We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Birthday EVER!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Infinity Pool
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Beautiful Infinity Pool
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom
Hallway Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Frontal View of House
View of House from Street
Side of the House
Backyard
Pool
Pool Table at the Pool House
Pool
Alcove sitting area
View of the Pool
Children's Park with private alcove area to rest after leisurely stroll
Pool sitting area
Gym
Private Beach
Miniature Golf Course
Map of Property Location
View from the Porch
Miniature Golf Course Outside of the Gym
Sitting Area
Pool
enclosed porch
Enclosed porch.
porch
Tennis Courts
Exercise area
Country Store
Interior of Country store on site
Pateo with bench
Bar B -Q grill
Outdoor dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Adosinda...
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Birthday EVER!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I rented two villas for my stay (this villa was the 2nd rental), I was in Jamaica to celebrate my birthday with several of my girlfriends.
The community is amazing however upon arrival we spent at least 30 minutes at the front gate. The security guard recorded all of my guest's passport information (which I thought was unnecessary) but there were 11 beautiful women :-).
The villa was beautiful just as the pictures show. The villa was very clean and organized with updated appliances. Everyone of my guests LOVED the villa. We did have alittle trouble with the WiFi but not enough to impact our stay.
The drive into Ocho Rios was interesting but as the description says everything is really within 20 minutes drive. The private beach did seem alittle far I do not recommend walking. The country store is very expensive so I would suggest a local grocery store. I would recommend renting a car because a taxi or car service could get expensive (the locals do drive "crazy" but I took my time driving a 15 passenger manual LEFT SIDE drive van without problems).
Mrs. Sonya is very nice and welcoming.
I'll be back ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review it was nice to have you stay. Hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen B
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Dorothy and Sonya helped to make this a memorable trip we will talk about for years. Dorothy was helpful from booking initiation to giving me recommendations and her response time to emails was impressive. Sonya was very sweet and thorough in taking care of the place and providing helpful hints. Our stay, the community and the dance party helped make this a great vacation. The best recommendation from Dorothy was suggesting a Xmas dinner as we were arriving that day. Due to an ill fated car rental experience we arrived late and coming to a fully home cooked delicious meal made my parents smile from head to toe. Sonya cooked so much it served us three days. I would highly recommend Dorothy's home as a go to place. Loved every minute of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hi Glen,
Thanks so much for your great review I appreciate it very much.we aim to please. I'm glad to know you had a great vacation.Ms Sonya liked you all very much she is a rare find for me. Please come back and see us when you think of your next vacation. Make it Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveTrav...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly, the communication, updates and information from Dorothy, the owner, were excellent from enquiry to returning home. On arrival we were pleased with the entrance to the complex, the security and the accommodation but as we got there late, was tired and it was dark, we didn't do much investigating.
When we woke up the next morning (a party of 6 ages 58, 37, 22, 18, 11 and 3) we had all had a lovely sleep and was very happy with the villa which was clean, tastefully decorated and we felt at home straight away.
The shared pool was cleaned every morning and the pool area well maintained, there are drinks and snacks to purchase at the pool and was always enough sun loungers.
The view and the grounds of the complex is beautiful and the supermarket situated on the complex was always well stocked, although slightly more expensive than the supermarkets in town.
The neighbours, especially the one to your right when facing the property was very friendly and we enjoyed lovely conversations with them finding out more about Jamaica.
Everything that we needed to cook, serve, eat and even store leftovers was available and the ice dispenser was very handy for cold drinks in the heat.
Sonja, the housekeeper, was very friendly, polite and always happy to assist when needed she also respected our privacy.
The only moans we had was with the hot water in the bathrooms which was not as hot as some of the party would have liked, and the air conditioner in one of the rooms was not working, nothing to spoil the trip!!!
The rubbish is collected 3 times a week.
The property is about 25 mins drive from Ocho Rios and about 15 mins to the new highway, the attractions (Dunns River, Dolphin Cove, Green Grotto Caves and Mystic Mountain are on route to Ocho Rios about 15 mins drive from the complex.
There is a car hire/taxi company in the complex called Jamnick Tours where we hired a car, the communication and assistance from the owner was brilliant from booking the car right up to returning the car. Even though we drove ourselves, the drivers were all very helpful especially Richard and George who helped us with a few queries that arose.
The security team were all very professional, helpful and polite.
The property and the complex is exactly as the pictures show, we would definitely recommend this villa, we are planning to return next year and I am even considering purchasing in the complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel, cleanliness and excellent communication
Liked least: That we couldn't stay in Jamaica longer :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for being wonderful guests! We hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemini201...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This stay was fantastic home away from home, I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
If you don't want to go into ochi to shop, we have our own supermarket, pharmacy who are well stocked with a variety of food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite, friendliness of staff, home away from home
Liked least: How far away the beach was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for your stay and review. Make it Jamaica again with us. We loved hosting you. You are always welcome to return.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The premises was beautifully decorated with every comfort needed accessible. A truly relaxing vacation with abundant amenities and activities. No matter the age, there is something for everyone to indulge in. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing