We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandals Royal Plantation
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this resort.
It truly is like our home in Jamaica.
If you want to feel relaxed, pampered and spoiled book a holiday here.
This really is one very special place to be - this was our 7th stay here, yes, many of the staff have changed but lots of old friends still remain - Biggs, Coombs, Cleon, Daniello, Sean, Gladstone, Natalia, Jermaine, Junior to name but a few. New friends include Dacia, Karena, Adrian and Ashpole.
Arnold, the GM and Frank, the hotel manager, go out of their way to make you feel valued and special - Arnold, our Returner's dinner was one of the best we have attended in 29 Sandals stays, thank you for hosting our table, and just WOW to our Diamond lunch with you and Dacia - thank you very much.
We look forward to returning to Royal Plantation next year.

Room Tip: West Wing - high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JudithShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your great review of Sandals Royal Plantation.

It is top priority for all who are employed at Sandals to give each guest the vacation of their dreams and we can see that this commitment was apparent during your stay with us!

Our employees and and General Manager are some of the kindest people and are motivated by seeing the guest's reaction to the small, considerate gestures they make daily. Reviews like this certainly reflect their efforts and we thank you for your kind remarks!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We'd only once before stayed at an apparently top class all-inclusive, which was in Cuba..and it was truly dreadful. So when we decided that rather than touring, we wanted to do a beach holiday, and friends suggested we stay at a Sandals resort, we were sceptical. However, this place is absolutely top class: the location, the resort, the staff, the food, everything was perfect. Royal Plantation is only suites, and butler service; some 70 suites means that it is more like a boutique hotel, than one of Sandals larger resorts. However, if at any time you want more activities, or restaurant options it's simple..you can hop on the shuttle bus to the Sandals Ochi resort next door; but their residents can't visit Royal Plantation!
Special memories of our two wonderful butlers, Ashpole and Adrian - the "A team"; two great entertainment hosts, Jason and Akeem; beach butlers, Daniello and Cleon; and Natalie, Karena, and Christina (the perfect chef).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PresidentSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Sandals Royal Plantation. We are happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations for service and quality. You enjoyed the beautiful scenery, delicious meals and the warm spirit of our fantastic employees.

At Sandals, we take pride in cultivating the perfect atmosphere for our guests and we appreciate your kind remarks to this effect.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Great location, great food and amazing service. But the rooms need to be renovated. Furniture is old and you cant even open some of the drawers. On shower only has hot water and no venting fan. Resort, food and service great. If rooms get updated it will be an amazing resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sandals Royal Plantation. We are so glad you found our resort a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at our restaurants.

Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like please feel free to write to our Customer Care department at Customersupport@sandals.com.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We would be honored to have you return to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This was our third year spending our vacation here. Absolutely stunning and the most welcoming and friendly people ever! Highly recommend this resort 100%

Our butlers Gladstone and Sean were top notch.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Revruthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello and thank you very much for your positive comments of Sandals Royal Plantation. We work hard to offer efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This Sandals property is the best place to relax. Service is impeccable. If you want to party it up, you have access to Sandals Ochi Beach Resort with their pool bars and restaurants. We will definitely be back for additional vacations at the Royal Plantation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lindy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay with us at Sandals Royal Plantation is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.4 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,323 reviews
0.3 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
73.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.1 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 km away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,971 reviews
87.5 km away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Plantation

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $769 - $2,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Plantation 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•All suite resort and all are serviced by butlers trained by the Guild of Professional English Butlers•2 private beaches with beach butler service•The Caribbean’s only Champagne and Caviar Bar•Exquisite International, Mediterranean, Caribbean and French cuisine•24 hour in suite dining•Complimentary transfers from this resort to all Sandals Resorts•Voted Sandals Resorts “World Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Royal Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Plantation Hotel Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing