We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Bamboo Beach Club

Bamboo Beach Club
Ranked #14 of 32 things to do in Ocho Rios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A famous Jamaican landmark, this breathtaking picture-perfect white sand beach is a tropical slice of heaven. Lounge chairs are lined along the seashore, some grouped amongst shady random clusters of hundred year old almond and palm trees, while others are arranged closer to the waters edge. Enjoy soft reggae music and great Jamaican hospitality. A large bamboo bar offers exotic cocktails and beverages, and the seaside restaurant serves tasty local cuisine.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Awesome trip, awesome hostess, awesome food, awesome drinks, awesome area and awesome water...just AWESOME!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank N8TVNYRKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"nice beach"
in 20 reviews
"bamboo beach"
in 20 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 9 reviews
"water was warm"
in 5 reviews
"norwegian cruise"
in 3 reviews
"an excursion"
in 6 reviews
"royal caribbean"
in 3 reviews
"bring water shoes"
in 3 reviews
"dunns river"
in 4 reviews
"shore"
in 10 reviews
"jamaica"
in 29 reviews
"hostess"
in 8 reviews
"snorkeling"
in 12 reviews
"waves"
in 4 reviews
"ochi"
in 6 reviews
"port"
in 6 reviews
"vendors"
in 5 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Bamboo Beach on an excursion last year too. It seems they have imported crushed stone to top the rocky swimming area which is an improvement. The excursions all go to the same store on the way back to port and the prices are very expensive. A pound of blue mountain coffee is over $40. The tour operator gets a kickback as noted during checkout when they ask for your guide’s name. The food is good but you can either enjoy being in the water or the food, not really enough time for both. If you have other options, I would choose something else. I only choose this because it included a river tubing tour too.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 291heathern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So fun! We took an excursion to Bamboo Beach and our guide Amanda was great! Absolutely loved her!!!! We had drinks and food within minutes of getting to Bamboo Beach. I will say the drinks are a little on the sweet side but Amanda made us an Amanda Sunshine and it was the best drink of the day! The jerk chicken was phenomenal and the chicken egg rolls were awesome! We even had some dancers come by and give a performance. Lots of fun!!! Highly recommend especially if you are lucky enough to get Amanda as your guide.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank USTrvlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Where to start? The beach itself is not what the pictures show. Lots of rock formations and holes in the rocks. This is not a sandy beach. We were supposed to get the all inclusive package. We were put at the end of the beach with little or no sunshine. Drinks came over once. When we went to the bar, we were told to go back to our area. food was not served until 2pm when we arrived at 10am. So for our package, we got two watered down drinks and a piece of bland jerk chicken. Not worth the price. If you are looking for a nice sandy beach this is not the place to go. If you want loud music all over the beach this is the place.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Rickky2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We did the VIP excursion through NCL. Anne-Marie wanted us to be sure to mention her in a review! She was our tour guide, waitress, etc etc. While polite, we were incredibly disappointed with our experience! We were never offered a drink refill, and despite telling them 5 times not to bring me fish, they continued to bring me fish!!! The food was horrible and the only thing I could get my starving kids to eat was the bread pudding, which the portion was literally one inch by a half inch!!! The bus driver was an angel, and went out of his way to find me some chicken for my kids. This beach is pretty, but don’t do the VIP!!! There is simply no reason to do so! What a disappointment!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Tawnia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Beach Club also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Bamboo Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing