3!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a blast in Jamaica and thanks to Javia he is an awesome tour guide we will definitely go back soon. The blue hole Ocho Rios was the most amazing experience of our lives.

Thank Maydelin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"javia shaw"
in 95 reviews
"private tour"
in 100 reviews
"secret spot"
in 20 reviews
"dunns river"
in 100 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 77 reviews
"montego bay"
in 67 reviews
"blue hole"
in 150 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 60 reviews
"tour company"
in 46 reviews
"jerk center"
in 28 reviews
"white river"
in 55 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 27 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 13 reviews
"via email"
in 27 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 21 reviews
"his mother"
in 9 reviews
"rick's cafe"
in 12 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Jamaica several times.
Each time we use Know Jamaica tours!!
Marva Shaw and her staff are amazing.
Clean and air conditioned vans, continuous communication with Marva and priced at a very reasonable rate.
You don’t want to use any other tour guide except Know Jamaica!!

Thank 06black06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were picked up from the Port, and the day was ours. Went river rafting which was great fun.( and you don't get wet!) I think our driver was Javia! he gave us suggestions of what would be of interest to us, we even went to a families private home in a tiny village.Apart from sightseeing we had time to shop for a few gifts. It was a perfect day in Ocho Rios. Definitely recommend Knowjamaicatours.

Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We have booked with Marva in the past, and knew she was the best!
We booked a private tour for 6 of us. four adults 2 children 8 & 10, in May 2018. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. They took us to a private tubing adventure, and Blue Hole. Our grandchildren had the time of their lives. They made sure we did exactly what we wanted to do and Marva even followed up with a phone call to make sure we didn't want to stop for a meal. I highly recommend this company! You will not be disappointed!

Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knowjamaicatours, Public Relations Manager at Know Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Know Jamaica Tours. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a client soon. Thanks again for giving us a positive feedback so future clients can see that we do as our motto says “TOTAL SATISFACTION”
One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Javia picked us up at the port when we got off of our ship. Kept us safe and showed us a great time in his country. Very knowledgeable!!! He was able to keep 6 women happy on our day with him. This is the 2nd time I have used this company and I will continue to use them for every trip I take to Jamaica rather I'm on a ship or go there and stay!!

Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knowjamaicatours, Public Relations Manager at Know Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your visit again this time around and we are always honored to host you, we are also very much appreciative of you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review for the world to read and help curving their decisions in choosing the best small and local tour company throughout Jamaica to receive value for their dollar.
Thanks again and one love , please feel free to come again and let us highlight you more on Jamaica’s culture.
Yah Mon respect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Know Jamaica Tours also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Know Jamaica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing