We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you don't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandals Royal Plantation
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We have just spent 8 wonderful days at Sandals Royal Plantation and it was really hard to leave on our final morning. This was the smallest Sandals resort we have stayed in and it quickly became our favorite. Even though the west and east beach look small, the wide panoramic view you get from each is amazing.
Our suite also had a wonderful view. The suite itself was really nice and a pleasure to stay in.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and always, always ready to go the extra mile for. I would love to name them all.
You can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Terrace Restaurant and the food was always way above good. The two restaurant supervisors/managers - Michael and Clayton were so involved with their team and the customers that every interaction was special. I would like to mention our omelet station chef Kassandra for her cheery early morning conversations and her excellent omelets. Adlin served our food with an enormous smile every time and she worked so hard to make sure we were looked after. But so did Landon and Rhyan. Karina in the Wobbly Peacock pub also deserves special mention for looking after us, and being flexible enough to make the menu meet our needs when we needed a variation on the starter.
Royal Plantation is all butler service and Chadworth and Audell made things happen when we asked.
We could go on - but there really is no need. Sandals Royal Plantation had everything we want in a resort and the best compliment we can give is to confirm we will be repeat guests next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have incredible views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jomsomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Sandals Royal Plantation was amazing. The property was immaculate and the staff was tremendous. We had two butlers Olivia and Hector that were perfect. The hotel has only 75 rooms and is very quiet. What makes this resort even better is that it is located next to Sandals Ochi that is much larger with more restaurants and bars and fun.

Room Tip: Small resort so all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JJUHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Sandals Plantation in Ocho Rios was priceless. The team at sandals catered to our every need, our suite was beautiful, our butler was so awesome, the food was delicious, the drinks were on point, we were afforded a latecheck out as our flight was at 7: 56 PM . The wedding team was AMAZING!!!! My husband and I encountered ZERO stress as we were well taken care of by the Sandals team. I am so grateful for the Sandals team and look forward to returning for out first anniversary.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cassandearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we stepped onto the property, we knew things were different.
We were greeted with wide open smiles, wide open arms, and greetings of "Welcome Home Again".
Our butlers, Ash and Adrian made sure we had everything we could want. We aren't too needy, but they made sure we were well taken care of. The pretties and yummies left in our suite were so cool...even the "strange couple" in our bed! (See photos)
We only had to spend one morning on the beach and Cleon and Daniello had our mugs filled on a regular basis and the rose mist at the ready every day. I found a great treasure when we met Karena at the Wobbly Peacock. She embodies the true Sandals spirit. She is so sweet and friendly. And who knew bitters and club soda was so good tasting and good for tummy upset?
My hubby had waited 3 years to come back to lePapillion. He loves the food, the personnel, and the upscale service! We were not disappointed in the slightest. He had never had some of the foods on the menu until our previous visit. This trip, we ate there every night except for the Returning Guests Dinner and the night they were closed. Mr Winston adds such an elegance to the dining experience. Romeo is extraordinary in his role at the restaurant as is the lovely Natalia. Clayton was always a jokester, a Professional married with a fun spirit.

Now, like we often tell our friends and acquaintances, if you want a busy and active vacation, visit Ochi next door, and come back "home" to SRP for relaxing and elegance. We will be coming back in two years to see the changes Mr Nugent has in store. I know he and Mr Frank have big plans for the next year or so and I can't wait to see them!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eaglemom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed August 5-12, 2017 and this was our first trip to any Sandals property.
-Airport transportation provided by Sandals was very nice.
-The room was very nice and clean but a few things needed updating like a cracked window in the shower and ceilings had a few blemishes on them. The room was a great location for the beach and although we didn't have a true balcony, the room was by the outside staircase that lead to the beach so we could open the sliding door and sit outside like it was a balcony.
-All of the restaurant workers were very pleasant and friendly.
-Our butlers were helpful when we needed them. Mainly once when my husband got sick and the other when we had hot water problems. They promptly assisted us. It was nice having the butlers make our dinner reservations and escorting us to the restaurants at Ochi.
-This time of year was their off season so it was nice and quiet at the resort. Even with only 74 rooms, there would never be many people at the resort. There was never many people at the beaches or on the restaurants which we enjoyed.
-The resort is beautiful and they constantly had workers cleaning the site and maintaining the beautiful flowers/greenery.
-We enjoyed the tea time that was offerred every day.
-There was a couple of things we were disappointed in such as the hot water incidents (but they did fix this one time and the other was when we were leaving so we didn't call for this to be fixed since we were leaving and the management did apologize for this inconvenience), the Power Walk activity didn't happen since the instructor didn't show up 2 times, the beach activity hut people weren't as anxious to help as the other staff people were, and the other thing that really could improve was the bus service to Ochi which doesn't run as often as it could. Busses between the Ochi sites run very frequently and since RP is so close to Ochi, I don't see why the bus couldn't take you back to RP if you are waiting at a stop. Even with these things mentioned, this was one of the best vacations we have been on and we did take advantage of the rebooking specials for next year.
-The staff from the restaurant workers, butlers, beach butlers, gift shop workers, excursion workers, room cleaning staff, bar restockers, and management were so nice to be around and made you feel special. They were always smiling and asking if you needed anything or how your day was going. I have never been to a place that had such happy workers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank candwmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.4 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,322 reviews
0.3 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
73.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.1 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 km away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,971 reviews
87.5 km away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Plantation

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $771 - $2,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Plantation 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•All suite resort and all are serviced by butlers trained by the Guild of Professional English Butlers•2 private beaches with beach butler service•The Caribbean’s only Champagne and Caviar Bar•Exquisite International, Mediterranean, Caribbean and French cuisine•24 hour in suite dining•Complimentary transfers from this resort to all Sandals Resorts•Voted Sandals Resorts “World Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Royal Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Plantation Hotel Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing