We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING ANNIVERSARY TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandals Royal Plantation
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Sandals Royal Plantation was amazing. The property was immaculate and the staff was tremendous. We had two butlers Olivia and Hector that were perfect. The hotel has only 75 rooms and is very quiet. What makes this resort even better is that it is located next to Sandals Ochi that is much larger with more restaurants and bars and fun.

Room Tip: Small resort so all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JJUHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Sandals Plantation in Ocho Rios was priceless. The team at sandals catered to our every need, our suite was beautiful, our butler was so awesome, the food was delicious, the drinks were on point, we were afforded a latecheck out as our flight was at 7: 56 PM . The wedding team was AMAZING!!!! My husband and I encountered ZERO stress as we were well taken care of by the Sandals team. I am so grateful for the Sandals team and look forward to returning for out first anniversary.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cassandearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we stepped onto the property, we knew things were different.
We were greeted with wide open smiles, wide open arms, and greetings of "Welcome Home Again".
Our butlers, Ash and Adrian made sure we had everything we could want. We aren't too needy, but they made sure we were well taken care of. The pretties and yummies left in our suite were so cool...even the "strange couple" in our bed! (See photos)
We only had to spend one morning on the beach and Cleon and Daniello had our mugs filled on a regular basis and the rose mist at the ready every day. I found a great treasure when we met Karena at the Wobbly Peacock. She embodies the true Sandals spirit. She is so sweet and friendly. And who knew bitters and club soda was so good tasting and good for tummy upset?
My hubby had waited 3 years to come back to lePapillion. He loves the food, the personnel, and the upscale service! We were not disappointed in the slightest. He had never had some of the foods on the menu until our previous visit. This trip, we ate there every night except for the Returning Guests Dinner and the night they were closed. Mr Winston adds such an elegance to the dining experience. Romeo is extraordinary in his role at the restaurant as is the lovely Natalia. Clayton was always a jokester, a Professional married with a fun spirit.

Now, like we often tell our friends and acquaintances, if you want a busy and active vacation, visit Ochi next door, and come back "home" to SRP for relaxing and elegance. We will be coming back in two years to see the changes Mr Nugent has in store. I know he and Mr Frank have big plans for the next year or so and I can't wait to see them!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eaglemom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed August 5-12, 2017 and this was our first trip to any Sandals property.
-Airport transportation provided by Sandals was very nice.
-The room was very nice and clean but a few things needed updating like a cracked window in the shower and ceilings had a few blemishes on them. The room was a great location for the beach and although we didn't have a true balcony, the room was by the outside staircase that lead to the beach so we could open the sliding door and sit outside like it was a balcony.
-All of the restaurant workers were very pleasant and friendly.
-Our butlers were helpful when we needed them. Mainly once when my husband got sick and the other when we had hot water problems. They promptly assisted us. It was nice having the butlers make our dinner reservations and escorting us to the restaurants at Ochi.
-This time of year was their off season so it was nice and quiet at the resort. Even with only 74 rooms, there would never be many people at the resort. There was never many people at the beaches or on the restaurants which we enjoyed.
-The resort is beautiful and they constantly had workers cleaning the site and maintaining the beautiful flowers/greenery.
-We enjoyed the tea time that was offerred every day.
-There was a couple of things we were disappointed in such as the hot water incidents (but they did fix this one time and the other was when we were leaving so we didn't call for this to be fixed since we were leaving and the management did apologize for this inconvenience), the Power Walk activity didn't happen since the instructor didn't show up 2 times, the beach activity hut people weren't as anxious to help as the other staff people were, and the other thing that really could improve was the bus service to Ochi which doesn't run as often as it could. Busses between the Ochi sites run very frequently and since RP is so close to Ochi, I don't see why the bus couldn't take you back to RP if you are waiting at a stop. Even with these things mentioned, this was one of the best vacations we have been on and we did take advantage of the rebooking specials for next year.
-The staff from the restaurant workers, butlers, beach butlers, gift shop workers, excursion workers, room cleaning staff, bar restockers, and management were so nice to be around and made you feel special. They were always smiling and asking if you needed anything or how your day was going. I have never been to a place that had such happy workers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank candwmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Wow... where to begin... we arrived july 29th for an 8 night stay for my husband's 40th birthday. We were booked in the Viceroy oceanfront suite and it was beautiful. Our butlers Gladstone and Sean did everything possible to make our stay perfect and they certainly succeeded. There was no need or want left unheeded. The food at this resort was the best we've experienced at any sandals resort so far. The beach butlers Danielo and Cleon and Romaine kept us hydrated and happy and Akeem the playmaker showed us a great time. Our room attendants Estina and Kadine kept our room spotless and were happy to give us extra towels or mats when we asked. The beach is divided into 2 sides... West and East side... East side is the smoking permitted beach where the water sports are located and west side is considered the quiet side. Oneil helped me learn how to paddleboard and I can't wait to do it again! The bartenders are friendly and quick... Andre at the beach bar.. Junior,Kennardo and Karorie at the Wobbly Peacock showed us a great time. Damion at the front desk was so kind and helpful with all my questions and requests and the ladies in the gift shop were awesome. Jennine at red lane spa took such great care of me during reflexology and hot stone therapy. All servers gave 5 star service at the restaurants and we loved the resort so much we had Jason at the loyalty desk rebook us for May 2019! Another great travel experience for us to add to the books!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chewy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.4 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,352 reviews
73.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.3 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.1 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 km away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
4,029 reviews
98.3 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Plantation

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $768 - $2,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Plantation 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•All suite resort and all are serviced by butlers trained by the Guild of Professional English Butlers•2 private beaches with beach butler service•The Caribbean’s only Champagne and Caviar Bar•Exquisite International, Mediterranean, Caribbean and French cuisine•24 hour in suite dining•Complimentary transfers from this resort to all Sandals Resorts•Voted Sandals Resorts “World Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Royal Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Plantation Hotel Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing